arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

kelvin K.
Singapore
May 29, 2011
Nice and cosy hotel at a good location
big room, nice and new decor. 2 mins walk to beach. 15 mins walk to bangla road.
I enjoyed my stay at The sea very much. However there are a few short comings I have to point out. the bath and the toilet is separated, which I find inconvenient. The room I had was on the second floor, it was very noisy. I could hear the television from the reception and people talking from outside. Also, there's some sort of a construction going on, all that knocking and drilling. the ceiling was badly sound proof. I could hear loud footsteps from above. Other than these, the pros outweigh the cons. The reception staff were brilliant. They were helpful and made sure we were taken care of. On our departure, they gave us a room to shower after we had check out as we were scheduled to leave hotel at 4.30 pm, very thoughtful! Hotel is located well enough in waking distance for food and leisure. at the quieter stretch of paying, some May find this attractive. on almost everynight my partner and I would take a 15-20 min walk to bangla rd for a drink. But the weird thing was we did not go to the beach just on the right of the hotel. Wasn't very attractive / appealing. We both enjoyed our stay.

jackie D.
Canada
May 26, 2011
Beautiful hotel with great service
big rooms, great service, amazing reataurant, free use of computer with internet in lobby
this hotel was great...we were expecting more of a small place but this was a full-on hotel that had to be 4.5 stars/5. service was great, drinks were free in fridge (juice, cola, water) breakfast included on the rooftop restaurant and the adjacent restaurant served some of the most well-presented (and tasty!) food we had ever seen. rooms were spacious, and balcony was furnished! close to patong beach and giant indoor mall/outdoor markets, and the hotel had its own travel agent where we booked our tickets for boat/simon's etc

cosme N.
Brazil
May 23, 2011
lovely hotel and great location
very clean, big room
everything was nice. recommend this hotel for all travellers. nice staff.

Timothy L.
Singapore
May 23, 2011
Great Rooms!
Location location location
Great location, less than 5 mins walk to patong beach, 10 mins walk to banghala street. very nice rooms with very big balcony. great service too!

Ti C.
Malaysia
May 21, 2011
great hotel with great services
complimentary welcome drinks and fruits,
the room was great. definitely will go agian. free soft drinks and water stocked daily in your fridge.

Kian K.
Singapore
May 19, 2011
Simple hotel with basic ammenities
Quiet
i enjoyed my stay at the sea patong thoroughly. the staff were very friendly. the drinks in the hotel room are free of charge. the rooftop pool, though small, was seldom used by people and i was thus able to enjoy a quiet time with my girlfriend there. the rooms look small in the pictures taken here but trust me, it is very big and spacious. the only problem i have with the hotel is that it is a 10 minutes walk away from the bustling bangla road. though that ensures a quiet sleep at night, it is a chore to walk to and fro just for dinner or other activities.

Sinta S.
Indonesia
May 18, 2011
Lovely hotel n great service
Free mini bar, free wifi
i like stay @ this hotel. good location, about 20 minutes to jungcelyon mall, quite location, very comfort for ur honeymoon. the staff very friendly n always smile. they provide free mini bar which refill everyday and free wifi too. i stayed for 3 nights qnd enjoyed it. so i recommend this hotel..

Yi Q.
China
May 16, 2011
Good and worthy hotel
Clean and beautiful
The location is good, near both the road to beach and shopping area. People are very kind, and they really wanna help if you need.

Clancy R.
Australia
May 16, 2011
Great location, lovely hotel
Booked into the pool access room which was fantastic during the hotter part of the day, breakfast was really nice with a great variety. Large room, cleaned every day. Close to markets, restaurants and spas.
great location if you want something a little quieter than the bustle of patong itself. very clean and comfortable bed.

kate F.
Australia
May 14, 2011
Quiet location - great for a short stop over
Price, location
Great little hotel tucked away from the hustle and bustle of Bangla road and similar areas. The staff were friendly, and check in process was simple. The room was very modern, downfall was we got a twin room although we requested a double room. Didn't make a fuss as was only there for one night. I would recommend for people staying one or two nights but def not a hotel to stay long term and want to relax as no real restaurant / great pool area. Bar in adjoining hotel (think they are owned by same company) was lovely and good value drinks.