arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 873 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 873 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

Hatta M.
Singapore
November 14, 2013
great to stay for business / family members
good hotel / dining / room service
allways stay at this hotel when there is a business meeting and family outing at Phuket will sure recommenced to friend / other family members and like this hotel / place as easy for shopping / dining and relaxing also price is good for money

gill J.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2013
luxury hotel with charm.
rooms with large balconies, lovely views from room and close to excellent beach.
We arrived at the hotel in the morning and were allowed to check in early. We had had a very busy first week in Thailand and needed to relax. The hotel was perfect for relaxing very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable with large balconies with excellent views of the beach and mountains. Breakfast was good and was served in a lovely veranda style restaurant again with lovely views. We did not eat in the restaurant as the prices were too high so we ate in good local restaurants nearby. Will definately go back to this hotel.

Lloyd K.
United States
October 27, 2013
A great hotel for relaxation
The open air lobby / The large balcony / The beach
Our stay was excellent as usual. Every year for the past 12 years we have stayed here. That should say something. The first hotel I'll be booking for our next vacation in 2014, will be the yacht club.

Helen H.
Canada
October 26, 2013
perfect end to a perfect trip
The sense of peace and quiet, the wonderful staff, and the beautiful beach
After 10 days exploring the rest of Thailand, we wanted to rest and soak up the sun and surf. We did that along with their lovely pool, the delicious food, and the happy hour where we met other couples who also relaxed quietly watching the setting sun.

brian H.
United States
October 05, 2013
You are staying here for the view and beach
Ocean view, secluded beach, pool
You are staying here for the "villa" like room with incredible views of the Nai Harn Beach and Indian Ocean. This hotel is secluded and has its own private part of the beach. Wonderful pool and pool deck area for sunning. The breakfast is five star. And the view of the ocean from the restaurant is amazing. The rooms are dated but large and lots of sitting areas including the private patio/balcony area with a view of the ocean. The bathroom is odd and the shower is not ideal if you are tall. Stay here for the views and access to the ocean. Its also pretty close to Chalong Bay- Harbor if you are coming for scuba diving.

Greg W.
Australia
September 25, 2013
Excellent
Great room - great views
Perfect - great rooms great service and outstanding views

Hatta M.
Singapore
September 25, 2013
Great
Room / hotel location / services
This is more than 3 time I'm staying at this hotel , all feel great on their Svc / food / hotel location also easy excess to shopping area , business meeting also for family holiday ans will always stay at royal Phuket yatch hotel and will recommend to friend and family members

Helmut W.
Germany
September 23, 2013
Perfect and convenient location
Hotel flair, rooms with phantastic view of Nai Harn beach, best location to tour around the south of Phuket
Although the 5 stars may need some polish, it is still my favourite place in Phuket.

Kanyawan R.
Thailand
September 22, 2013
Room is nice and clean, but extrabed is awful
friendly staff, good service, food tastes good
We asked for the early check-in and the staff provide a very good service, we can check in very early. The food order tasted very delicious. Room is nice and spacious and we got upgraded room without charge. But the extra bed is a folding Portable bed which is very small and fusty. We can't use the extra bed and need to packed on the bed together.

SIU C.
Hong Kong
September 16, 2013
good hotel
big room, good service & comfortable.
very big room with balcony & seaview, good breakfast & service.