arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 876 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 876 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.7
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

surapong V.
October 12, 2011
good room size & location
hotel location ,best view in Phuket
Great view , good location , good food , good service , but the room & facilities are a little bit old.

Lydia L.
Singapore
October 11, 2011
Lovely view
Location was great, view fantastic
the room is pretty standard, nothing out of the ordinary. but bathroom is a mix of country and modern. there's a large terrace area (balcony) which looks out to the sky blue ocean. the beach is just a short walk away. breakfast spread was not bad too ... however, the room is very far from the reception ..... quite a distance .... it's a great place to stay considering the premium view you get.

Pauline H.
Malaysia
October 09, 2011
amazing hotel!!
love the hotel.. the view.. the food.. the hospitality... its splendid!!
love the hotel.. the view.. the food.. the hospitality... its splendid!! the only downside, its slightly further from expected... but its cool :) this hotel, offers, wonderful view, comfy-spacious room and yummilicious food.. breakfast to lunchies to dinner plus irresistible desserts!!

Gerald F.
Switzerland
October 08, 2011
Colonial style hotel with nice view on beach
Restaurant view
We were somewhat disappointed when we arrived at this hotel as it looks old, but finally enjoyed our stay. The hotel is located in the southern part of Phuket island and is secluded. There are just a few small resurants next to the hotel. Taxis outside of the hotel charge you around 500 Baht to Patong; hotel taxis charge 600 Baht per person. We enjoyed the beach with its strong waves. The hotel restaurant has a nice view on the beach, but we found it a little expenive. The spa is good but expensive. The staff is friendly.

Linda V.
United States
October 05, 2011
old hotel but beautiful view
the view and the beach
The hotel itself is a little old, but the view and the beach are wonderful. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food in the hotel is a little pricey. The breakfast buffet was pretty good. Overall, it was a good stay and we would definitely come back.

Valentin C.
Romania
October 04, 2011
nice hotel with good view
great beach
good view, staff okay, the beach was clean and nice. too bad it did rain. a little far from the city but it is a good hotel wich i would visit again .

Kaushal W.
Sri Lanka
September 29, 2011
Lovely hotel and great location
Hotel view and location
This is a nice hotel with a great view. Rooms are very spacious and have very large balcony to relax. Beautifully design. I had a problem with my room door and I was not able to lock it. Also, first day wifi was not working but those were not big issues. Food was nice and staff is friendly. Great spa treatments

KONG Y.
Malaysia
September 28, 2011
it is a great hotel
beach front and quiet
this hotel is one of the best we have stayed in phuket among the 5 star hotels. to us, we like the peace and quiet when it is night time here. the beach is just outside. the room is big and comfortable with a big balcony with a great view.

matthias E.
Germany
September 26, 2011
Fantastic in every aspect.
Location fantastic as it is a bit quieter but there are taxis and scooters for hire and you get evrywhere quickly.
Best place I have ever stayed.Very beautiful decorated rooms. very spacious and great outdoor terrace with the most beautiful view.Staff was extremely helpful.Nice beach.

Bernard W.
Australia
September 26, 2011
Great locaton and excellent staff
Secluded, self contained luxury with views to die for
excellent staff from the moment you checkin. well appointed rooms with all amenities provided for. breakfast on the terrace was sumptuous, with views over crystal blue seas. lush gardens surround each room offering privacy. staff are very friendly yet unobtrusive. wi-fi throughout the resort was a welcome bonus.