Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

YOUNGDUCK P.
South Korea
September 18, 2011
Best hotel I've ever visited
definitely 5stars
it is best hotel i've ever been. definitely 5starts. it is so classic style what i really love and beautiful private deck with large enough same as the pictures, stunning sea view. my wife very likes this gorgeous hotel. it has a dignity please do not miss this hotel. strongly recommend.

Jennita P.
Australia
September 13, 2011
this place is the best
beach food rooms privacy
the royal phuket is the best place to stay,location about 30 mins from patong ,the beach fantastic ,will be going back again and again..love it

Simo R.
Finland
September 13, 2011
Nice hotel near the beach
Relaxing athmosphere
hotel is located near beautiful naiharn beach. service, location and restaurant are suitable for family travellers

Yan Z.
China
September 12, 2011
great hotel with lovly smile
room,service,smile,staff
we had a great time with my mum.the staff are always smile,the provide a room for bath after our check out(because our flight are 23:00).beatiful beach in the day time. wonderful pool,lovely gym...... the restaurant is very nice,but breakfast not so much hot dishes,but very nice! location is a little far away,but it's quiet. I m sure will back again with my lover....... thanks for all the staffs!

SRI H.
Indonesia
September 08, 2011
Romantic Hotel in secluded location
Luxury and well kept rooms
If you are looking for a quiet place for relaxing or holiday, then this hotel is recommended. It's secluded location makes it feel very private and relaxed. Far from noisy and crowded area. However, that also makes it far from the airport and from Patong (the populer area in Phuket). It is 43km from the Airport and will cost you about 1500THB (about 50 USD) by taxi. The hotel is a little dated but quite well kept. It is older than the photos presented in Agoda website (the photos surely been re-touched) Breakfast is good and room is very spacious. The staff quite friendly but not very reliable to keep their words. Night before our check-out date, they agreed to box our breakfast because we're going to leave by 05:00 in the morning to the airport. But nobody seem to know about this arrangement when we asked it in the morning.

Nares S.
Thailand
September 06, 2011
Nice hotel with beautiful view
Location of hotel
this hotel is quiet and beautiful. the staff here are friendly and helpful. the room is clean, although slightly old style. there are fair amount of parking spaces for someone who like to drive. breakfast is not that impressive. there are limited item of food

Nunzio D.
Italy
September 05, 2011
Nice Hotel
Quiet Place ideal for romantic weekend or stay.
The Hotel was very nice and very quiet. The facilities are all above standard and the Beach is very close with fine water. Location is superb if you look for privacy and romantic stay.

Petrina C.
Australia
September 05, 2011
A little dated but still great service & views
Service and amenities were top quality. Views and proximity to the beach were great.
The hotel is a little more dated than the website photos would suggest. It feels like a hotel that was probably the epitome of luxury a decade ago. Regardless the amenities and service were still 5-star quality, and the rooms have been kept in great condition. The location is a little far from the airport, but once there, the views over the nearby beach are fantastic. One of the restaurants was closed when we visited, but the main restaurant has fantastic views and both the Thai and western food were of very decent quality. Overall not the choice if you want something very modern, but not bad package for the discounted price we got on Agoda.

INDRA C.
Indonesia
September 05, 2011
Nice hotel
Lovely staff, great views, quiet and peaceful good breakfast
We booked a suite but requested 2 beds as I was travelling with my daughter. I received an email the morning I was due to book in to say this was not possible. This couldn't be changed the first night so we spent a night sharing a bed in a suite with a terribly noisy air conditioner 178 stairs uphill from the pool. The next night we changed to 2 single rooms so much nicer and only 49 steps from the pool. I would stay again but not book a suite. I would make sure I requested a room on the lower level as the lift only goes to the 6th floor. Be careful when booking the type of room as it was quite a challenge to change the room. Watch the beach it has a rip I watched a number of people bought in by the life guards.

INDRA C.
Indonesia
September 05, 2011
best stay
superb hotel, location, beach, food and staff
the royal phuket yacht club is located in a very secluded area of phuket, ideal for those looking for a green environment, peace, privacy and the most refined services a hotel can possibly offer. the beach is simply superb. with a tasteful classic and woody decoration as in a yacht, its rooms have the largest terraces i have seen, to accommodate your own chef for a private dining experience. it has a 5-seater sofa set and long chairs for a good sun tan in the absolute privacy and comfort of a home. try out its spa too... i loved it and shall definitely come back with my family.