Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Pratik P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2012
Lovely hotel with lots of character
amazing views from everywhere
Great views, lovely beach, not too busy and soft sand... Staff to above and beyond call of duty to make your stay comfortable... Some may consider the rooms a little dated in appearance but all the other advantages outweigh this by far. Very clean hotel and the spa was awesome too.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

serge B. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
hotel by the sea
quiet , by the sea
hotel a bit hotel, need renovation , far from the city center and all attraction. Yet the location by the sea is great, the sea is wonderfull. Organise tour by yourself, with hotel every thing is too expensive
Reviewed December 26, 2012

James B. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, but cot instead of 2nd bed
Location and view
Nice hotel, but staff at front desk were not very helpful with advice on travel excursions, and would not give me a room with 2 beds.
Reviewed December 26, 2012

Arno M. from Netherlands
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2012
Great view and setup, but in decline.
View, sea, breakfast
I have no idea how this hotel got it's 5 stars. Actually i've stayed at 3 star hotels with better service and friendliness. We checked in, got to our room, 2 people showed us around, but only with the attitude to get a tip, while we only wanted to just get to our room and relax after our trip. Then, after we settled in and enjoyed the great view and huge terrace (Deluxe room) we had a little nap. Then i woke up from a noise. I checked where it came from and there was water leaking pretty heavily into our room. So i called reception. Instead of giving a quick service by changing rooms, since we only arrived for 2 hours, they send a few guys to fix it. So 5 minutes later i was standing in my underwear, in water, with 2 guys starting to rip the place apart, without saying anything. They opened the ceiling and a river came pouring down into the room. So what? We have to leave our room? We decided to get some stuff and left to explore the area. Feeling quite pissed with the attitude and service of the hotel. I asked for a motorbike rental, but they didn't have this service. Which Hotel in Thailand doesn't have this!? Even 1 star hotels have this. They made us walk down the wrong road, so found a rental down another road. Again, very poor. When we came back it was fixed, but nothing complimentary to make up for the terrible service etc ... From this point on i couldn't feel but all personal were trained to smile and be nice, but none of them actually were when it was needed. They even charged us 600 baht (the price to the airport - a 1 hour drive) to get to Kata (10 min. drive). The hotel is in decline. The furniture and feel is old. The only positive i can mention is the view, beach and terrace. The breakfast was fine too, but not great either for a 5 star hotel. The taxi driver told us the hotel is for sale and already had many owners before. The current owner doesn't want to restore the whole hotel, because it's all pretty much on the po
Reviewed December 25, 2012

Warapon H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely hotel a great service with smile
Beautiful beach with a amazing sunset
This is the place to spent a vacation great location great service amazing food I love this hotel.
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Warapon H. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Lovely hotel a great service with smile
Very friendly very clean
This hotel have everything you need for a relaxing vacation
Reviewed December 24, 2012

Hilary D. from Ireland
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice hotel, not 5 star though
On the beach
Nice location on the beach but far away from town itself
Reviewed December 23, 2012

Darren B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in December 2012
Fantastic view and great beach
View, service, great seafood
I booked the hotel limosine to and from hotel and airport and was very pleased with the service. Although a long hour+ drive to and from hotel it was comfortable and pleasant. This was my first stay in this south western tip of the Island and I wasn't disappointed. The hotel location was fantastic with some of the most beaufiful views I have seen anywhere in the world from a hotel. All the hotel rooms looked straight at the ocean and surrounding beaches and the way the hotel had been constructed into the side of the hill was very clever. The hotel was a bit dated in design and if being critical the room (I booked a Junior Ocean Suite) did look a little tired and in need of a minor facelift. However, this in no way impacted my stay and the service in the hotel was very efficient and courteous at all times. The hotel is away from the main tourist areas however in immediate proximity were a number of local beachfront restaurants and local shops that offered variety and cheaper alternatives to eating in the hotel. Although the food in hotel is quite expensive the quality was superb and the seafood platter we had was one of the best I have ever had. The beach next to the hotel was beaufiful with crystal clear water and some nice snorkelling spots. We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quieter location with fantastic views and beach. We will certainly consider staying in this hotel again when we make our mext visit to Phuket
Reviewed December 18, 2012

Rebecca L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Lovely hotel in a great location at the beach.
Our room with a great balcony and view of the Andaman sea
Had a great stay at the hotel, very helpful personnel always with the smile. Very expensive though, charges you with everything. Breakfast/Dinner were very expensive in the hotel.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Gonzalo C. from Spain
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Nice Hotel in a quiet environment
Rooms are very big, beach is great for children
We stayed there over a week end. We were looking for a relaxing 2 days out of our hectic lives and this Hotel was a great fit. My daughter loved the swimming pool that was almost empty and she also enjoyed the beach very much since it is war water and quite shallow. The only con is that there is not much to do outside the Hotel, dining and shopping is very limited.
Reviewed December 12, 2012