Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 518 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Mary P.
Philippines
March 06, 2013
a little bit disappointed
the private pool, room design
We booked this hotel because somewhat it is the pool villa that is nearest to rassada pier (from the map), although now, I am not sure if it is exactly the case. But anyways, I am not really impressed by this resort. Somehow, I was expecting something amazing but I did not get any. First, i think the reception area is way too far. and its hard to find it. There are no signs to guide going there. The receptionist is not really accommodating. She seems like she does not know what to do. Seems like a little panicky. If you dont have a hard copy of your reservation, you have to forward the email to them right there. Their wifi connection is also not that good, so somewhat it was a hassle for us especially after a long trip. Our room was not available also at that time, so we had to wait. There were only two restaurants in the place. So, you have no choice but to eat there or take the boat back to the main island. The room was great. The pool as well. I like how it was designed. utensils and cookwares are also provided if u want to cook. The aircon was not so cold in the living room though. The place is really pitch dark at night. A little bit scary if you want to roam around. but i also dont recommend to go out because of mosquitoes. So many of it! Be sure you have your anti mosquito lotion with you all the time. The breakfast was good and I had fun playing the lifesize chessboard near the beach. The walk back to our room was not also fun. It was very hot and there were no signs on how to go back to your place. The worst part of the trip was the lack of electricity. they said their generator was broken. We had two blackouts. One in the evening. We had nothing to do, no aircon(so its so hot), and its so dark. Really frustrating. Then we had one again at lunch just before our checkout. Even our checkout took a lot of time because of the electricity. Their receptionist doesnt even inform us if we are able to go already after telling us to wait for further in

Claire B.
United Kingdom
March 05, 2013
great kids facilities and lovely hotel
private villas but with access to kids club and good food and central pool
we stayed here for Christmas 2011 and really enjoyed and so came back to stay in a beachfront villa with some friends. We love this resort in that you can have your ow private villa with pool and stroll out onto the beach and into the sea. Nice to have villa privacy but then access to central pool and restaurants. The girls at the kids club were always helpful and did some baby sitting, the pools were all fun as were the water slides. Overall great place and we'd be very happy to go back again.

SHERRY L.
China
March 05, 2013
Good recommadation for a family stay
Just very nice in every aspect
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!

SHERRY L.
China
March 05, 2013
Just good in every aspect
strongly reccommend for a family stay
I stayed at village with my parents for 3 days. We had an absolutely happy family time. The Outdoor Jacuzzi Suite is smaller compared with villas, but it is very comfy. Super close to the front desk. The pool villa is kinda far away from the public area like swimming pools and restaurants,maybe 10 mins walk at most? My daddy enjoys our private swimming pool quite much, but my mom and me prefer the public ones. Oh, the beach is not that good, dont recommend. There are two restaurants, one is for thai food,the other one is a Grill bar for western food. Both of them are good.At last, i strongly recommend for a family stay. Smart choice ever!!!!

JIN L.
Malaysia
March 02, 2013
Very good, but F&B service.... yet to develop
Good location, Well maintain hotel.
Heard about this hotel from a blog, and finally got a chance to come visiting this hotel with my in laws... well, these are our comments... Room --- very good. View --- superb. Pool --- Infinity pool with sea view. Nice. Food quality --- very good, but pricy. The only things that more annoying me is the service is really slow and bad. We have to walk up and get the menu ourselves. 10 minutes later, waiter came to order our drinks. Waited another 10 minutes, the waiter told us our drinks are not available anymore. And food were served 30 minutes later. If and only if this has improved, it will be nearly a perfect place.

Paul C.
Thailand
March 01, 2013
Nice Villas, Not very Private Island Though
Love the villas, private pool a nice touch, decent breakfast, helpful staff
Had a beach villa. The master bedroom was great, the guest bedroom would be better for kids. We traveled with another couple so split the nights between us to be fair. The private pool is great. Breakfast was decent every day and love that they have a reasonably priced shop on the island (some that get you remote like this will jack up the prices to gauge you once stuck)Free taxi to mainland also nice.

Wing Y.
Hong Kong
February 23, 2013
relaxing place
nice facility
need to go out and reach the hotel with boat. but the hotel is nice. staff are nice. overall its good

Stephen B.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2013
Underwhelming experience, Fails to deliver.
Good location for a peaceful holiday in Phuket
Good location, but fails to deliver as advertised. An underwhelming expience. Too many rules and regulations. The suites are quite small and the outside jacuzzi is just a novelty feature. Two restaurants, but food and service in each were not upto standard. Transfer by boat is a risky business, There is no safety instruction. One one ocasion the boat was overloaded by 10 persons on a night transfer. The 10 persons were staff!! The management were not too interested when I brought this to their attention. The resort could be a lot better if managemnt is improved. Best feature is the watersports.

SI-WU C.
Australia
January 23, 2013
A Wonderful Holiday Resort for the whole family
Water Sport, Very Relax Environment, Large and Clean Room, Nice buffet breakfast
Our family had a wonderful stay in The Village Coconut Island Beach Resort. The staff are extremely friendly and polite. The whole resort facilities are very relaxing. We love the free water sports, and water taxi. The buffet breakfast were very good with good ranges to choose from. The island is a picture perfect spot for holiday. We took a lot of great photos. We wished we could stay for a few more days. Our whole family love this island resort. Highly recommend

Kittithut C.
Thailand
January 23, 2013
Best location and Superb service
Location
Luxuary hotel on the best location in Phuket. Nice sand and sea with excellent service, fullfill my long vacation in Thailand.