arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 865 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 865 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.9
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 John D.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2012
Lovely old hotel with attentive and friendly staff
Location is superb for our requirements,(relaxing quiet holiday)
the hotel offers anything that anybody could want in a relaxing holiday. should you require a change of scene for a day there is ample choices of transport available from luxurious taxis to "tuk-tuks". phuket town is quite close for shopping etc.

10 Vicki N.
Canada
November 01, 2012
most impressive hotel I have ever stayed at
old quality of colonial building style, excellently trained staff, absolute privacy
Each member of the staff did their utmost to ensure that my stay was satisfactory. The selection and quality of foods was excellent. The suite was well maintained and very luxuriously furnished.It was a very enjoyable stay and in future I certainly hope to return.

9.3 Alan M.
Australia
November 01, 2012
Great hotel, pity it rained the entire time!
extremely comfortable beds, big rooms and bathrooms, great food
The best place we've stayed in Thailand, the rooms were huge with the most comfortable beds ever, I want one at home! We had verandah's and a view of the beach, the blackout curtains are great for sleep ins and the breaky buffet is fantastic!

9.7 Fiona H.
Australia
October 28, 2012
Superb views from your room
Views
friendly helpful staff, although we stayed in the low season all facilities were available and the service and standard was superb. although the rooms were starting to show signs of aging.

5.7 Teruo I.
Japan
October 28, 2012
Good for peaceful stay but old facility
Good location for quiet ant peaceful staty with great scenery. The beach is close and can approach from this hotel very easily.
despite the good location, there were some inferiority as to the hotel. the location is in a quiet place but it also means there are less restaurants and shops around the hotel. if hotel geust has to go to restaurant it takes 30 mins to patong or karon beach, or 45 mins to phuket town. the facility became old. the elevator was not available and needed to take lift for luggage instead which had no inside door. the water pressure was so low and needed to wait hot water for 10 mins to come. the beach bed looks also old not enough to feel resort life. the service by the hotel staff was quite so so but not more than average. sometimes i saw quarrels between other guests and hotel staffs. having said that, the room was clean and still good scenery. it still worth to stay if the price is equivalent, but not for 20's travellers. just good for older than late 30's and more.

8.3 Nam H.
Australia
October 22, 2012
Perfectly located for couples, great service
View, service, value
Gave us an extra special surprise for our first honeymoon. Perfectly located, with own private beach. Great for couples wanting a romantic getaway. Welcoming and helpful hotel staff. Room service prompt and very tasty. We rented a scooter to get around since there wasn't much else to do besides beach stuff. Scooter rental was THB ( USD) where you can go to Phuket town or Patong for more things to do.

7 Alvin Y.
Singapore
October 21, 2012
Nice quiet hotel with a view
View
Pros: View was great from the entire hotel as it was sea facing. Beach was relatively quiet and no peddlers so you can enjoy peace and relaxation. Decent restaurants along the stretch of the beach. Cons: Unable to connect to Wifi for the first 2 days, staff offered no help. Realized later that there were too many connections thus unable to connect. Hotel is secluded therefore own transport is highly recommended unless you want to spend time haggering with the taxi operators outside the hotel.

8.3 Lisa T.
South Africa
October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and sevice with a smile all the way.
the hotel itself is awesome. the view is amazing the breakfast is to die for and the rooms all feel like you on honeymoon.
this hotel is a must. the views are breathtaking from every room.

7.3 Daniel C.
Australia
October 14, 2012
Great Hotel, Awesome View
Located in Quiet Area
Hotel was in a great location with views over Naiharn Beach..

9.7 CAROLYN C.
Australia
October 05, 2012
Graet loacation and great service
Location, service
hotel is a little older but is spotlessly clean, rooms big with great views, excellent location on beach and good service