Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 888 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3

gill J. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
luxury hotel with charm.
rooms with large balconies, lovely views from room and close to excellent beach.
We arrived at the hotel in the morning and were allowed to check in early. We had had a very busy first week in Thailand and needed to relax. The hotel was perfect for relaxing very comfortable and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were comfortable with large balconies with excellent views of the beach and mountains. Breakfast was good and was served in a lovely veranda style restaurant again with lovely views. We did not eat in the restaurant as the prices were too high so we ate in good local restaurants nearby. Will definately go back to this hotel.
Reviewed November 02, 2013

Lloyd K. from United States
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in October 2013
A great hotel for relaxation
The open air lobby / The large balcony / The beach
Our stay was excellent as usual. Every year for the past 12 years we have stayed here. That should say something. The first hotel I'll be booking for our next vacation in 2014, will be the yacht club.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Helen H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2013
perfect end to a perfect trip
The sense of peace and quiet, the wonderful staff, and the beautiful beach
After 10 days exploring the rest of Thailand, we wanted to rest and soak up the sun and surf. We did that along with their lovely pool, the delicious food, and the happy hour where we met other couples who also relaxed quietly watching the setting sun.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

brian H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
You are staying here for the view and beach
Ocean view, secluded beach, pool
You are staying here for the "villa" like room with incredible views of the Nai Harn Beach and Indian Ocean. This hotel is secluded and has its own private part of the beach. Wonderful pool and pool deck area for sunning. The breakfast is five star. And the view of the ocean from the restaurant is amazing. The rooms are dated but large and lots of sitting areas including the private patio/balcony area with a view of the ocean. The bathroom is odd and the shower is not ideal if you are tall. Stay here for the views and access to the ocean. Its also pretty close to Chalong Bay- Harbor if you are coming for scuba diving.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Greg W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Excellent
Great room - great views
Perfect - great rooms great service and outstanding views
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Hatta M. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
Great
Room / hotel location / services
This is more than 3 time I'm staying at this hotel , all feel great on their Svc / food / hotel location also easy excess to shopping area , business meeting also for family holiday ans will always stay at royal Phuket yatch hotel and will recommend to friend and family members
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Helmut W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in September 2013
Perfect and convenient location
Hotel flair, rooms with phantastic view of Nai Harn beach, best location to tour around the south of Phuket
Although the 5 stars may need some polish, it is still my favourite place in Phuket.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Kanyawan R. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2013
Room is nice and clean, but extrabed is awful
friendly staff, good service, food tastes good
We asked for the early check-in and the staff provide a very good service, we can check in very early. The food order tasted very delicious. Room is nice and spacious and we got upgraded room without charge. But the extra bed is a folding Portable bed which is very small and fusty. We can't use the extra bed and need to packed on the bed together.
Reviewed September 22, 2013

SIU C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
good hotel
big room, good service & comfortable.
very big room with balcony & seaview, good breakfast & service.
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Christopher P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in August 2013
exellent
the staff, the location and closeness to the beach
We had an excellent stay, with very friendly staff and the location was great
Reviewed September 14, 2013