arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 864 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 864 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

9.7 Ferdinand C.
United States
July 24, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
beautiful .... exceptional staffs ... million dollar view ....
we enjoy our stay at the royal phuket yacht club. it is a beautiful hotel with million dollar view ! suggest you book the ocean view room … you will be glad you did. nice pool and spa … our friend had his wedding at the hotel and it was wonderful …. the service staffs are exceptional! i wish breakfast would include local thai foods and the bar should offer cigar to go with the wine…. the hotel is 35 mins from patrong beach and 20 mins from kata beach…. which is not too far and ok with us because we prefer a quiet ambience … i give the service staffs at the royal phuket yacht club two thumbs up … way up… they are exceptional ! this is truly a five stars hotel and we would stay here again on our next visit to phuket.

7.3 sameer C.
India
July 19, 2012
great location & property away from noisy patong
Good location, nice beach less crowded close to Buddha and PhiPhi excursions
We stayed for two nights and loved the food and service

10 Afsan B.
United States
July 19, 2012
Wonderful resort
Room ocean view, excellent service, clean and tasteful decorator
I really enjoyed my stay! From arrival to departure, it was a relaxing experience!!

7 Abdulla M.
United Arab Emirates
July 18, 2012
End of phuket
Don't miss the coffee
This hotel is like old man he want to be young, it's need to maintain in this time, very beautiful location with wonderful viewing, they have good breakfast with very nice coffee for everyone don't miss it, the hotel very good for relaxation so far from nightlife, they have good administration.

8 Rakesh R.
Australia
July 16, 2012
A great place to wind down
Great location, well appointed rooms and wonderful service
My wife & I had a very relaxing time together with our "late teens" children. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet location giving you the feeling of seclusion whilst providing easy access to everything. Great cocktails, great views and good food. Friendly, welcoming staff looked after all our needs. Hope to go back....

7 Philip R.
Australia
July 06, 2012
Hotel is a bit tired but great location
The beach
This hotel is quite a distance from other resorts, shopping and nightlife. The hotel itself does require a makeover, however, if you look past that the location, great pool and dramatic scenery makes up for it. Outdoor dining overlooking the beach is also a big plus. The surrounding properties resemble a shanty town but the resort itself is a pleasant experience.

9.3 Lydia S.
Hong Kong
July 04, 2012
lovely hotel with warm-hearted staff
thoughtful staff with high enthusiasm to serve every visitor there
friendly and generous reception and entertainment suggestion for every guests or visitor in phuket...feeling like to be home during my stay. thoughtful surprise to serve every guest with high enthusiasm, e.g we got a birthday cake for my mother's birthday which we were extraordinarily moved by this hotel staff...thanks for the sweet bday cake!! i will definitely stay there again if i travel back to phuket.

10 Cintia N.
Brazil
July 03, 2012
Fantastic!
Beautiful view, great service, relaxing environment!
This was not our first stay in this hotel, we've been there before about 2 years ago and we couldn't come back from our trip without staying at The Royal Phuket Yacht Club. This hotel is one of our favorites! The ocean view from this hotel is amazing!There is no words to describe the feeling when you look at the ocean from your room's balcony or when you having breakfast facing the ocean's blue! I would say, this is a piece of Paradise, the ideal place for those seeking relaxation and comfort! Staff is friendly, rooms are very nice, hotel's surroundings is beautiful, the swimming pool is great, food is good and the view is fantastic! 5 stars with no doubt!

8.7 dietrich H.
Germany
June 30, 2012
superbly located on a fabulous beach
great breakfast, huge balcony, absolute privacy
although a little distant from the busy tourist scene - we have been returning to this hotel on many occasions. if you want to go exploring or shopping - one can rent a car at the airport for as little as thb 800. motorscooters are easily obtainable in the vicinity for around thb 100 - 150 per day.there are plenty of dining alternatives in the neighbourhood.

8 Dongmei H.
China
June 27, 2012
fatastic
best view
it was a very pleased stay in the royal phuket yacht club hotel during our trip in phuket. Nice room, nice staffs but far away from town and airport.