arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1643 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1643 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.2
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6

Kristel G.
Philippines
September 01, 2013
Value for money! very clean and comfortable rooms!
cleanliness, location, affordability
it was a nice experience, staff were very helpul. the hotel exceeded my expectation. we will surely recomend this hotel to family and friends.

James K.
Singapore
August 31, 2013
Resort style hotel in city
Cleanliness, design and value
Pleasant stay at Viridian with good breakfast. Overall v good value for money.

Catherine S.
Malaysia
August 31, 2013
Good Location
Location, low rise and setting
Generally no complaints. Checking in was easy though not to happy with deposits required even though rooms were fully paid for through Agoda. Rooms new renovated, nice design. Nights were a bit noisy with fireworks late at night. Breakfastspread was repeated daily with limited western options - local fare was not palatable.

Maria P.
Philippines
August 31, 2013
Budget friendly, accessible
Near to different areas of patong, nice environment, bu

Morgan P.
New Zealand
August 29, 2013
A nice oasis in the middle of Patong
grounds, location, pool
we wanted to stay longer but they were booked out. Nice rooms, lovely outlook to the trees surroundung the pool, quite average breakfast buffet, clean rooms. Would stay here again.

Wen L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Good - Location and stuff
Location, stuff, breakfast
Travelled in a family group with young children. This hotel is located near to the famous shopping mall at Patong and not too far from the beach. Hotel stuff are helpful because they even lend us their handphone to call to our driver. Breakfast is ok. Garden and the pool are well maintained. One of our room (out of 3 rooms we booked) has a problem with the air con. They are not able to fix it nor change us to another room because the hotel was fully booked. However, they are kind enough to provide us a fan, greatly appreciate it!

Adnan M.
Malaysia
August 28, 2013
Good and meeting expectation
Affordable, centrally located and closed to many quality restaurants
Good place to stay. I really had a good time even for a short one night stay. I definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

jeff D.
Australia
August 27, 2013
It was ok but my Aircon keeps playing up..
Location,big Bed and fast Internet..
My Aircon in my room keeps playing up,the Toilet seat needed fixing and language barrier.

sarah M.
Australia
August 26, 2013
Just ok
The cocktails, the staff and the location
The mini bar price was good and cocktails were great. The bed was extremely uncomfortable so much so that I ended up sleeping on the day bed. The pool was good except for the wires hanging out. Breakfast could be improved if they covered the fruit and the yoghurt to prevent flys from eating it and getting stuck in it, they were both uneatable. Not sure if they offered room service as the only paper work we had in the room was one telling us how much every single item in the room cost. Room wasn't to standard with a mouldy valance. Location was one of the only things going for it along with the 100 baht cocktails.

Yong W.
Malaysia
August 24, 2013
comfortable hotel
clean and comfortable room, child friendly swimming pool