arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 396 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 396 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.3
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Florian W.
Germany
October 03, 2015
Short week to relax
Private beach, no tour groups, Nice people

David H.
New Zealand
October 02, 2015
Nice secluded beach away from it all.
beach, seclusion, rooms
Stay was great. Rained the complete time which was a pity but the day the we left the sun popped out and revealed the beauty of the beach. Well presented hotel with great rooms and staff. Would recommend. Try to get a room on the lower areas of you can. I tried both hill top and sea side. Prefer the sounds of the ocean when on a beach.

mak P.
Malaysia
September 28, 2015
Honey moon
Nice dinner , nice breakfast , nice place for relaxing . Nice beach .

BYRON O.
Malaysia
September 24, 2015
Surin
beach, beautiful beach & peaceful beach
Expected more

Cassandra D.
Australia
September 18, 2015
Great location, wonderful stay
Location, staff, ammenities
We stayed with out infant son recently, the staff were fantastic and very attentive. Unfortunately the pool was being repaired while we were staying and due to rainy season there were waves - so this wasn't entirely ideal for our son, but great for adults. There are alot of stairs which probably makes it less suited to families unless you have a beachside villa. Otherwise we enjoyed our stay!

Cassandra D.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Great location
Clean, excellent service, great location
We really enjoyed our stay, unfortunately the pool was being refurbished when we stayed and i was disappointed that we were only advised the day before our stay, despite being offered to cancel our booking, it was a bit late for us to try and find somewhere else. Other than that the food was above average quality, and the staff were fantastic. Great spot right on the beach - lots of stairs, but I enjoyed that - not suitable if you have any injuries.

Hazel L.
Australia
September 14, 2015
Luxurious getaway
We loved our cottage overlooking the beach. The breakfasts were excellent. It was a great location being quite private yet right beside a village with a hood selection of shops and restaurants.
The staff were very attentive. Fresh fruit being delivered to the room I each day was a nice touch. Accommodation was excellent. We really enjoyed the manager's cocktail party, held each Wednesday evening. Nice small private beach. Would go back and would highly recommend this resort.

Fabio M.
Italy
September 10, 2015
The Beauty and the Excellence
The Beach, the very high 5Star standard, the Staff Kindness
We choose the Sunin Hotel among many on agoda, everithing was much more than the expectation. At our arrival we get a complementary Thai dinner for two, and could choose, with a little supplement (compared to the value) to upgrade to a more close to the beach (and Fantastic view) room. A very kind receptionist shown us the possibilities. Everithing was much beyond expectations, the very high hotel standard, the Breakfast food quality, the silence, the cleaning. That's a Paradise! The last day, as our flight was late afternoon we asked for a late chech-out. Another very kind receptionist after checking our room availability, let us stay till 4 pm for free. We spent the last 3 days of a two weeks vacation in Phuket and Phi Phi island in the best possible way. Thanks so much Sunin staff !

RODNEY S.
Australia
August 30, 2015
2nd Time at The Surin
Blending with natural surroundings.

Jocelyn J.
Singapore
August 27, 2015
Wonderful stay at The Surin
Polite staff, amazing pool and beach view, and cleaniness of the hotel is superb!