arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 391 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 391 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

6 Ronnie C.
United Kingdom
September 05, 2013
A good secluded private beach resort for relaxing.
Quite, large room and good internet access throughout the hotel.
The stay at Surin was generally pleasant and staff is friendly enough. The resort is very secluded and well maintained and we felt safe.

6.7 Caroline M.
Australia
September 03, 2013
lovely and relaxing
access to private beach, individual bungalow style rooms, breakfast
Our stay was ust what we needed - very quite and relaxing thank you

8 Marcel C.
Philippines
August 29, 2013
good
location, design, pool
good stay, good service, great location, great room but had a noisy A/C

9 phatthanin N.
Thailand
August 22, 2013
Luxury hotels
private, nice breakfast and services
This hotel is in Surin beach, have their own beach. The room was okay need more improvement of bathroom. Very far from patong beach and city. Breakfast was excellent many choice of thai, chinese and western food. My room is located hillside and nice view.

9 Jose A.
Spain
August 21, 2013
amazing beach in a great affordable 5 starts hotel
beach, pool-bar, pool amlmost on the beach
fantastic, only problem tht teh rooms on top of the hill need a lot of stairs. Hotel is located on the beach but leaning against the hill (beautiful forest). My room was number 229 and from the beach is 185 steps... ouu arrive sweaty to the room. If yout get a hill villa, try number hundreds, higher number than 100 are too high in the hill.

8 Lisa W.
Australia
August 15, 2013
Relaxing holiday for all ages
Spacious cottages, tranquil beach, excellent spa
We had a great time and the Surin Phuket hotel satisfied us adults looking for tranquility as well as our two teenage daughters seeking lively Phuket nightlife (Patong is only 20 min away by taxi. We will be back.

8 Rob H.
United Kingdom
August 14, 2013
Lovely hotel
Privacy, beach and quality rooms
A beautiful resort, with its own private beach. The rooms are individual cabins, with spacious bedrooms and bathrooms. They are mostly set up on the hill overlooking the private cove, with the beach. The staff were all excellent even by the usual high Thai standards. The only cricitism i would have, is that it is an incredibly strenuous walk to the rooms. It is a choice of either hundereds of v steep steps or walking up the face of a very steep incline. There didnt seem to be any buggies provided for some unkonown reason. That was all that was missing.

8.3 Tanya K.
Australia
July 31, 2013
Relaxing and easy
Size of rooms, view, beach
Lovely and very Relaxing. The hotel is 5 star but needs a little work/maintenance. I stayed in a beach deluxe and it was well worth the money, 5star but a bit island chic which is exactly what I like. The service is relaxed but very friendly.

9.3 Dan P.
Sweden
July 30, 2013
Graet peaceful place
great service, fantastic beach, beautiful room
We enjoyed this hotel very much and plan to go there again in the high season. The tennis court was great, service was good nothing was too much trouble.

10 Alvin T.
Indonesia
July 24, 2013
Home away from home
Room, breakfast, private beach
You know how when you look at photos of hotels on the internet it's never the same. It's usually range between far ftom photos or slighty close but never better in real life. Well that's not the case with Surin Phuket. We were blown away by the fact that the hotel especially the room is so MUCH better than what we saw in photos. Our room was actually really comfy that we decided to spend our 1st day inside of it and was actually planning to never leave the hotel haha. Overall it was one of the best hotel experience we had. Will definitely come back!