Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 888 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 888 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 8.3
Sort by

Zachary E.
United States
August 06, 2013
Quite, Vintage, Luxury
Beautiful Views, Excellent Staff, Seclusion
The Royal Phuket Yacht Club was formerly 'Le Royal Meridien' and has just wonderful views. The hotel is clearly a bit vintage, but I was impressed with the cleanliness, homey feel, and the staff. Many of the hotel staff have been at the property for 15+ years, and we got to know one gentleman who has been with the property since 1985! The location is very secluded, but I really enjoy the seclusion of Nai Harn rather than the noise of Patong. Must Do: Happy hour overlooking the ocean from 6-7pm. Great cocktails and an unbelievable view! Our room had great views overlooking the bay, and we felt very secluded on our balcony. It is actually a great place to sit and watch the weather come through (driving rain on a couple afternoons for an hour or two each time), as well as a great place to sit and relax at night. The beach is wonderful, though it isn't strictly private to the hotel. There are numerous food options along the beach, and we were pleased with the dining at the hotel, as well. The breakfast gets a bit boring after a day or two, and the hotel isn't ideal for those using strollers, though these are only minor marks against the hotel. The Thai bathtub is also a more...unique...feature that I could take or leave, but I couldn't help but note how thorough the staff was in cleaning the room.

Anthony L.
Australia
August 01, 2013
Great location, friendly staff and good beach
Location, gardens, relaxing
Hotel was everything it said it was. Friendly staff and great location

Brian I.
United Kingdom
July 30, 2013
Amazing
design, views, location
Although a slightly dated the size of the rooms, value for money and views tovether with the location were superb. We will be back. Wish we bad spent more time there.

Lucy S.
Australia
July 26, 2013
Homely,comfortable, relaxing, friendly, G service
Dining room, great staff, comfortable large room and view
We loved our stay and will be back! Felt sad to leave. I have travelled the world and rate this place in my top ten.very well looked after . In my view the hotel it's self could do with a few touch ups here and there! The owner lives there and should be on to it! It's a truely colonial building and needs looking after! If it was mine I would inject some money back into it!! Their biggest asset it the staff and location!

Stefan K.
Australia
July 25, 2013
Must be one of the best in Phuket
Quiet, Beach, good standard
Good room, good service, good restaurant and bar, great view and close to beach. Not very good if you don't like climbing stairs and walking a long way to your room

Anan M.
Laos
July 17, 2013
It's cool
Room food sea
this hotel is stand in a great location is very nice ,wonderful sea view we can stay with nature

Anan M.
Laos
July 17, 2013
It's great
Sun beach sea
this hotel is stand in a great location is very nice ,wonderful sea view we can stay with nature

Anan M.
Laos
July 17, 2013
It's nice
View in the room
this hotel is stand in a great location is very nice ,wonderful sea view we can stay with nature

Alice C.
United Kingdom
July 15, 2013
Beautiful hotel in fantastic location
Layout, ambience and location
Beautiful hotel in a stunning location. It may not be the newest hotel with the most amazing facilities but the setting is out of this world and the staff were fantastic.

michael T.
Australia
July 14, 2013
beach side with blue sky
breakfast, beach and friendly staff
next to one of the best view beach in kuta south phuket, if you want a clean and quiet beach, here will be the best choice for you. Tho its far from the urban area, just rent a car as everyone does in phuket will fix. Sitting next to the beach and enjoy your breakfast for sure will bring you amazing holiday experience.