Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Eva Y.
Indonesia
November 30, 2011
Nice and modern hotel
large room, big balcony, apple tv and dvd player
very nice hotel, i had a good time staying there. the room is big, equipped with lcd tv and apple tv with its movie and music collection, there also dvd player. the bed in the room is king size, there's a couch and coffee table beside the bed, and also couch on the balcony. up on the rooftop, there's swimming pool and relax area with bar. the distance to patong beach is 5-10 minutes. overall i'm happy with this hotel.

chelsea L.
Singapore
November 30, 2011
good service, great location, value for money
I love the fried rice plus the staff were very friendly.
at first we were given two single bed but the staff were kind enough to put them together. plus there was a smoking area in the room.in addition the hotel is super near the beach the clubs (bangla road) and the mall! if i ever come back to phuket, i would not hestitate to come back to the sea patong!!!

Colin B.
Australia
November 27, 2011
Lovely hotel and great service
Location was great, right in the action
we had a lovely stay at this hotel. the staff were very friendly and the location was right in the centre of all the action but still far enough away so you could relax at the hotel. the breakfast was also a great highlight, definitely the best breakfast of the whole trip. only across the road from the beach also.

Yau G.
Hong Kong
November 25, 2011
Location and Service is good
The breakfast is delighting
the location is not bad, there are lots of restaurants, bars, massages, shops nearby. it is about 15 mins walk to junycelon. there is a free shuttle from hotel to central festival shoppoing mall. the free mini-bar in room is very nice and convinence.

Christopher G.
Australia
November 24, 2011
Nice hotel close to everything
free mini bar, good breakfast
we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and had one of the ground floor rooms. room was spacious. mattress was quite hard for our liking. good air conditioning. nice pool on the roof of the hotel. we walked everywhere. bangla road is only 10min walk away. we enjoyed the free mini bar and the buffet breakfast was lovely with fresh juices. the staff were friendly and always greeted with a smile. i would recommend only staying a few nights here at most if you want a taste of patong. it was perfect for what we wanted.

Ai T.
Singapore
November 21, 2011
Lovely hotel in a great location
the hotel is within patong yet it is slightly further away from the bustling city to allow for quiet at night
the stay is wonderful with great rooms and great location.

Ms C.
Malaysia
November 17, 2011
Great Location & Good Service Hotel
Big Room / Free Drink refill every day
Nice staff with a smile , big room with huge double bed, mini bar free drinks and refill everyday.

J S.
Canada
November 16, 2011
Simple, basic - small lobby but very good staff.
location
The Sea Patong is a basic hotel with very small lobby. The rooms are spacious and average, but the washroom/shower is open concept...meaning that the shower open to the bedroom, and the sink is open with no privacy. It is joined to the Nap Patong Hotel which has a very nice lobby and newer, breakfast is held at the Nap Patong. The mini bar is complimentary and refilled daily, good laundry service and very good staff. The location is very good off the main strip and quiet. Sea Patong is about 3 stars and older, did not like the room set up of washroom with no privacy.

Peng S.
Taiwan
November 16, 2011
Comfortable, relaxing yet classic
Clean, neat, design of rooms different and special from other hotel
the visit was comfortable and safe, there was a security box. easy access to the patong sea. the breakfast was excellent with suitable music, making the breakfast enjoyable. also, the balcony was large and tidy. the room is very suitable for visitors staying for a short time. the room service staff was sincere and greeted us upon leaving the room.

Rhiannon X.
Singapore
November 14, 2011
great location, nice clean & big rooms
The location was really great (beach and lots of food just a few minutes walk up the road) & nice buffet breakfast at their sister hotel just next door
the location was really hands down great! even though we walked to bangla road often, it wasn't tiring and there's always stuff to look at on the way. the staff were friendly and rooms are big and clean. love lounging at the balcony even though there's no view to speak of as the hotel next door is really near. free water and soft drinks in the minibar was a great plus too! definately going back!