arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 390 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 390 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

8.3 Kutluhan Y.
Turkey
December 16, 2015
Great location
Amazing sea and beach , feeling like being on a private beach, walking distance to Surin Beach,
We enjoyed our 7 days in the hotel. We would come back. Best location and private beach. Cons: stairs! If you are older, not fit or have childen, stairs are big problem ( especially if staying in hillside cottages).I have never seen so steep stairs in another hotel. I dont understand why they dont build a lift from beach to reception. Climbing from reception to hillside cottages is accaptable. You may take a buggy. But from breakfast area to beach is really difficult. Even if you stay in beach cottages you must use the stairs to go to breakfast. Rooms and breakfast ok. Staff are friendly. Restaurant by the pool is not 5 star hotel food and expensive. Beach restaurant is ok for dinners though. They need a better cook! However I would go there again because of the location and private beach.

10 sian E.
United Kingdom
December 07, 2015
Paradise
The most beautiful beach, amazing staff and location near to local restaurants and bars

8.7 Joyce H.
United States
November 15, 2015
Nice hotel and great beach location.
beachfront location. lots of stairs (not stroller or elderly friendly) and pretty rooms
Rooms are very nice. they give you fresh fruit on arrival and treats every night. In addition to mosquito repellent, aloe, etc. Hotel is right on the beach, but to and from rooms are a bit annoying if you are on the hillside as there are a lot of stairs. Staff have good english, however, i did feel that I was a getting a bit ripped off for taxi hires, when hiring from hotels. just a feeling... We went to fruit stand near sunset restaurant, and they had amazing green mangos!

9 Joyce H.
United States
November 15, 2015
great beach location
a bit far from many restaurant choices, lots of stairs in hotel, nice happy hour
hotel is nice but its on a hill. so you will need to hire a taxi or rent something to get around. I felt the hotel ripped me of on the taxi hire, but not sure. ended up eating a couple of times at a restuarant a few minutes away, "riverside" which was good and cheap.

9 Joyce H.
United States
November 15, 2015
great hotel. good beach. lots of stairs
beach access, location, atmosphere
stay was good. only issue was I ran a marathon the day before, and my legs were tired. however the hotel is located on a side of a hill so there are stairs everywhere. It made it difficult for me, if I wanted to go to the room and grab something.

9.3 Danny J.
Australia
November 12, 2015
great hotel
location staff facilities
Fantastic

9.3 Christopher Y.
Singapore
November 12, 2015
Beautiful location
Beach beach beach
Relaxing. Clear warm water. Snorkelling literally a stone throw away on either side of the private beach.

8 Yusuff K.
Singapore
November 10, 2015
Very steep staircase not elderly friendly
Private beach was clean, staff were very helpful especially one of them by the name abbas, spa was excellent
Staff friendly and beach was great! But staircases were very high and steep, very elderly unfriendly as i brought my parents along for this trip, pls note this as the cottage rooms are high up along the hill

8.7 Rene K.
Switzerland
November 03, 2015
Private beach with great staff
Staff, Beach, Location
We arrived there and was very welcomed by the stuff. During our whole stay the staff was amazing friendly. Also remember all what u ordered before and asked u if u wanna have the same again for breakfast. The privat beach is amazing and to book a beach bungolow is a must. U can hear the waves to get ur sleep. Only one thing i not liked... the massage staff stayed in front our beach bungalow and talked the whole day or was on the phone. This very disturbing for this romantic place.

8.3 Jonathan M.
United Kingdom
October 19, 2015
Luxurious and secluded
Setting, private beach, quiet and well appointed rooms