Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 518 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Peng S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
great memorable stay!
attentive staff, peeaceful, relaxing
Very good experience at the hotel. Attentive staff and peaceful surroundings. Even noticed that it was my birthday during my stay! Very sweet of them! =)
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Nisan N. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
pool villa 2 nights
location, room cleanliness, relaxation
Good. The rooms were very clean. The island is excellent for walking around and relaxation. People at the reception were very friendly and quick to respond. Overall a good experience and recommended for those looking for a quiet escape from City noise.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Safak S. from Turkey
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in June 2013
silent and thai hospitality
silent, friendly stuff, sailing
Coconut island is quite far from Phuket night life but ideal for nature lovers. As it is located at east coast, you can swim and sail at monsoon season. Too many improvements compared to last year like live music, better breakfast, promotions for dinner. You can join Phi Phi island tours directly from coconut island which will help you to avoid traveling to pier and wake up very early.Sport team are helpful for sailing, tennis and even fishing. Nature in island is perfect. East coast is much more cheaper compared to west coast and no taxi mafia.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Justin L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
nice and quiet beach but too many mosquitoes
beautiful beach and it is very relaxing with family.
Reviewed July 02, 2013

Milind K. from India
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
excellnt,romantic,comfortable,good breakfaste
location,very good beach pool villas,good waret sports activities
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Nursyahirah R. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Fully equipped room
Huge room, swimming pool and quiet
Only issue was that, the room we stayed on was poorly maintained, aircon was leaking badly on 3rd day night, pool of stagnant water at 2nd floor toilet. Food was OK on dinner- had a grilled salmon and wife had lamb which was nice- however would like to have some carbs, like fries or mashed potato on the sides to make it more filling
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Bente K. from Norway
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
Ok Place but bad service
Private pool, sunbeds and good food
Not very professional staff. 2 of 2 bookings failed but fully charged. Not impressive when manager finally blaim customer for late booking when his staff confirmed booking when reservation was made. Very expensive air port pickup compared to same std local taxi (double price). Error in final bill (double charges). Limited breakfast buffet compared to other resorts at same price level in South Asia. 2 restaurants at site. Good food, but limited if you stay for more than a long weekend. Shuttle boats from resorts was not highest quality. At departure we were delayed by almost 1 hr due to lack of cooling water and diesel.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Shajee R. from Pakistan
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2012
Great Hotel but has a dog problem
Great room, private swimming pool, in villa dining
Resort was great but there are wild dogs on the island and due to the Buddhist religious philosophy hotel staff are not allowed to do anything about it. So although we did have the swimming pool right outside the room but we hardly swam as my daughter and wife were petrified of the dogs. To be fair, the dogs were rather large and would have been a danger had they attacked. It's a pity that we couldn't enjoy all the facilities due to this. When we complained to the hotel manager he took the time to explain the whole situation to us and offered us a visit to the hotel spa as their way of apologizing for the inconvenience but there is nothing they can do in this issue.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Valerie S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Romantic, beautiful getaway on a private island
Ocean view, quiet and romantic
We had a very nice time at the Village Coconut Island beach resort. Nestled along the ocean on a private island, we found the resort to be extremely quiet with stunning views from our villa. We sprung for the sea view villa which I would highly recommend. It was massive and we woke up every morning to spectacular sunrises over the water which we could see from our bed through the floor to ceiling windows that framed the gorgeous view. A few downsides to this hotel, however -- I would not rate this a 5 start standard; AC was only avialable in the bedroom and living areas so made it difficult to get ready in the very hot and stuffy bathroom. Towels were only changed out every few days which was a bit gross in the crazy heat and humidity. Staff, though made an effort, was definitley not as friendly as other areas of Thailand that we visited, but it seemed managers on site were making a big effort to train staff and change this. Both restaurants were great although as others say, a bit over priced compared to the local restaurants. The view is really what sold me on this hotel and I was very happy with the results. We also got very lucky with a villa that was extremely close to lobby and central pool area so we didn't have to walk far (suggest having villa 27 if you can). All in all it was a wonderful stay, and a beautiful but definitley "rustic" resort. I highly recommend for the money. We can't wait to go back!
Reviewed June 11, 2013

chairote H. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2013
Good vacation
room, view
Reviewed June 04, 2013