arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 200 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 200 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 6.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 6.2

Emilie S.
Belgium
December 14, 2012
Luxurious and stylish but affordable resort
Large, modern rooms
I had booked per accident the wrong date and the staff put everything in work to make our stay nonetheless possible. They were very helpfull. A lovely pool and extra facilities like tennis and squash. Relaxed atmosphere. Very recommended!

Matthew S.
United Kingdom
December 12, 2012
Excellent self catering option for a relaxing stay
Green location, great rooms
Was impressed by size of rooms (comes with a kitchenette). Obviously a new build for there was still evidence of builders rubbish. For a week or two's stay in a really relasing place, you'd be hard pushed to find better. Do hire a car to get around and buy the groceries for once stocked, you wouldn't have to leave your room except for more food and drink or to take a dip in one of two pools. Don't rely on the hotel breakfast - its not what they do best. Cook your own. Staff are friendly and helpful.

Kanjana P.
Thailand
December 12, 2012
nice and good service
room clean, great service and location is different from what we have seen with this price
Location of hotel is good for traveller who having a car. Not easy to find and goo but you will definately love it with room clean, great service and hill location. I will find time to go back for my personal trip and spend more time at hotel.

Klaus B.
Germany
December 12, 2012
Nice place
Size of rooms, inventory, facility
The Trees Club is a bit far from the main road and own transportation is definitely an advantage. The resort is nicely located a little uphill, is quit new and well maintained. The rooms are spacious, with equipped kitchenette. Free WIFI in the rooms. Hot water with good water pressure in the spacious shower. Nice swimming pool, fitness room.

Rene M.
Germany
November 20, 2012
very nice Appartment
The Big Suite
area is really quiet ,the hotel and staff nice.the 1 bedroom suite is great

Natascha K.
Netherlands
November 15, 2012
Nice apartment but stay awaybfrom the studio
Quite location, wireless internet, swimmingpool
we originally booked the studio, however we moved to the one bedroom apartment after one night. all the studios are situated in the basement, known by the residents as " the dungeons"., because of their dampness and little daylight. the quality of maintanance could be better, however the beds are good. it is advised to have your own transport as the location of the resort is a little remote and very steep hill. eventhough we had a good stay wirh some good restaurants on the road to the beach.

Peter B.
United States
October 08, 2012
Nice Space
Room Size
Comfortable but it is a long way to the beach so you will need to hire a vehicle. Kamala Beach is beautiful as is Surin Beach. Suite I stayed in has bedroom, living room and bathroom and was very spacious. This is the second time I have stayed here and I was hoping to have a washer and dryer in my suite but again no luck.

david T.
United States
October 07, 2012
on a hill surrounded by trees
solitude
We enjoyed 6 nights here in an upgrade to a 1 bedroom suite that was huge. The bed was ok but unremarkable. the shower was huge and the kitchen, though sparsly populated with utensiles, had a cooler(refridge),microwave and 2 burners. Our package included breakfast- it's a very limited choice-i.e. one choice of drink coffee or tea or orange juice, but not both.The cook was very friendly, but her helper had 6 bad hair days- she had a sour attitude that both my wife and I noticed. Since it is only just over a kilometer from the main road, the beach is only minutes away by car or taxi. The minimalist style room furnishings do somehow help us relax. That surprised me.

Peter B.
United States
October 07, 2012
Spacious but stark
Good space
I think the Trees Residence may be a time share complex. Is quite a long way from the beach so you will need a vehicle to get around. The suite I stayed in had living room, kitchen and dining room and was quite spacious. Front office staff were very friendly and check out was fast and simple. Some of the units there have washer and dryer installed but alas not the one I had stayed in.

sishi C.
Singapore
September 29, 2012
Nice ambience and clean apartment
Lovely ambience
It was a double date holiday for my hubby and our friends! The apartment was clean and nice. Felt like a condominium apartment, with basic amenities. Pots and pans are available but if ure a cleaniliess freak u might not wanna use their things there. Rooms were spacious, sofa alright, small balcony big enuff for a group of four. Air con and TV were somewhat new and overall e feeling was good. Only con was that e location was a tad far from the bustling town. But if ure looking to just relax and have a quiet getaway, it's a perfect venue. Renting a car gives us e flexibility of gg around town and to e mall. Will recommend to friends! Thumbs up!