Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 518 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ajay N.
India
October 28, 2013
A decent hotel in a quiet place, close to see.
Food, friendly staff and nature friendly
We had a great time at this hotel with our two kids. However we would have liked if the Hotel provides buggies to go the restaurants or to the lobby/ other facilities from the room. We had gone for cycling around the village and it was a great experience. Ideal place for getaway for 2 to 3 days with family. I would rate the hotel a 4 star only. It may be a good idea if the hotel provided a speed boat rather than an old, scary and noisy boat for transferring people in and out of the island.

Shady H.
Egypt
October 19, 2013
Amazing stay
Luxury Luxury
The hotel was awesome, the pool villa sea view just was right for our honeymoon. It is very private and luxurious. Really we enjoyed it

Lara T.
Australia
September 19, 2013
Would be good in right season
Island life, water sports vicinity to islands
The resort architecture and design is very nice... and the staff were great. The downside for us is that it rained very day and almost all day long, so it really hampered our enjoyment of the resort facilities. When you have to take a boat to get there and back all the time, it limits the options for activities off the island when the weather is bad. Also more families and groups staying there than we had expected. This would be a great place provided you are going in low rainfall season.

Michael W.
United States
September 02, 2013
Elegant ocean view villas with pool
large 3 BR with 3.5 baths, full kitchen, private pool
We liked the villas so much that we bought one through their time-share vacation club. The only negative aspect was the very weak wifi.

Edward C.
United States
September 01, 2013
Wonderful Resort that will see us again!
Room was excellent, Relaxing environment, Excellent staff
This is a great resort to get away from it all. In fact, if you rely on the internet, it is probably not for you. Internet was next to useless. The resort was first class and relaxing from the time we got to the pier for the boat ride over, which is about 5 minutes and leaves from both ends approx every 15 minutes. The staff took care of our bags from the pier to the room. Check-in was quick and easy. We arrived a few hours before check-in time but they performed all of the check-in requirements and held our bags until we returned. At check-in, just got key and porter took us and bags to the room. The room was excellent. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The room was large with a very large bathroom, including a tub and a shower. A kitchenette area is in the room with a cooktop, microwave, and refrigerator. The jacuzzi was located outside of the room, just past the patio. Both were screened, so very private. The resort is beautiful and relaxing. There is a western restaurant but we were in Thailand, so we walked past it. The Thai restaurant was excellent and has an outdoor bar/seating area on the beach. Dinner can be arranged on the beach. Pools and beach were great. Tours can be arranged at the hotel. Check out PHI PHI!

herbert S.
Philippines
August 26, 2013
Highlight of Thailand Trip
Unique Island Resort, Child Friendly, Great Breakfast
Its the Highlight of Our Trip, Considering or 15 Month Old Baby that enjoyed the Outdoor Jacuzzi, The Bathtub, Pool and Near Island White Sand Beach. Staff are Great. Breakfast was the best. Family Fun Time!

PETER B.
Australia
August 26, 2013
very relaxing...enjoyable
food, peace and quiet, privacy
Only had minor issues..organised for midnight check-in but nobody answered any of the phones for over an hour and half when we called for directions due to our taxi being lost.same thing happened when we called to checkout but when we arrived at reception there were 3 staff standing there and nobody seemed interested in the phone. Air con in room was not cold enough..other than that, the stay was superb..the best food, especially breakfast spread, that I have had in a very long time..great chefs..sensatioal cocktails..

Ian B.
Singapore
August 20, 2013
Great Resort
Asthetically pleasing, Awesome Beach, Many ammenities
It was great staying there as there was much to do there, and was not too crowded. There was good dining places available, and the breakfast buffet was awesome. The 24 hour boat service is great when you need to get off the island and explore other areas of Phuket. Only complaint was that the service staff sometimes forget things, or miss-understands your request, for example- asking for luggage pick-up in the morning for check-out, but instead getting a morning wake up call when we were already awake waiting for the pick-up. Other than that, everything else was fabulous.

solene D.
France
August 19, 2013
Lovely family stay
Quiet, family friendly and relaxing
We had a lovely stay as a family in a double bedroom villa with private swimming pool. The hotel is lovely, the villas are well decorated and it is family friendly ( swimming pool, nice slides, etc.) On the minus side, room service and service at the international restaurant was quite slow but overall we really enjoyed ourselves and will certainly be back!

tony C.
Canada
August 17, 2013
decent but not 5 star
away from city noise, private villas, nature
we stayed at this resort for 7 nights and we booked a one bedroom villa sea view, after the 30 minute check in process we were finally given a 2 bedroom villa with partial sea view, the air con on the first floor was not strong enough, the bathroom of master suite had a really bad smell, we had to request new towels on a few occasions as the maid took them without replacing them..., cleanliness of the room was just so so... a little rustic no minibar in the room... requested mini bar but never came, on the positive side private pool was great although Jacuzzi was not functioning and was fixed on the 4th day of our stay, free wifi internet everywhere in the resort, breakfast lack of originality 7 days of same exact breakfast lunch and dinner restaurants were good although pricy for Thailand, be sure you bring your mosquito spray. Beach was not very nice as it was monsoon season water was dirty and only a dozen or 15 beach chairs on the beach by 8:30 am no more chair available on the beach... activity booking directly at the resort was good. At time of booking I requested a late check-out as we were flying out of Phuket late evening, we reminded them of the late check out on the 4 th day to make sure they remember and we were told to come back on the last morning and they would accommodate us and that's what we did at 8 am we went to main desk to be told it was impossible and we had to check out at noon, a little disappointed but they stored our bags in an ants infested room behind the concierge office, The shuttle boat on and off is a long nose kind of boat with a big diesel fueled motor on it, very smelly and with limited seating on a few occasions we were left on dock to wait for next boat because it was full, many kids on site and many loud Chinese tourist groups so not the quiet resort we were expecting... at best I would rate this resort a 3star and a half.