Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 518 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 518 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Cheryl M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
The Village- Coconut Island
Staff
This hotel is very expensive for the quality of the rooms. We arrived expecting something special. We stayed in a jacuzzi room. The jacuzzi had tiles missing and peeling paint. The toilet was broken, there was a hair behind the bath and the room was very noisy as it was near to the generator which was very loud. We then were shown another room which was still to noisy, the 3rd room we were shown was better noise wise, but we wouldn't use the jacuzzi, for the above reasons, plus floating leaves in a very untidy garden. The toilet was also broken and we had to get maintenance out again. The pillows were very hard and we both ended up with stiff necks as housekeeping only had one type. The sea was dirty, not fit for swimming, and there was a big JCB crane digging the sand in the sea in front of the hotel and a steel container at the side of the sea in front ofthe hotel, which was eventually moved. However, it was certainly not luxury. The restaurants were ok, not fantastic, but after 2/3 days it was enough of eating there, not a massive choice. The staff were very nice though. All in all, a very disappointing, run down hotel for the money they charge. We live in Thailand and travel a lot and have stayed in much better standard hotels for less money.
Reviewed December 22, 2014

Dana O. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Fabulous hotel, no need to stay on mainland Phuket
Cheap taxi boat to Phuket at anytime. Many choices in cuisine. Excellent fun on the pool slides.
The Village staff were always friendly and helpful. The resort is consistently beautiful, we had a jacuzzi room which was very private and did not need to move to pool room or ocean view. Many activities and closer to adventures in Phang Nga bay than Patong.
Reviewed December 17, 2014

Robert C. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2014
Poor Hotel Staff
Location, Food/Dining, Water slide
The stay was for the most part pretty good, although not quite worth the current price. The worst part was the ferry and getting our luggage. Upon checking out we were told they would hold onto our luggage and load it onto the ferry for us since the ferry was not scheduled to leave for a while. When we got to the ferry I went to give them my ticket, but they said they did not need it so we got on the ferry and made our way back to the mainland. Upon arriving we learned that they never loaded the luggage. They then said it was coming on the next ferry, but an hour later when the next ferry came, there was still no luggage. Eventually three additional ferries later and 3 additional hours later we received our luggage that had tags clearly marked (I witnessed them mark them originally) stating the time they were SUPPOSED to have been loaded onto the ferry. This was a major delay for us and it also became very rainy and chilly around this time, which resulted in my girlfriend catching a cold. The office at the pier to book a ferry to the island is also unmarked, so schedule a good chunk of time in for looking for that too.
Reviewed November 25, 2014

ASHKAN A. from Canada
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Deceiving pictures
Swimming pool, ambiance in the morning, khad pao
It was ok
Reviewed November 11, 2014

Cheryl A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in October 2014
Great hideaway location
The villa, the service and the food
It was amazing, although we did think we were staying on the mainland so was surprised when we were ferried to the island. Great service, great location, great food, great place, will definitely stay again.
Reviewed October 27, 2014

Bianca W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Can't Wait To Come Back
Staff Friendliness, Privacy, Luxury.
I will recommend this resort to all of my friends and I cannot wait to come back, I only wish I discovered it sooner in my stay in Thailand, rather than staying in Patong Beach.
Reviewed October 18, 2014

Jonathan W. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Great Weekend away
Location, Food and the Villas with a Pool
Although it rained all the time we were there we still enjoyed our stay. The Villas are fantastic well appointed, clean and have everything you need.
Reviewed October 14, 2014

Priscilla Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Great room ambience and environment
Clean rooms, quiet environment, nice staff
Great stay with good service
Reviewed September 28, 2014

kau L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2014
nice hotel
nice hotel
nice hotel
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Rebecca C. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in September 2014
Lovely
Spa, Scenery, Peasceful
Getting the boat to and from is tedious but was a fun change. Plan your outings well and check the tide times. The Agoda hotel info and the resort's website both said 24 hour room service, but room service was only 6pm to 10pm. This was a real let down as we specifically wanted to treat our daughter to the 24hour room service experience. The food was quite varied, and though we are not fussy eaters, we struggled choosing our food each night. We though the lunch menus were better than the dinner menus. The Thai choices should have been better. Knowing a steak cooked here may not be what we would cook at home, we gave it a try. My husband ordered the most expensive aged steak, it came out as 2 thin pieces of pan fried greasy meat. $50 AUD. Not grilled, not thick, and not cooked medium. The lamb steak I ordered turned out to be 2 lamb cutlets! It was boiled or steamed rather than grilled as the menu described. Another day I tried the cheapest beef tenderloin steak and it was lovely. My husband resorted to eating chicken burgers for every meal for a couple of days, so we considered going to a different resort on Phuket, however we stayed and did enjoy ourselves. The 2 bedroom private pool villa (81) we stayed in was really nice. We really were happy and comfortable there. I'm glad I specified that we wanted a private pool 'where so nobody could see us', as many of the private pool villas have patchy hedge fencing so people walking passed have a clear view of you and your pool. Overall, we found the staff very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was chilled and great for relaxing. We would especially like to thank Julia at reception for going above and beyond and also to Mae in the Spa who my husband and I had a lovely time chatting and laughing with while having manicure/pedicures. Oh, and the hotel provided drivers at the Marina are quite expensive compared to the local taxi's also available at the Marina. Great place! But definitely NOT 5 star.
Reviewed September 26, 2014