Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

DESMOND S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
Great hotel
Location-near beach, near shopping area, near spa and massage
Overall very good. Room not so sound proof. 3rd night there, the Arabian guest next door was noisy. 4th night stay, China guest next door was noisy and disturbing our sleep. Although many power point available, hotel only provide one adapter which was used for the kettle. Housekeeping was excellent. Breakfast choice was limited.
Reviewed October 08, 2013

Ehsaan N. from South Africa
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Great value for money
good location, friendly staff, nice room
i have stayed here before. I found the staff friendly,the room was comfortable and clean and I had easy access to the pool. The hotel arranged my transfer from the airport which went without any trouble. In all I had good value for my money.
Reviewed October 07, 2013

Huey L. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Affordable hotel to stay and easy to access
Resort hotel with garden and swimming pool view, easy to access and located near the city of phuket
My stay at The Viridian Resort, nice and large room with large window facing the swimming pool. The Viridian Resort is located nearby Patong Beach and Patong nightlife street, its very easy to access to nearby sightseeing, nightlife, shopping mall, entertainment, restaurants and etc.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

John P. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Value for money
Comfortable, Clean and Simple
For the price you cant ask much. Was a clean comfortable simple room. Had a decent pool, not crowded, breakfast was basic but quite tasty. Sometimes the staff can be quite cold. They are respectful but there is a lack of sincerity. It doesnt feel like that they are happy to help you but who can complain with the kind of price we paid. Ive stayed in all sorts of hotels and resorts before from 5 star to budget and overall Viridian is not so bad and is good for a budget traveler who is not very particular.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Lance T. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Let not the physical ruin the dream.
The best thing about Viridian resort was the location of the hotel. It was located walking distance from Patong beach; you could walk there in your swim suit. I
When I first stepped into the resort, I was thinking hey, this looks okay, the location is great and it has convenience stores all around it. After checking in and walking towards my room, I saw the state of the resort, there was moss everywhere, unfixed lights, benches, rotting doors and such. The room honestly was very acceptable, clean looking beds, TV, kettle, fridge and such. The air conditioning rumbles throughout the night though. The worst thing though, was waking up the next morning with bed bug bites. Yes, Bed bugs. I didn't realise it was bed bugs until the third day and by then it almost engulfed my whole back. So yeah, the bed bugs kind of ruined my trip there.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

charmaine B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 14 nights in September 2013
Private rooms central to everything
Its close to everything, quiet nights and cooler due to the gardens
We stayed 14 nights and it was okay. We didnt know about the $100AUD room deposit until we got there. Our room was set up beautifully and we were upgraded because it was our honeymoon. Breakfast was a bit hit and miss, as was the wifi. We had room service for dinner a few nights and the food was really nice. Overall the room was quiet, staff were friendly and we enjoyed our time there.
Reviewed October 06, 2013

Ngai A. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2013
large room, cheap price with bearkfast
large room, clean, cheap rate
Good hotel environment with large room , nice garden and pool. But the mainteance is worse...such as the washroom wood door turns dark. Overall, the room is clean, ie. bed, towel are okay . Buffert breakfast do not much choice, but in standard. And I think that it does not have big different to choose deluxe room....so you can save cost to buy superior room is okay. The hotel location is near Christine massage and very convenient for going to have Thai massage.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

Stephen B. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2013
great value
centrally located, ok breakfast, staff generally helpful
generally all good, low cost so hard to set the bar overly high. nice pool set amongst the greenery of the garden. good restaurant on site. slight issue checking out, the colour in some bathers had run and left a mark on the bed covering. suspect it would have simply wahsed out, but we had to pay in full to replace.
Reviewed October 05, 2013

andrew A. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
has to be remembered
great location, clean rooms
Reviewed October 04, 2013

Tuty B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
cheap hotel with bug
The room look cleans but at night there are bugs which bite comes out from the bed. I had to spent few hundred to go to specialist as all the my body has been bite and left with mark.
Reviewed October 03, 2013