arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Chris W.
Singapore
March 04, 2012
great location!
great location, close to patong beach and 'life', decent breakfast spread
the best thing about the sea is its location. it's close to the beach, restaurants and shopping. the room was nice and clean with some movie and sports channels and a decent sized balcony. it also had a small rooftop pool that is great for tanning when you're sick of the beach. there's also an awesome massage parlor just 5mins walk away called emotions that does heavenly massages! all in all, i had a great stay at the sea.

Monica I.
Philippines
March 02, 2012
they will not forget its your birthday
birthday cake, good breakfast, very clean rooms
we stayed there for 2 nights. we were allowed to check in as early as 1030am. most staff is nice and accomodating. one of them though hardly smiled. no wifi signal inside the room. you need to go out of the hotel lobby to get some signal. miscommunications on the airport transfers on our arrival. we ended up getting airport taxi service but with the same rate so it is no problem. you just need to deal with the sales talk being pitched by the travel agent when the driver park their car to the office 'pretending' to get something. on my birthday night, the hotel staff sneaked in a birthday cake with my name in the minifridge while we were out. i was pleasantly suprised and find very thoughtful. it really made my birthday night. the hotel bar offers cheap cocktails @ 500 baht for 5 drinks or 110/drink from 10-12mn. and note, they don't scrimp on the alcohol either. hotel is at the quiet side of patong town with 5 minutes walk to the beach and 15-20 minute walk to bangla road. breakfast is good. standard staples are there, ideal for western cultures. we enjoyed our bacon and eggs very much. we found mosquitoes in the room and restaurant. bring mosquito repellent.

Mikko L.
Finland
February 24, 2012
Good value to money
Very short walk to beach, everything else also within few hundred meters. Nice breakfast.
the sea and the nap are one complex, so if you are pondering between these two (like i was) i'd say that the sea was not a bad choice. it's like a budget wing of the nap. only real downside was the view from the balcony - just neighboring building's windows within 2 meters. roofside pool area is small but peaceful and gets a lot of sun as well nice breeze. the beach is also very close, within walking distance, and at this part isn't too crowded. and if you're into nightlife, bang la street isn't too far away.

Ho Y.
Hong Kong
February 20, 2012
Very nice staff and good location
good location, walk to beach just 5 min
hotel is beautiful with free mini bar provided, very nice staff, helpful, clean and beautiful room. Have free

Juswandi J.
Indonesia
February 15, 2012
Clean Hotel
stayed 4 nights, this is a new hotel and it is just out of the busy,smelly area of patong beach. it is quiet, although a lot of new building going on next door(same owners, i think). the rooms are spacious and well thought out, with everthing you need and very clean.my only criticism is the pool/restaurant. they are both on the roof and it gets very hot up there and very little shade,but plenty of umbrellas. the restaurant is only for breakfast and lunch. ok for breakfast but far too hot for lunch. the food was limited but well made and presented etc overall and excellent place, very quiet with efficient and discreet service and would stay there again, their website gives you a pretty good picture.

LEUNG K.
January 27, 2012
Big room. Silent location in Patong area.
Low price in Patong area and the beverages in the mini-bar are free of charge.
Big room with comfortable bed. Providing the Apple TV device which can browse the youtube from the TV. Free wifi and refill the mini-bar every morning with free of charge. Breakfast at the Nap Patong. The pool is bit small. The hotel service providing by the staff is slow and not proactive enough. No Apple TV device provided in our room until we requested for several times. Overall, good experience and we were happy to stay in this hotel.

XIAO J.
China
January 25, 2012
great location and nice service
nice breakfast, great location and nice service
The hotel does't have a place for guests to change cloths if they check-in before 2pm (the bathroom on the lobby sometimes doesn't work, it's too small).

Ann E.
Sweden
January 23, 2012
Nice clean hotel in tranquil surrounding
Excellent breakfast, serviceminded staff and clean room
Clean room and maintenance was good. You get a new beach towel every dag as well as all the ordinary towels. A bit awkward that the basin was in the livingroom. Large balcony. We were lucky to get a corner room facing the opposite hotels verandahs otherwise we would have looked into a wall... Did not use the rooftop swimmingpool although it looked nice. Excellent breakfast with a variety of hot and cold dishes. Omelette cooks, fresh fruit a variety of breads and so on. A 4 min walk to the beach. Chairs are at here a the northern end of the beach. Further south they charge . Just around the corner on Rat-U-Thit Rd there is a food court - many thai dishes and fresh seafood to choose from.

Goran Z.
Sweden
January 20, 2012
Reasonably priced close to the beach
clean quiet
a very clean hotel close to the beach many good restaurants in the area quiet at night walking distance to bangla road

Kai W.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Great hotel at super nice price
great staffs and facilities
This hotel should be rated 5 stars! Our son absolutely love it so do we. Very clean and very nice decorations. Very close to Patong beach but you cannot hear a thing as it is quiet not even the traffic. Hotel staffs are great and helpful with smile on their face always. Love the breakfast!!! Will surely come again! Thanks guys keep up the good work!