Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Li W. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2011
Comfy stay
wifi available in room
stay for 3 nights. spacious & Clean room. staff was friendly too. the only thing i just realized was the minibar is FOC....
Reviewed August 18, 2011

Hendra T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Great Hotel
Good Location, Clean
Great hotel in the best location of Patong. Very close to the Patong beach, but quite far away from the noise of night lifes. Hotel is very new, clean, room is very spacious. It is good value for money for the quality it offers.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Ratanachai V. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
excellent hotel with great service
huge and clean room, helpful staffs, reasonable price
we had 2 nights at this hotel during thai's motherday.everytyhing was fine;checking in was smooth after that they did offer free coupon for drink and fruit.when we went to the room.we found the room was clean and spacious and entertainment such as dvd player,flat 42inch tv,are provided. in addition, the hotel is located just a few step from patong beach and when compare to others hotel around patong,the hotel price is reasonable.
Reviewed August 17, 2011

Chen M. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2011
Great Room and Friendly Service
Very clean, new and well designed room, professional service
my wholle family (including kids) likes the sea patong very much. they have good location (close to sea, and close to market), very clean and newly decorated room, adequate free drinks, whole day free wifi and friendly and professional service. i'd like to recommand the sea to my friends who will travel to patong, phuket.
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Ong K. from
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2011
value for money!
location, cleanliness, spacious
we had a night's stay at the hotel. considering the cheap price, the room exceeded our expectation! the balcony and room is spacious but the toilet and bathroom is slightly cramp. however, it is very clean. the only thing we didn't like about the hotel is that the hot water doesn't seem to be working. we asked for help and the problem still persisted. either the water is very very hot, or super cold. other than this glitch, we highly recommend sea patong! the location is somewhat quite okay too if you don't mind strolling down the streets to get to the main crowded area. may i also add that even though the swimming pool is very small, it has a very nice view since it is on the rooftop! we will definitely be back again!
Reviewed August 16, 2011

Rayomand J. from India
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2011
Great Location and wonderful service.
Great Location, Excellant Staff, great rooms.
great location, 5min walk to patong beach. dozens of retaurants and great shopping at patong. rooms are good value for money and of good size and very comfortable. we had a ground floor room which was a bit noisy as the reception was a few steps away. the hotel had a tie up with the nap hotel which is adjoining the sea patong and all our tours were booked through them and the prices are very attractive. the staff were very friendly and helped us a lot. all in all a great hotel and definitely recommended
Reviewed August 15, 2011

Jun O. from
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2011
Great hotel
Perfect room condition
if you want to stay good value of room, just get it. it is cheap and good condition hotel. very near the hotel, there is seven eleven cvs, and pathong beach. you can walk to go there.
Reviewed August 11, 2011

Michelle D. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
Best Hotel in Patong - great staff
Amazing rooms, staff and pool
3rd stay at the sea. always a pleasure. staff are great. pool is amazing, rooms are always impeccably tidy. all the amenities you need are close by. a little bit further from bangla road but well worth it.
Reviewed August 08, 2011

Qing L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile,
Cheap, big rooms and very good service
Very good service, recieve a surprise birthday cake for my gf's 21st. Every room is fixed with a wireless port thus every rooms have very good wifi connection. FREE minibar service with daily refill. Plenty of mineral waters and soft drinks provided in the minibar. Absolutely worth it and solve the problem of looking for mineral water everyday!
Reviewed August 05, 2011

Yang H. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2011
good hotel
cheap and clean
We stayed in The Sea for 3 nights, and we had our best experience in Phuket. The friendly staffs are very patient and helpful. The rooms are clean and cozy. In particular, the free drinks in the mini-bar always make us feel like home :)
Reviewed August 04, 2011