Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 425 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 425 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.4

Matthew S.
United States
November 28, 2015
Excellent Honeymoon at The Shore
Infinity Pool, Beach:View, and the Staff
One of the best locations and beach views we had ever experience, the privacy and view are simply breathtaking. The staff are also incredibly attentive and friendly and will go out of their way to help. This included special touches from the maid service, golf cart rides all over the resort. The resort has all the right elements for a great vacation. My only complaint would be the food is just average, compared to other five star places we have stayed or even my local home restaurants. However, given the cost and all other factors this is still a great value and well worth the trip, just don't expect the best dining.

Eric W.
United States
November 18, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Shore at Katathani
Luxurious rooms, Amazing beach, Great Staff
The room is amazing with wide vista views of the ocean and mountains. It is exceptionally comfortable and spacious. The adjacent beach is amazing with golden sand and clear water. The staff is similarly exceptional, taking care of the every detail with warmth and attentiveness.

william L.
United States
November 18, 2015
relaxation in style without arrogance
1. seaview pool villa was perfect for us, 2. location - waking up and seeing a beautiful ocean was breathtaking, 3 - being able to relax in comfort without a feeling of arrogance.
Our stay was truly wonderful. The staff gave us a honeymoon treatment, even though we did not ask for it. The villa was next to the beach and design, layout and decorating was just amazing. It felt more like a home than a resort. I told my wife, I want a home like this for us, it is not big, but the layout, colors, decor was just perfect for us. Having the pool was fantastic because we did swim alot and relaxing in the pool and looking at the ocean and sunset was just wonderful. Also, they had a cocktail event, which we were not aware of and that was a nice touch. The best of all, my wife had her birthday during our stay and we did not tell anyone. However, the staff knew and made sure we got a cake with candles and a birthday celebration at the restaurant. There are plenty of restaurants outside the resort and thus, you can eat local food and lucky for us, our choice turned out to be very good because the food was fantastic. If you are looking for a relaxing time to enjoy your better half in a resort that feels more like a home, then the Shore is your place. We will definitely return in the future.

Jonathan W.
United States
November 17, 2015
Fantastic honeymoon location! Room 8842 :)
1). Room -- 8842 2). Brilliant and most welcoming staff -- led by Noah @ reception 3). Isolated Location
Enjoyed it very much!

HIDEAKI S.
Japan
November 16, 2015
Very superb resort
Relaxing, beautiful beach, nice view
The place is very ideal for retreat. Though it was a bit pricey, but worthwhile staying.

abbas H.
Kuwait
November 12, 2015
Excellent
Excellent
Excellent

jing L.
China
November 09, 2015
The Shore at Katathani Resort
staff,beach
good place 2 stay

Gert S.
Austria
November 02, 2015
Excellent resort
location, attention to detail great staff
Very relaxing atmosphere in a great location hard to beat, very much attention to detail, super clean and up to date style For sure a resort to visig again, can't wait👍

Laura H.
United States
October 21, 2015
Great vacation at Kata beach
The room was amazing, the location great, and the staff was great!
My stay was great! From beginning to end! I like that you could get your room cleaned any time of day. The beach was stunning as well as the view! Getting around was easy by just calling for a buggy that would come right to your door and drive you anywhere you needed to go!

GUANYUN W.
China
October 04, 2015
Excellent Service, Excellent Facility
1. Good Location 2. Sweet Service 3. Romantic
It was our first time at The Shore. We enjoyed a wonderful 3 nights stay at this resort. This is a beautiful property, definitely stay here if you would like to experience privacy and great beach. From the service that you receive during the check in process to your room, you immediately feel very welcome.The view was fantastic! The room is designed in cottage style spread over the tropically hillside and offers memorable ocean view. I like the design of the room which is simply magnificent of contemporary Thai touch and very bright. An international standard hotel with friendly and polite staff. I'd give their customer service high score. I can say that people working there create the atmosphere and the place create the memories. The staff at the lobby always welcome you with a bright smile and ready to answer to all your questions. Restaurant service very good. Even baggy drivers are so attentive and make you feel so friendly. Anything you ask for they make it work. We were truly spoiled and made to feel very special. We highly recommend this resort for all couples who would like to experience truly memorable Romantic Escape!