Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.6
Based on 401 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 401 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 9.4
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.8
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2

michael K.
Denmark
February 22, 2015
One of the best beaches anywhere !
The beach, the beach and the beach !
The hotel needs to improve it's kitchen - Food is average and over-riced ! The rooms are practical and well appointed. If you don't like climbing stairs, don't stay here. But the beach is absolutely fabulous, one of the most gorgeous spots you'll find anywhere in the world !

Christopher L.
United Kingdom
February 08, 2015
D
G
G

liam B.
New Zealand
February 06, 2015
Simply Excellent hotel
private beacyh , quality of villas , service
excellent hotel , we stayed in the middle of our holiday for rest and relaxation - private beach and great presentation of the villas made our stay very memorable excellent service

Richard H.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2015
Beach beach beach
Beach, service and location
Very good holiday. At little bit over price but services is living up to the price and beautiful beach

Michael T.
Singapore
December 18, 2014
Relaxing and pleasant
Access to private beach, quiet surrounding, cleanliness
Had a relaxing time at the resort. Enjoyed the quiet surrounding. Appreciate that there were sufficient beach chairs to accommodate the number of guests. Particularly enjoyed the quiet spot further away from the resort pool. The breads were good! Staff were overall friendly and responsive however there can be greater consistency in their level of attentiveness and service towards all guests during breakfast. Appreciate initiative taken by staff to send us to the tennis court using the bugee, also attention paid to details with the towels and cold drinks. Once again greater consistency would be welcome. We weren't offered any of those during our first day of play. Room were well kept and replenished daily.

Sacha E.
Switzerland
November 24, 2014
Best beach
Beach, location, peaceful
Great stay.

Hyunbin J.
South Korea
November 13, 2014
Best EVER!!!!
food. pool. beach. room
stayed 2 nights here. pool, view, food, room. everything was soo great. you thinking about phuket? the only answer is The Surin Phuket. whatelse?

Egil R.
Norway
October 29, 2014
Very Nice!
Location, Service, Fasilities

Tom L.
Australia
October 28, 2014
Excellent family getaway
Superb location, fantastic beach and water, good size hotel, never felt crowded
We had a brilliant family holiday at The Surin. The hotel offers a unbeatable location and beach which was very safe for my 2 young children ages 5 and 7. This enabled us to be able to sit back and enjoy the hotel facilities and beach without over worrying about their safety, furthermore the hotel staff are excellent and very attentive. We will definitely be back and regulars from now on!

Louis K.
South Africa
October 22, 2014
Fantastic Holiday
The staff were amazingly friendly with super rooms, on a private beach
Wonderful if we go back to Phuket there is only one place we would stay - this time we would however not take a hill top room as the stairs are far to many