arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 503 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 503 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 8.6
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.8
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Patricia R.
Singapore
December 21, 2015
My one night and 2 days stay
It s always a pleasure to be attended by happy staff. When they are happy, it shows in their service. Massage therapist pare was great and the so was the spa. The steam room can be improved.
Pleasant and relaxing! Lovely ambience. Breakfast can be improved!

Kim Y.
Singapore
December 18, 2015
Breakfast needs major revamp
Quiet ambience and property is well laid out Staff is friendly.
Only one major problem breakfast spread is poor : almost all are canned food ! Same pastry and porridge every day:-((

Fong C.
Hong Kong
December 07, 2015
Good resort for relax
The food was really good, esp for dinner. We had much fun taking the Thai cooking class too!
The only thing I need to comment is the water quality of the swimming pool. The swimming pool has a nice view, but the water wasn't clear at all.

stormie B.
United States
December 01, 2015
loved!
excellent customer service, beautiful bungalows, gorgeous grounds
We loved our stay, the staff helpful and professional. The pool, grounds, rooms are all top notch. The beach is not the best but we taxied from the fairy to Nai Harn beach which is beautiful. Would stay again in a heartbeat!

David S.
Singapore
October 27, 2015
Awsome!
hotel staff are very helpful, the view is Awsome! Food and wine is wonderful!
Very Nice to Chill and relax, it will be good to have live music on the weekends.

Wing K.
China
October 17, 2015
another visit is needed
friendly & helpful staff, nice breakfast plus very good privacy
i was with my friends this time, so we booked the simple one with sea view without private pool, during our stay we got free breakfast every day, i hv been to many hotels all over the world, vijitt breakfast has a lot of choices for us, like the eggs n also thai tea..all u can drink n eat...the staff are willing to help us and they provide service straight from their heart. i was amazed that they even gave us a birthday surprise! the only thing is for elderly or less mobilised people do beware tht the villas are built along the slope. u may find it quite difficult to walk through (they provide buggy but i dun know is it u can use it at any time). overall staff are very helpful and villa got a very gd privacy. u wont feel bored even u dun walk out of the hotel. the only thing I experienced that is a cockroach comes up when i hving shower..guess it's because of the rainy season.

Brendan B.
Australia
October 12, 2015
Excellent resort with attentive staff
Spacious and very private villas, excellent staff, quiet location but still accessible to all of Phuket
Our stay at the Vijitt resort was exceptional. Would highly recommend to couples or solo travellers, particularly for romantic getaways. Not recommended for families with young children as although the resort does cater for children it appears the clientele is more geared toward couples.

Manikandamurthy V.
India
September 27, 2015
Best place for relaxing
Private villas with unique style with privacy and comfort . Great service by the staffs. Thai food restaurant is awesome
We spend there 3 nights, really best place for the couples to stay and relax with maximum privacy and comfort. Staffs were very friendly and service oriented. Thai food restaurant is awesome. We do booked their spa service and enjoyed the pampering service. Overall our stay was 100% perfect with no complaints. We might go back again...

Charlee L.
Australia
September 16, 2015
Perfect for a 3 day weekend
Staff hospitality, day spa and the quiet location
We really enjoyed our stay at Vijitt. Being a 2 hour flight away, we went to Phuket with the intention of doing nothing all weekend aside from a island/snorkelling tour, so it was important for us to stay in a quiet resort with good food and great amenities! Upon arrival we got upgraded to a beachfront villa which was excellent. The staff were happy to assist us in every way possible and the body scrub and facial packages at the day spa was phenomenal. If its a rainy day, they will take you by private car to lunch, or sites such as Chalong Temples and Big Buddah. Its so much more convenient than a tour bus. The restaurant is great, take advantage of the 50% off happy hour. Tip: if you order a breakfast set for room service, one set will easily feed 2-3 people. Soooo much food. All in all a great weekend and I will certainly return. The little touches were really noticed as well, such as staff remembering our names and being put with the same beautician every time I went to the day spa, and being automatically guided to our preferred table in the restaurant.

graham P.
Australia
August 16, 2015
The Vijitt resort
great staff clean room great pool
had a pleasant stay here no faults would stay here again..