arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 864 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.3 SJ Y.
South Korea
December 06, 2012
I'll visit again
beautiful scenery
The hotel has fantastic view. It was wonderful. I had peaceful time. The hotel and the room was a little old, but I like the vintage mood. Breakfast did not have many kind of food, but everything was delicious. The hotel's restaurant La Promenade was satisfying, too. And I loved the Quarterdeck lounge. Sea breeze was fresh. Local restaurants were cheap and good. The one thing that makes me uncomfortable was that there are not many air-conditioned common use space. Sometimes the heat was tolerable, and sometimes irritating. (I visited the Phuket in early November.)

10 Kurt B.
New Zealand
November 27, 2012
Nice and quiet place, nice and attentive staff
pool, breakfest buffet and beach are really good
its a great place to stay. the prices for drinks, food and spa are on the top end. so we recommend to go out for dinner and do the massages etc. somewhere else. there are a lot of nice restaurants near by and when rent a bike for 6 usd a day (24 hours) you are getting every where quickly and its good fun.

9.7 Kurt B.
New Zealand
November 27, 2012
Nice and quiet place, nice and attentive staff
pool, breakfest buffet and beach are really good
good value for money but I recommend to rent a scooter and go around for food, massages etc. If you are looking for good restaurant go to the 2 sisters just around the corner. Its great food, European and Thai its simply the best restaurant we found near the hotel.

8.3 Diana P.
Singapore
November 27, 2012
Hidden gem
Seaview
The view was fantastic as one can relax and suntan on the patio, which was just right outside the bedroom.

9.3 Luqman N.
Singapore
November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Beach is nice
The located a distance away from the city center. However a stay here is worthwhile as the beach is one of the nicest around in the island. The staffs are friendly with good service. The overall outlook and experience of the compound is good and relaxing. There are small shops out near the beach which serve pretty good food at an affordable price.

8.3 Bonnie S.
United States
November 22, 2012
Relaxing getaway with spectacular views
Gorgeous views, great service, quiet resort
We enjoyed our stay at the lovely Royal Phuket Yacht Club Hotel. Although it is a dated property, the views from this hillside resort are second to none. The breakfast was great as was the service, happy hour every day with all drinks half-priced, nice outdoor village with restaurants, etc. a couple minutes' walk away. Booked driver who had met us at airport (Somyos) through hotel for 4 hrs one day and visited Cape Promthep (again, beautiful views!), Wat Chalong Temple, Old Phuket Town and ended at the unimpressive Patong Beach area for late lunch at Hard Rock Cafe (average).

9 NOR S.
Malaysia
November 21, 2012
Lovely sea view with excellent staff
Peaceful surroundings, lovely sea views, excellent service
We booked 2 rooms for a family of 5. Both were sea facing, spacious rooms with large balconies. The furnishings were dated but in good condition and very clean. The front desk and restaurant staff are mostly excellent and very helpful. However one of the room ceilings leaked after heavy rain the previous night. When I complained to the early morning (overnight) staff he had difficulty understanding me. There was no action taken and when we returned from our tour we found that the problem had not been looked into. I reported the problem again to the lady at the front desk and she had someone looked into it right away. When we checked out early Sunday morning we had breakfast ready packed to go for us- excellent! We again had to deal with the same early morning/ overnight staff who had difficulty understanding us as we had a query about the restaurant bill. We finally gave up and just paid up as we were already delayed by 20 minutes and didn't want to miss our flight as it takes nearly 1 hour to get to the airport. Inspite of these small problems we had a wonderful stay and would not hesitate to come here again .

8.7 Christopher S.
United States
November 20, 2012
Perfect ocean view, but bath water could be hotter
Great ocean view, nice clean spacious rooms with large balcony, amazing service, easy access to beach
From the moment my gf and I pulled up to the Royal Phuket Yacht Club, we were impressed at how beautiful this resort is. Some users complained about the inconvenience of the location, but as a big city person, I appreciated the seclusion of the resort, as it is in a quiet place where you can really get away from it all for awhile. Some cons: bath water was only lukewarm, the luggage lift is really noisy and could be heard from our balcony, there was no working ATM anywhere nearby All in all, however, we would (and probably will) return here, and would highly recommend this place, especially if they were to fix the above problems.

10 zhong B.
China
November 19, 2012
great hotel, fantastic service
Thoughtful service, Great ocean view
Hotel room is great, great ocean view from balcony. There is a beautiful beach in front of the hotel, and lucky for me, i did my marriage proposal there and the hotel staffs were very nice and cooperated. Great experiences and memories in this hotel. We definitely will back to there again.

9.7 Paul G.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2012
Great hotel with first class service.
Fantastic rooms with amazing views. Excellent beach.
We stayed for six nights at this ideally situated hotel. Located at the southern part of Phuket it was perfect for a nice relaxing break as it is not packed with tourists like other areas - Patong. The rooms where large, extremely comfortable and offered wonderful views. The service was first class throughout the stay.