arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 516 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 516 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 9.5
  • Location 7.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Benjamin C.
United Kingdom
May 02, 2014
Absolutely excellent.
The staff, the location and surroundings.
Absolutely fantastic!

Charlotte D.
United Kingdom
April 25, 2014
This hotel is absolutely gorgeous.
Villas, private pool, great food
We have chosen this gorgeous hotel as our wedding venue and everyone is being very helpful in organising. It is a beautiful location with great bars and restaurants on site. We didn't even think about leaving the island except for golf for the 4 days we stayed. I am looking forward to more trips as we plan the wedding and for years to come after. Highly recommended.

SWAPNIL C.
India
April 18, 2014
Very relaxing stay after a long time
location, beach front, outdoor jaccuzi
we drove to resorts almost 1200km and it took us around 24 hours due to Songkran traffic... the resort was very relaxing and we could recover the tiredness very quickly due to resorts location, excellent swimming pool with water slides, calm and quite beach, large rooms. The only problem with room was no door or curtains for toilet. I hope the hotel management would improve.

SUWAT P.
Thailand
April 17, 2014
Awesome resort & view
Comfortable exclusive and value of money
I stay in pool villa 1 night. It really awesome for me both resort and location.

philip T.
Singapore
April 11, 2014
Cocount island
Quite clean sun
Exec elect service

ying C.
Thailand
April 05, 2014
convenient and superb location
swimming pool, room, service
we are a family with young children. we find it is very convenient to travel to the island, as it takes only few mins to reach the hotle. The staffs are very friendly and indeed helpful.

CHUA J.
Singapore
March 31, 2014
Slightly above average
Quiet, overrated, inconvenient
On the first night, one staff came knocking on the door.(rudely), when I opened, he asked me if my check out date was tomorrow. To me, a hotel/resort should know when is their guests check out date. & I didn't know why he asked because on our check out date we didn't receive any help anyway. Water taxi has to be taken which comes every half an hour. Taxis at the pier was expensive but the only option you have. Spa/massage at the resort was way too expensive so it isn't worth it when its like 10x more expensive than any spa/massage places in Phuket's main island. The jacuzzi was dirty & hot(outdoor) so no way you could use the jacuzzi at all. All in all it would be best to stay around Patong beach. Not on this island unless you want to just get away from the buzzing life.

Alexander M.
Sweden
March 24, 2014
OK stay for the money
Staff, food, comfort
The jacuzzi was completely unnecessary because it was like a pot so the water was boiling hot . The terrace where the Jacuzzi is , was steaming hot when the sun fries on it all day. Was not even worth making use of the terrace. Not even in the evenings you could sit in the jacuzzi because there was no lighting on the terrace. If you are going to stay at Coconut Island, I recommend hiring a Pool Villa instead. The public pools were okay , but they could be pretty hot in the afternoon so the water was around 30 degrees. Worth noting is that we went in late March and it is the warmest month . Otherwise, the service at the hotel really good and everyone who worked there were really nice . The food was good . The beach was useless, do not know if it 's because they were about to dig into the waters due to the low tide in the afternoon so the water was very murky . It became very isolated on the island, although there were good transfer opportunities completely free of charge to and from the island that went around the clock. I do not like Phuket in general, so I avoid the island as much as possible and that was why we chose Coconut Island (a couple nights before our flight home) and after a few days you become a little bored just be on the island all the time. In summary, I liked the accommodation but I probably would not recommend my friends to go there just because of the dull surroundings .

Cornelis V.
Netherlands
March 04, 2014
We had a relaxed weekend stay at the resort.
The beach location is really nice, far away from busy areas and 24 hour shuttle service to the main-island.
The stay was relaxed and the hotel is OK. Nevertheless it's claimed to be a 5 star hotel, which isn't the case as the property needs maintenance and the staff although very friendly isn't properly trained nor managed. Furthermore they forgot to clean our room one day, which isn't a 5 star treatment service according to me. In general the staff and hotel is 4 star. Food, drinks and environment 4.5 stars.

Cheong A.
Hong Kong
February 27, 2014
Comfortable and relax
Clean, comfortable and quiet