Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 888 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

John L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in October 2011
"Hotels with best views of Nai Harn Bay"
Elevated seaviews across the whole expanse of Nai Harn Beach area with Prompthep Cape in the background
the service was excellent, with friendly and most helpful staff. the weather was great end of october, with only a few thunderstorms throughout our stay. the interesting thing is the thunderstorms comes quickly and then dissipates within 1 hour leaving the rest of the day sunny and clear.
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Jonathan S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Nice hotel and great beach
Nice hotel and great beach
The hotel is right by Naiharn which is one of our favourite beaches. The hotel and the room itself is a bit old but definitely stay-able. The only problem is this hotel is a bit pricey. We stayed there during low-season so wouldn't mind but during high season, you can definitely stay at a nicer hotel at the same price. The only good thing is you're right at Naiharn beach which is relatively less crowded with clearer/cleaner water compared to the others.
Reviewed October 29, 2011

Ricki H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
nice hotel with ocean facing rooms
very quite beach
The hotel was nice but the internet was very slow, when I comented about it they said it was the server, 3 days later it was still the server... Room was upgraded free, we had a nice view of the beach. Overall it was a nice stay if you want to be away from everything.
Reviewed October 26, 2011

irene T. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
This is not a 5 * hotel !
Big Rooms and terrace
The hotel is dated and in need of refurbishment in my opinion. It is classical in style which is not a problem if it was well maintained.Bathroom felt grubby on 1st inspection and rooms can seem too dark ( possibly hiding things dust and mosquito's). Staff where unfriendly reception was dirty and uninviting on check in - 1st impressions count! I cannot understand why this hotel gets such good reviews... puzzeled is not the word!
Reviewed October 26, 2011

Reena K. from India
Families with older children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Nice hotel but a bit dull
Beautiful and peaceful hotel
THe hotel was in a beautiful location. The beach was lovely. However, the food was a bit expensive, and it was away from all the action. So a bit dull in the evenings.
Reviewed October 25, 2011

Lloyd K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2011
Beautiful hotel
Best lobby one could ask for
We stay here every year for 9 years so far, and are planning to return again next year.
Reviewed October 23, 2011

PORNTIP S. from Thailand
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
nicest hotel service and location
location and nice beach
The hotel is a nice 5 star service. I got upgrade to nice room with nicest view and very good service of all staff.The room is very big with big balcony and furniture . It very classice style hotel. The location is very nice like private beach feeling it not too noicy like Patong beach with pub and bar and to get to the town is only 20 minutes by car. Everything is perfect.
Reviewed October 22, 2011

Garry S. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in October 2011
Stunning location, beautiful rooms
View over the bay, spacious rooms & balcony, breakfast
we are a family of four and had spent the previous 10 days at a more family style hotel in karon. we then moved into royal phuket yacht club for 5 days of adult indulgence. and we were not dissapointed. the hotel is now 23 years old but is maintained well and has a nice nautical feel, without been overdone or tacky. its rooms were beautiful and the well designed balcony means you can sit outside even if its raining heavy. breakfasts were pretty awesome and my favourite part of the day. the beach is very close and very nice. probably one of the best in phuket. make sure you follow the advice of others on here (it helped us) and book a room that's within lift service. the rooms beyond lift service would be a workout to get too. although i used the steps for a good leg work out every second morning :) the hotel is on a very steep hill, but that also part of its appeal (views). i'd like to go back to this place
Reviewed October 20, 2011

surapong V. from
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
good room size & location
hotel location ,best view in Phuket
Great view , good location , good food , good service , but the room & facilities are a little bit old.
Reviewed October 12, 2011

Lydia L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
Lovely view
Location was great, view fantastic
the room is pretty standard, nothing out of the ordinary. but bathroom is a mix of country and modern. there's a large terrace area (balcony) which looks out to the sky blue ocean. the beach is just a short walk away. breakfast spread was not bad too ... however, the room is very far from the reception ..... quite a distance .... it's a great place to stay considering the premium view you get.
Reviewed October 11, 2011