arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 863 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 863 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Staff Performance 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

10 Warapon H.
United States
December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel a great service with smile
Beautiful beach with a amazing sunset
This is the place to spent a vacation great location great service amazing food I love this hotel.

10 Warapon H.
United States
December 24, 2012
Lovely hotel a great service with smile
Very friendly very clean
This hotel have everything you need for a relaxing vacation

6.3 Hilary D.
Ireland
December 23, 2012
Nice hotel, not 5 star though
On the beach
Nice location on the beach but far away from town itself

8.7 Darren B.
Australia
December 18, 2012
Fantastic view and great beach
View, service, great seafood
I booked the hotel limosine to and from hotel and airport and was very pleased with the service. Although a long hour+ drive to and from hotel it was comfortable and pleasant. This was my first stay in this south western tip of the Island and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel location was fantastic with some of the most beaufiful views I have seen anywhere in the world from a hotel. All the hotel rooms looked straight at the ocean and surrounding beaches and the way the hotel had been constructed into the side of the hill was very clever. The hotel was a bit dated in design and if being critical the room (I booked a Junior Ocean Suite) did look a little tired and in need of a minor facelift. However, this in no way impacted my stay and the service in the hotel was very efficient and courteous at all times. The hotel is away from the main tourist areas however in immediate proximity were a number of local beachfront restaurants and local shops that offered variety and cheaper alternatives to eating in the hotel. Although the food in hotel is quite expensive the quality was superb and the seafood platter we had was one of the best I have ever had. The beach next to the hotel was beaufiful with crystal clear water and some nice snorkelling spots. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quieter location with fantastic views and beach. We will certainly consider staying in this hotel again when we make our mext visit to Phuket

8.7 Rebecca L.
United States
December 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location at the beach.
Our room with a great balcony and view of the Andaman sea
Had a great stay at the hotel, very helpful personnel always with the smile. Very expensive though, charges you with everything. Breakfast/Dinner were very expensive in the hotel.

7.7 Gonzalo C.
Spain
December 12, 2012
Nice Hotel in a quiet environment
Rooms are very big, beach is great for children
We stayed there over a week end. We were looking for a relaxing 2 days out of our hectic lives and this Hotel was a great fit. My daughter loved the swimming pool that was almost empty and she also enjoyed the beach very much since it is war water and quite shallow. The only con is that there is not much to do outside the Hotel, dining and shopping is very limited.

8.7 Bee L.
Singapore
December 12, 2012
Oasis in Nai Harn
Huge terrace and bathroom
Could have better TV stations Breakfast was not too bad but same range everyday Selection at Friday seafood buffet was limited Helpful sea sports instructor Private beach lounge chairs

8 Raymond S.
Malaysia
December 11, 2012
Romantic Gateway
Peaceful & Romantic
If you want a romantic gateway, this is the place to stay. However it's not near to town

8.7 Christoph H.
Germany
December 10, 2012
Lovley hotel close to the very nice beach
quiet, friendly and realaxed atmosphere
the stay was very pleasant, i stayed 2 nights only but felt very welcome from the beginning. on arrival the front desk helped me to organize a cooking school and she even compared 3 different options, phoned all 3 of them and worked out the best deal for me. the head of housekeeping was also very nice and helpfull and gave me some good tips of what to do around the area. the beach was very clean and the breakfirst nice and fresh.

8.7 shimon H.
Israel
December 08, 2012
This was our 4th visit to this hotel!
The view!!
This hotel was once a very upscale hotel. The atmosphere has changed, and they now seem to cater to a new surge of Russian tourists. It does'nt have that luxury feeling of the meridian but we love the place just the same.It is much cheaper then 10 years ago. The location is secluded but that suits us and the view from the balcony is what we love about the room. I can honestly say that we may even come back here again.