Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 318 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 318 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.9
  • Service 8.9
  • Value for money 8.5
  • Food/Dining 7.7
Sort by

Brooke C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 11 nights in June 2010
Beautiful exotic location and rooms
rooms, staff and lush gardens
amazing
Reviewed January 01, 2015

Vijay T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Fantastic stay
location, friendly staff and convenience to eateries and supermarket
Itbwas the best holiday to date.From the location to the villa itself was like a fairytale. I loved the private pool feature. Very private Nd Rimantic.
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Michael H. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2014
No recommendation
Spacious bungalows
The bungalows are large and well equipped, but you can hear every word of your neighbour spoken in the bathroom. The same with the noise of a big hotel nearby. On the way to the beach you have to go along a stinking ditch around the "lagoon". There is no free wifi, even not in public areas! You have to pay. Printing a boarding pass - you have to pay. At check-out in the early morning (transfer to airport) I should wait for checking my room - so mistrustful after a stay of five days. Go to the Moevenpick if you want a really good hotel at Karon Beach.
Reviewed December 28, 2014

LI M. from China
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Not clean, No free wifi!
location
Hotel is old,couch is stained, room is not clean enough. No free wifi is not acceptable!
Reviewed November 29, 2014

Gabrielle D. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Beautiful rooms, surrounds, could be better
Spa, villa design, atmosphere
The villa design and environment is lovely and the spa is very good but the food and services, such as airport transfer and wifi, could be improved, WiFi is not free. I got a big discount for booking last minute but if I had paid full price I think I would have been disappointed in what is provided for the price. Also note the pool access villas do not have private pools, but front the main resort pool. Music is played in the pool area during the day.
Reviewed November 27, 2014

Marina M. from Argentina
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2014
Shame about no free wifi. Misleading about locate
Room, bed, bathroom
Beautiful stay. There is a lagoon between the hotel and the beach so it's not a straight walk. Very secluded and nice. Didn't have free wifi that at these times is almost unforgivable. The shower wasn't working so they fixed in the second try and got complimentary wifi for the last day. The staff could use a little training in english but they where very nice and friendly
Reviewed November 19, 2014

Yuen Y. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
Good
Service is good, staff polite and helpful
Reviewed November 09, 2014

Vijay T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2014
Fantastic stay
The Rooms, The peace and Quiet and the walking distance to supermarket and restaurants
It was the most relaxing stay I've had in a long time and will be going there again when I get the chance.fantastic set up.
Reviewed November 02, 2014

YAN H. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
great staff
I like the villa design n great staff
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Ken F. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Great relaxing place with heaps of space
Quite, location and staff
Excellent
Reviewed September 08, 2014