arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Claire B.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2013
great kids facilities and lovely hotel
private villas but with access to kids club and good food and central pool
we stayed here for Christmas 2011 and really enjoyed and so came back to stay in a beachfront villa with some friends. We love this resort in that you can have your ow private villa with pool and stroll out onto the beach and into the sea. Nice to have villa privacy but then access to central pool and restaurants. The girls at the kids club were always helpful and did some baby sitting, the pools were all fun as were the water slides. Overall great place and we'd be very happy to go back again.

SHERRY L.
China
March 05, 2013
Good recommadation for a family stay
Just very nice in every aspect
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!

SHERRY L.
China
March 05, 2013
Just good in every aspect
strongly reccommend for a family stay
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!

JIN L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2013
Very good, but F&B service.... yet to develop
Good location, Well maintain hotel.
Heard about this hotel from a blog, and finally got a chance to come visiting this hotel with my in laws... well, these are our comments... Room --- very good. View --- superb. Pool --- Infinity pool with sea view. Nice. Food quality --- very good, but pricy. The only things that more annoying me is the service is really slow and bad. We have to walk up and get the menu ourselves. 10 minutes later, waiter came to order our drinks. Waited another 10 minutes, the waiter told us our drinks are not available anymore. And food were served 30 minutes later. If and only if this has improved, it will be nearly a perfect place.

Paul C.
Thailand
March 01, 2013
Nice Villas, Not very Private Island Though
Love the villas, private pool a nice touch, decent breakfast, helpful staff
Had a beach villa. The master bedroom was great, the guest bedroom would be better for kids. We traveled with another couple so split the nights between us to be fair. The private pool is great. Breakfast was decent every day and love that they have a reasonably priced shop on the island (some that get you remote like this will jack up the prices to gauge you once stuck)Free taxi to mainland also nice.

Wing Y.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2013
relaxing place
nice facility
need to go out and reach the hotel with boat. but the hotel is nice. staff are nice. overall its good

Stephen B.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2013
Underwhelming experience, Fails to deliver.
Good location for a peaceful holiday in Phuket
Good location, but fails to deliver as advertised. An underwhelming expience. Too many rules and regulations. The suites are quite small and the outside jacuzzi is just a novelty feature. Two restaurants, but food and service in each were not upto standard. Transfer by boat is a risky business, There is no safety instruction. One one ocasion the boat was overloaded by 10 persons on a night transfer. The 10 persons were staff!! The management were not too interested when I brought this to their attention. The resort could be a lot better if managemnt is improved. Best feature is the watersports.

SI-WU C.
Australia
January 23, 2013
A Wonderful Holiday Resort for the whole family
Water Sport, Very Relax Environment, Large and Clean Room, Nice buffet breakfast
Our family had a wonderful stay in The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort. The staff are extremely friendly and polite. The whole resort facilities are very relaxing. We love the free water sports, and water taxi. The buffet breakfast were very good with good ranges to choose from. The island is a picture perfect spot for holiday. We took a lot of great photos. We wished we could stay for a few more days. Our whole family love this island resort. Highly recommend

Kittithut C.
Thailand
January 23, 2013
Best location and Superb service
Location
Luxuary hotel on the best location in Phuket. Nice sand and sea with excellent service, fullfill my long vacation in Thailand.

Ilija T.
United States
January 20, 2013
Relaxing stay but needs improvements
The isolation from the main island, the villa/own pool, the friendliness and the view of the sea
although others may find this hotel a bit removed from the main island (as you have to take a boat to get to it), i enjoyed its isolation and possibility to really relax. the villa is excellent and has all the amenities with its own pool which i used everyday. great service and lots of friendly staff. breakfast and the food was good and varied. there were problems with the generator and we had electricity cuts a few times but i assumed it was due to being in peak season (christmas and new years eve). the hotel itself is excellent with great views of the sea. really the only setback is the muddiness of the sea there (the east side of phuket) which doesn't allow for swimming and nobody is in the bay's waters for any length of time. also service although good there was some miscommunication and had my happy hour drinks charged full price but that was easily resolved. i enjoyed my stay but wouldn't go back basically because it needs a few improvements here and there to make it truly a 5 star hotel.