arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (1668)

Business travelers (20)

Couples (936)

Solo travelers (271)

Families with young children (142)

Families with older children (75)

Groups (224)

Excellent
8.5
based on 1668 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Location
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Staff Performance
8.7
Value for Money
8.5
Food/Dining
7.9

8 Jerome B.
France
December 29, 2014
nice place to stay not far from the beach
good location, nice staff, nice room
We really enjoyed our stay at The Sea Patong, which at the time of our stay was part of a bigger, fancier hotel. The Sea is a bit quainter and blander but still very comfortable. The room was quite big, the bed very comfy and everything was kept spotlessly clean. The food was great, so was the spa on the premises. Location was quite okay, just a few minutes away from the beach by foot. The staff was always very helpful, they arranged a few taxis outside the city for us, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Sea.

10 Jowenn Y.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Fruitful trip.
Friendly & helpful staff, close to shopping area and 5 mins walk to patong beach
The staffs are very attentive, helpful and can speak good english. Close and walkable distance to Patong Beach, beach towels are provided.

8.7 Adeline K.
Singapore
March 12, 2014
Wonderful, i will come back here!
Huge spacious rooms, clean rooms, attentive staff, friendly and helpful staff.
Wonderful. The breakfast spread was sumptuous at the nap.

7.7 Tjhin W.
Indonesia
March 07, 2014
Nice, Clean, Strategic Hotel
Good Location, Clean, Affordable
I stayed in this hotel for 3 days. The hotel location is good, but if just first time going there, may have a little difficulty because the it is a little hidden from main road. From the hotel it is easy to go to any nearby attractions in Patong Beach. They have tour agent which I feel very helpful and attentive. The staffs have good english. The room has good free wifi. The only minus point maybe just the breakfast which is just so-so, could be better.

9.3 ariel T.
Singapore
April 08, 2014
comfortable, clean, cosy and nice
envorinmental friendly, great location, nice breakfast
5D4N stay in the sea has been a pleasent experience. It's our first time to phuket. I was attracted by the review written by past visitors to convince myself to try out this hotel. They turned out to be true and valuable stay. 1) the sea and the nap are just next to each other and staying at the sea allow us to use the facilities at the nap, breakfast is served there too. 2) hearty breakfast with a nice spread of rice, noodle, fresh fruits, toast, egg station, fruit juices etc.. These are what I like so I only remember these. haha 3) tours are available right at the nap and transport is prompt. we were able to pack our days back to back having morning trip followed by evening tour to fantasea all taken care by them. we are very please with their arrangements. 4) daily refill of minibar items - complimentary! hehe we thought its a one off complimentary but it turned out being refilled everyday. yeah~! 5) comfy, durable and totally useful slipper provided FOC! yeah, we brought them home hehe 6) shopping at the biggest shopping centre is a must but i bet the ladies would wanna reserve their energy shopping. Shutter services is provided too. it's 1 way. return we took a tuk tuk cost 200bt.. i must say transport in phuket is much more expensive than in bangkok itself. 7)They provide towels to go to the beach. n they smell fresh and clean. 8)hotel is environmental friendly. in room is clean and aircon work great, TV is clear. internet is working well. 1 neg experience with airport transfer from hotel to airport - driver cant speak english =( sent us to the wrong gate, we had difficulty finding our check in counter at the airport. It's not the hotel's fault. it's just our luck i guess. Great place to stay.

10 Alison B.
United Kingdom
March 07, 2014
Better than ever
Spacious rooms, fabulous breakfast, friendly staff
We have stayed at this hotel before and were very happy with it. Now it is even better because you can utilize the facilities of the Nap hotel next door. Breakfast at the Nap was superb. A fantastic variety of food, catering for all nationalities. Both the rooms and the public areas are furnished to a very high standard. The pool area is quiet and stylish. Jungceylon mall is about 15 to 20 minutes walk and the beach is around 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are charming and helpful. We were greeted by all of them, every single day without exception.

8.7 Vincent W.
Singapore
March 18, 2014
love it.
peace, location, price

7 John W.
United States of America
January 29, 2014
Comfortable Great helpful, friendly staff
Friendly staff, reception, quiet room, location
Very comfortable and safe. The staff were all wonderful and made my stay easy. Good location, close to everything, but far enough away to not be annoyed by it either. I will stay here again when I visit Phuket in the future.

8 benny A.
Singapore
January 23, 2014
Good and cheap 3 star hotel!'
Cheap, cold aircon, nice bed
Good experience here, cheap and good. Decent internet, free mini bar items, cold aircon, big room. Clean and 2 min to the beach, nice food around

9.7 Robyn A.
Australia
January 17, 2014
Great location close to beach
Location was excellent; 3mins to beach; nightlife closeby
We enjoyed our stay at the Sea Patong Hotel. It was good value for money and the staff were excellent. The pool was well-maintained with a pool menu and service. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to stay in Patong.