Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 1668 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1668 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Olenka H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2011
Great location and service
location, room, service
We stayed for 3 nights there. They've already made the room ready for 3 people and it's very big. the room and the bathroom is very clean. I love the veranda, it's a nice touch. The wifi connection is good. On the last day after we checked out, while waiting for taxi to arrive at 6pm, they offered us to shower. really great service. Perfect for those who want close access to the beach, restaurants, shopping areas etc, but it is also offer a good night sleep.
Reviewed March 10, 2011

Alison B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 23 nights in February 2011
Good location, friendly service
Large contemporary rooms, very comfortable
This is more of a good quality guesthouse than a hotel, as it lacks most hotel facilities. There is no bar nor restaurant facility after 18.00. However the quality of the large rooms is excellent and we were very comfortable during our long stay. The rooms on one side of the hotel are very near another building and some are very overlooked. We managed to change room after two nights to the other side which has more open views. There is a complimenatary mini bar in the room stocked with soft drinks every day. The shower area / sink is open plan within the sleeping area. This is fine for couples but might not suit others sharing a room. The rooms doors do not provide sufficient noise insulation from the corridor so we were often awakened by doors slamming shut in the early hours of the morning. All staff were very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed March 09, 2011

JIALU Z. from China
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Good location, big room
big room, good service
Nice. the service is good here . The location is also convinient.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

WEI Z. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
very good hotel with good location
good location
Very good I like this hotel will stay again here, Very easy to find food and restaurants near by , and also easy to have night life fun bars near by. next time i will come here again I think.
Reviewed March 06, 2011

Jiang T. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Environmental nice hotel
Good location, room was clean, the restaurant feels good
i was nice staying at the sea patong hotel, nice position.....and clean room..
Reviewed March 03, 2011

Jamaludin N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2011
Simple and Wonderful Hotel
Wonderful Front Desk Staff
A small and simple hotel with great front desk service. Most of the show such as Fantasea, Simon Cabaret were easily booked from the hotel which offer great price and include transfer. Nearly everything you want to do in phuket is available from the hotel. Very convenient. Hotel is pretty quiet and cosy. Not much facilities though. Even the breakfast area is small. Not much option for breakfast. But considering the small number of rooms available, you will be entertained by the staff easily. Good location. Nearby to Jungceylon and Bangla Street. There is a shuttle to Central Festival too.
Reviewed March 01, 2011

Boon P. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
Good location but lobby looks small and cramp.
Spacious rooms
Overall was good except the food i ordered for room services didnt serve according to my request.
Reviewed February 27, 2011

Daniel W. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
So much better than I expected. I love this hotel!
very modern rooms, very Clean, near the beach, and excellent breakfast.
The minute I stepped out of the Taxi I felt at home. I really didn't expect much superior service because it wasn't as expensive their sister hotel "the Nap" which was located just next door. I was able to enjoy services at both hotels. The staff were very professional and kind. I loved it when they started calling me by my name every time I passed by the lobby, bar, & restaurant. The beach is very close just steps away from restaurants and atms. I will definately stay here again.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

Chan H. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2011
A Hotel with great location
Very close to Patong Beach
Price is relatively cheaper. Recommend if you just need a place for sleeping at night.
Reviewed February 16, 2011

TIMO T. from Finland
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in January 2011
Stylish, modern hotel to my taste!
The location, stykish rooms, terrace
when i booked the sea patong i obviously mixed up with the nap hotel. some photos and comments were from the other hotel, by the same owner. i liked the spacious, stylish, modern room in the sea with a nice balgony,
Reviewed February 15, 2011