Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

Franck D. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Regional Manager
Wonderful beach sunset, lovely room, staff kindness
Lovely experience, first time in Pukhet but Surin make it exceptional, the room, the beach and food were unique experience.
Reviewed July 26, 2015

Sharanjit K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
great stay at surin
the lovely quiet beach pansea beach, wonderfully warm beach styke cottages and the big pool
Loved our stay. Room was spacious and furnishings still in very good condition . Friendly staff great quiet beach and a big pool.
Reviewed July 21, 2015

Suresh A. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
Best
Location. Beach. Rooms
Amazing rooms and beach. Felt completely rested after 4 days there
Reviewed July 17, 2015

Jinmiao Z. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great hotel with privacy
Food, beach, and friendly staffs
Stayed in The Surin for three days. It was great that the hotel allows us to check in when we arrived at around 11am. The staffs there are very patient and always willing to help whenever u need. However, the hotel is located around 30 min from Patong and other attractions. It will be a great option for those who want privacy and a place to relax and chill.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Roland R. from Switzerland
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in June 2015
still the best
Location - Service - Class
I have been visiting the The Surin a dozen of times already - for me still one of the best locations to rejuvenate, calm down and enjoy!
Reviewed July 09, 2015

Paola C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Great location, good service, amazing food
- location - 30 mins from Phuket airport. Beautiful big private beach. great food at the beach bar and the Thai restaurant
Weather - July is the start of the monsoon season. You will get heavy showers in the morning and a couple of times during the day, other than that, it's pretty sunny. It is very windy and the sea is rather rough. Location: spot on, beautiful beach, the resort is beautiful, with spacious rooms and amazing view. The cottages are built on the hill that goes down to the beach and the pool. If you have mobility issues or tough kids, you better ask for a room nearer to the bottom of the hill. The resort is 30 mins away from the airport. Service: back in May the service was spotless, this time round it was not great. Especially at Beach bar and for what concerns the room cleaning. A bit disappointing. We thought it could be down to the fact that it's low season and the staff had been reduced. Food: it is good! In all restaurants
Reviewed July 07, 2015

Katia B. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
great weekend at the Surin
Service, beach, breakfast
Our stay was excellent. Loved the location, the service, the food (the Saturday BBQ was spectacular) the excellent view and beach. The only glitch was an issue with our air con, we woke up as it had stopped working in the middle of the night, but I can't fault them for that as within 10 mins of us contacting reception, they sent a technician to fix it. Thanks for a lovely weekend.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Saravanan R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2015
Excellent location and service
Location, service, room
Awesome for all groups.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Karen C. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Surin
Private beach, cottages, breakfast
.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Alessandro B. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Absolutely Fantastic
Location, Service, Ambiance
Our stay was wonderful. We went for our wedding anniversary. The hotel staff made it special by decorating our bed on our anniversary night, leaving small gifts and notes. Made it very special. I have to comment on the overall service. The staff were very accommodating and pleasant at all times. I loved that the hotel was secluded. We never had to leave. Nice restaurants and had everything we needed. The beach is private to the hotel. This was one of our favorite aspects. So it wasn't crowded and was only for hotel guests. Small other aspects made our trip enjoyable- the complementary tea at 4pm on Tuesdays and the complementary management cocktail hour on Thursdays were nice perks. we very much enjoyed the beach bar and having sunset drinks around the pool over looking the ocean. The buffet breakfast was delicious. Lots and lots to choose from. Overall this hotel is very good value for money. The design was beautiful, pool relaxing, fun beach bar, and great service. The hotel was perfect for our anniversary. We will be back again.
Reviewed June 27, 2015