Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 1651 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1651 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.9
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.6
Sort by

Watsana W. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
A nice stay in Viridian Resort
Friendly Staff. Clean Rooms. Nice Pool
Just returned from Viridian Resort Patong. Room was nice and clean. The shower and bathroom were great. Hotel was nicely located and easy to walk to everything. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Buffet breakfast was good without being outstanding. Only downside was the WIFI which was totally useless.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Mohd S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Good place to stay with nice pool.
location, staff and hotel environment.
the location is strategic. within walking distance to beach, mall and other interesting places in patong town. my children enjoyed hotel's swimming pool. I will recommend to my friend.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Petrus E. from South Africa
Solo travelers
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Great small hotel near everything in Patong.
Location, cleanliness, staff
Congratulations to a wonderful team of friendly staff. They really go the extra mile. Great location, and easy walking distance to beach and Bangla Road.
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Wei T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
bed and pillow
spacious, spacious, spacious
the green color pillow is smelly, disgusting !!!!!!
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Nor A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Good location, Nice, Convenient, Oasis in Town
Clean and comfortable room, location 5 mins from Jonceylon, 10 mins from the beach
Some tips: 1)Do not throw the drinking bottle in the room(glass bottle). If not you have to pay for it. Just put it aside after drinking them. 2)During check in you need to pay deposit of 2000 baht, which agoda did not mentioned about this. 2000 baht is a lot of money which we can use during our stay in Phuket. But u need to pay for the deposit. They should have just validate the customer's credit card instead. With my observation, a lot of customers that checked in were so surprised on this. 3)Location is super good. 5 mins from Jonceylon & Bangla Road. 10 mins from the beach. 4) Breakfast- Normal spread and not that great... Salad bar, egg bar, Western, local dish. 5) Food-plenty of restaurants around Viridian 6)Peace & quiet although the hotel is by the main road. 7)Alot of mosquitos. 8) Many shops, massage parlour, Convenient store just outside Viridian 9) Safe available in the room All in all this is a nice place to stay. I will definitely come back.
Reviewed December 14, 2015

Kassandra L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Could use some improvement.
Clean. Good location. Nice pool. Rooms pleasant.
I enjoyed my stay at the Viridian, although the customer service of staff could definitely be improved. When I first arrived I did not feel very welcome by the lady behind the counter and it made me feel very frustrated. It was almost as if she didn't want to speak to me at all and made me feel very unwelcome after my extremely long day,
Reviewed December 07, 2015

Daniel E. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Great hotel
Cost, location and room
Excellent
Reviewed December 05, 2015

Shafa A. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in November 2015
Pleasant
The hotel is under going renovation so it noisy during the day. Overall pleasant stay for a 3 star hotel. It was nice that the hotel acceded to our request for adjoining room.
I had a pleasant stay but the room cleanliness need to improve.
Reviewed December 04, 2015

Sivaneson K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Sub-par
Location
Poor. Takes the opportunity to charge and deduct from deposit whenever possible.
Reviewed December 03, 2015

Norhakim R. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in September 2015
Great location
location, price, staffs
My second stay here and they have improved a lot. from service delivery to room is better furnished. will come back here again.
Reviewed December 01, 2015