Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Wee Y. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in July 2012
Everything so so.Service,breakfast,location & room
Non-alcoholic mini bar FOC.
Stayed for 2 nights around end of July. Booked tours with the information counter at sister hotel which is The Nap Hotel. Thumbs up for the guy who was helping us to get the good price. This guy is negotiable, and the service is good! He will not get irritated by questions. thank you for the great service. The breakfast was okay, we love the "order to make" fresh fruit juice, you can mix whatever fruits available. We like the bacon,pancakes and omelettes The only CON: Mosquitoes!The mosquitoes will only start "eating" after we are full. So that you won't be able to stay in the breakfast area too long. This is somehow good because the tables are limited. Staff: The only good thing about reception staff, sorry to say, is the fluent english language. But somehow i don't think this is 4 star service. Room: Our room balcony is facing another hotel's room. So most of the time we keep the curtains down. Mosquitoes problem was not only be seen at breakfast area, but the room itself as well. The room design is nice, simple and neat, i like it where the toilet is separated from the bathroom. We did not encounter hot water problem, and the air-con is working fine. Overall, this is place near to beach, a good place to rest ourselves after hectic day activities.
Reviewed August 13, 2012

cheryl L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean, modern hotel, near to Patong beach
Clean, neat, simple.
spacious rooms, short walk to patong beach. very convenient to head to the beach for fun and back for a shower. a little far off from the shopping streets and shopping malls. quite a walking distance. nice modern deco. balcony was bigger than other hotels though not much of a view. swimming pool is very small
Reviewed August 11, 2012

Gabriel C. from Mexico
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Good price but very worn out hotel
Location is very quiet
I was in this hotel 2 years ago when it was brand new but right now I was very dissapointed the hotel has clearly not been renovated lately, the internet was very bad and the service of the staff was very rude. I will never stay again.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

James T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location, great rooms, great price.
near to the beach, clean and spacious rooms.
Had an awesome stay over at Sea Patong! The room was clean, spacious with your own balcony! They also gave us free drinks in the bar fridge! That was kind of unexpected. It was also near to the beach so getting to it is no issue. The only few downsides about this hotel are firstly, it is quite difficult to find. At first we didn't know it is deep down into an alley beside The Nap Patong. So we had to really look around even when we've reached somewhere near it. Also, there is no sea view for us from the room itself, we were facing another hotel from our balcony. But we're okay with that. So if you want a sea view, I'm unsure if they have any of such rooms but you can ask them. Overall, great rooms with comfortable beds and is located close to the beach for the price that we're paying! Had a great experience, so probably I might stay back at the same hotel! =)
Reviewed August 10, 2012

john H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Nice quiet hotel
Great breakfast good location nice quiet pool area
hotel is a bit hard to find taxi driver had to stop and ask ? best to say the sister hotel the nap as its bigger and on the road front (they are joined together , it's where you go for pool breakfast etc ) nice quiet location back from road but just a five min walk to all the action !!
Reviewed August 09, 2012

JIA Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice hotel
so nice
its really really a good stay at the sea.i still remembered that when we enter the room we screamed.the room is so big and so well furnished.and we like the shower room also.the twin bed is so comfortable and clean also.the staff is friendly and the location is great.i am sure i will go back to the sea patong hotel again when i come to phuket next time .thank you for everything.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

JIA Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
nice stay
nice stay
its really really a good stay at the sea.i still remembered that when we enter the room we screamed.the room is so big and so well furnished.and we like the shower room also.the twin bed is so comfortable and clean also.the staff is friendly and the location is great.i am sure i will go back to the sea patong hotel again when i come to phuket next time .thank you for everything.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

JIA Y. from China
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
great hotel
great stay
its really really a good stay at the sea.i still remembered that when we enter the room we screamed.the room is so big and so well furnished.and we like the shower room also.the twin bed is so comfortable and clean also.the staff is friendly and the location is great.i am sure i will go back to the sea patong hotel again when i come to phuket next time .thank you for everything.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Joseph L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
Wonderful hotel close to all the action
Location, large rooms
The hotel made this such a wonderful stay for us. The rooms were impeccably clean and the staff were nice and helpful. They helped us with our itinerary and got us discounts on some of the attractions.
Reviewed August 06, 2012

Robert A. from United States
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2012
Great Breakfast
Breakfast location at waterfall
I have stayed here several times before and never disappointed.
Reviewed August 06, 2012