arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Zan H.
Singapore
August 06, 2012
very convenient
very near to the beach
small but clean hotel, very near to the beach, about 3-4 minutes walk. my wife and daughter enjoyed their breakfast as well.

Stella R.
Australia
August 02, 2012
Above expectations, highly recommended
Big clean modern room. Great location
The best 3 star hotel I've stayed in so far. Above expectations. Airport transfer was on time. Big clean modern room, king sized bed, rain shower. Nice balcony, but beware of mosquitoes if you leave the door open. Luckily I got a room with the hill/mountain view, not facing a wall like other people complained about. Free daily mini bar. Beach bag was provided with towels, sandals, bathrobes and umbrellas. Friendly professional staff. Daily changes to delicious breakfast, although lots of mosquitoes in the restaurant, but we were given the mosquitoes spray by staff. Free shuttle tuktuk to Jungceylon mall. The only bad thing was not even about the hotel. There were a group of inconsiderate people who constantly both early morning and at night, they just had to loudly knock on the doors, scream, laughed and speak chinese loudly along the hallway, which made it sound even louder because it echoes along the hallway. I have no bad things to say about this hotel. It's highly recommended, I'd come back here again, if it's on a special price. But be sure to ask for a quiet room, not next to noisy inconsiderate group of people.

Nicholas C.
Singapore
August 01, 2012
Superb hotel
Friendly Customer Service Counter, Super spacious for the price.
Well, didnt stay too long in phuket. just that its alittle hard to find in the first place. Spacious. really spacious. cool roof swimming pool. well.. we dont spend most of our time there. Cause its phuket man! why stay in when the night starts at 6pm! Bangala Rd and A-Go-Go!

shanshan Z.
China
July 29, 2012
很不错
很不错

Niels S.
Germany
July 22, 2012
stay away
Clean spaceaous rooms
Unfortunaltely I cannot share the good reviews of this hotel. I have stayed at this hotel for 2 nights mid July 2012. First the positives : The rooms are spaceous and clean. Breakfast at The Nap is good. Unfortunately this does not balance off the negatives. When we arrived we checked in our room and discovered the it had a wall view, i.e. about 3m in front of the balcony was the neighbor building. As most of the rooms at The Sea have this problem (it is narrowly located between other buildings) we accepted this. Rather unacceptable though was the fact that the aircondition did not work correctly in our room (it was always on, regardless of the temperature setting, so that the room turned into a freezer quite rapidly.) When we then complained about this on the next day, the reception staff told us that there are only very few non-smoking rooms available in the hotel and all were occupied (in the middle of low season !?) and therfore we could not change. When I asked about a room upgrade in this case I was quoted an additional USD 75 I could pay to upgrade to their sister hotel (The Nap). So after some more complaining they finally let us change to another room. In the new room the air-condition failed (cut out) 2 times and a technician had to come to fix it. He told us that there are problems with the aircon controllers in all the rooms and 20 of them had been changed already. Obviously not the ones in our rooms. When complaining about the faulty aircondition with the reception staff, they told us we could go back to the first room if we want... Conclusion : - many rooms have wall-view - Unfriendly staff unwilling to help - broken aircons (in our rooms) - very few non-smoking rooms

Rehan K.
Pakistan
July 19, 2012
Excellent hotel with such a lovely staff.
Room are big and good.
Next time i go to Phuket i definitely stay there as its on good location plus the rooms are big and very neat and the hotel staff very helpful. I like it very much and the swimming pool is on average which they need to work on other then that very good hotel to stay with affordable price.

Mehwish K.
Pakistan
July 14, 2012
Nice hotel service and hotel is very neat and clea
Hotel staff and itself good
We stayed 2 nights and best comfortable and affordable hotel with great location at patong beach ..

Meghan R.
Australia
July 10, 2012
Good choice
Great location close to beach and Bangla road but far enough away not to have the noise or party goers waking you up,
Good clean accommodation. Staff helpful, decent English.

youfeng C.
Singapore
July 07, 2012
Great hotel with good location
Big rooms, good location
Stayed 4nights at the sea patong and it was a wonderful experience. Breakfast was at sister hotel the nap which is linked. Good spread for breakfast though did not really had time to enjoy as we had early activities everyday! The rooms was pretty big though the rain shower was a bit disappointing.

Nazri N.
Malaysia
July 05, 2012
My 1st choice hotel if I coming to Patong,Phuket!
Large room! Great location!
The staff are friendly and helpful. Hotel room is large and cozy,wifi signal is very strong in my room. Free-refill of our minibar is absolutely brilliant. One thing that i like about this hotel is the location itself, it near to Kesume Seafood (halal stall) for us to enjoy Thailand seafood here... I absolutely will coming here again in future