arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 9.0
Based on 416 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 416 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.4
  • Service 9.5
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.4

8 Tom P.
New Zealand
September 12, 2014
Kathani stay
Location privacy comfort
I enjoyed the resort very much. The staff were reasonably attentive and everything ran as smooth as it could in a non English speaking environment. Thailand is full of such great food and I feel like if a resort is to keep up it really needs to be on that top level as well. Sadly the only thing the room service menu was on par with was aeroplane food. If they fixed the menus and maybe had help from a very good chef- this would be the best resort on kathani.

9.3 Chris R.
United States
September 01, 2014
Secluded relaxation
in room pool, quiet beach, staff
Great, exactly as dreamed

10 Karthik A.
India
September 01, 2014
Romantic getaway
Romantic, beach, simply superb
Wonderful experience, Amazing Spa, had the room with a private pool - Amazing view of the Andaman bay - Very friendly staff - Breakfast with amazing view. Really the best service.

9 YOUSEF A.
Kuwait
August 31, 2014
wonderful
great private pool,beuteful place facing the beach,friendly staf
marvelous stying,

10 ARUMUGAM M.
Singapore
August 30, 2014
One of The Best Resorts Ever
The Villa, The View and The Beach
Wonderful, Spectacular...My girlfriend loved everything. The service was great, very attentive staff....Food was good, near to main shopping and attractions.

10 GARETH C.
New Zealand
August 27, 2014
Wow wow wow
View Decor Staff
Wow! The view at The Shore is amazing. If only we could live like this permanently. We loved the cutely folded towel animals and the attention to detail gone into the presentation of our room each and every day. The location is fabulous given the gorgeous beach an the fact that it wasn't too far to head into Patong. We were pleasantly surprised at how affordable the drinks and food were. Such a relaxing vibe to recharge the batteries! We will be returning for sure!

8 Anantinee K.
Thailand
August 25, 2014
Great details very good for a honeymoon trip
hotel design and deco, staffs, facilities
Very good plan for a honeymoon trip. The staffs were the best. Hotel design and decoration were really beautiful, romantic, with very good facility. Love it!

10 Jesmine C.
Singapore
August 23, 2014
Simply Luxury
EVERYTHING!
Simply perfect! The villa was fantastic, so were the staff, the buggy ride was amazing too, the staff attention to details is needless to say. And definitely love the private beach that they have got there.

8.7 Dennis W.
Singapore
August 15, 2014
Best stay in Phuket for couples
Scenery. Ambience. Comfort.
Perfect getaway for couples to romance / honeymoon. Total relaxation with perfect guest service and dining options. Feel safe with high security.

10 Brett C.
Australia
August 14, 2014
Attention to Detail - Superb!!
Extremely polite and courteous staff, relaxing and romantic atmosphere, attention to detail is second to none.
Wow, wow, wow. The Shore at Katathani has left my wife and I just speechless. Such a beautiful and relaxing environment to relax and indulge in a romantic holiday. The staff treat you like royalty and all amenities are tremendous. We have already vowed to return for sure. We would both recommend 'The Shore' to anyone looking for a little more in Phuket, fantastic.