arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1569 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

AHMAD H.
Singapore
September 01, 2015
Great Location- Comfortable room- Friendly staff
Location, staff, gym
Upon arriving at Phuket airport, found out my taxi pickup did not turn up. Called the reception and they called the taxi to replaced it.Waited about 30 mins. Arrived at the hotel. Staffs are friendly, reception and also from the pool bar. Rooms-Level 1, no window, got upgraded for free. WIFI is good. tv channel dont bother to watch it.Doors using keycard. Good amenities. Facilities- Excellent gym and pool!! Location- Just 6mins walk to bangla and less than 5 mins to Jungceylon. Parking for motorcycle is 20 baht per day. Will come back to this hotel.

joel M.
Australia
August 26, 2015
Disappointed
Food, Staff, Location
Extremely disappointed with the room. Have stayed there previously and was satisfied with the room. Booked a deluxe room this time and was asked to pay a little extra to upgrade which I did. Upon entering the room (Room 34) it stunk and appeared dark and dungeon like with no windows or ventilation. No reception for 90% of channels on TV. Pillows were terrible and lumpy. Staff were really friendly, food was awesome and pool was good. Pretty angry however when asked to upgrade for a small fee and get given the room we did. Would hate to see what we upgraded from!

Boon T.
Malaysia
August 21, 2015
Perfect experience, great and comfort.
Staff, room, amenities
Is a very nice and easy hotel. I din't try the food out, but the rest services of hotel was overall great for me.

Russell W.
United Kingdom
August 15, 2015
I thoroughly recommend this Hotel
The best three things . The room was one of the best I have ever slept in. There were plenty of things to do within a 10 minute walk of the Hotel . The staff were friendly and helpful.
Basically to repeat what I just said. Everything you could want in a hotel was there.

George D.
United Kingdom
August 12, 2015
Bangla
Location - Staff - Food
Stay at Yorshire Hotel was Great Highly Recomend - location - Food & Staff were Excellant 😊👍

Law B.
Singapore
August 11, 2015
Good location
Good location, value for money, close to shopping centre
Friendly staff. For the price, u have the swimming pool, sauna, steam room and gym..plus it is near to everything, massage which is next door, food, shopping centre, nightlife and beach..

Todd H.
Australia
August 10, 2015
Wonderful stay at the Yorkshire
Staff, pool and food
My stay at the Yorkshire was excellent. Staff 10 out of 10 - very helpful! Big thankyou to Tuk Tuk, Phyu, Tiffany, Aye, Jenny & Jang. You girls are wonderful! I also want to thank the room cleaning staff - always smiling and do a great job! This hotel is right in the middle of Patong. ( a few mtrs to the night life. The pool is clean, gym is well equipped - everything you need! I will be returning to The Yorkshire on my next visit to Phuket. Very happy customer :)

Hussain M.
India
August 09, 2015
Good Hotel, Very good location
Area, price, cleaniness

Tan J.
Solomon Islands
August 05, 2015
Started poorly but kind of like it in the end
Location, staff performance
I must say I am not really impressed with the hotel to say it deserve a 8.2 rating. However, I did not pay a lot of it, so on the balance of things, I will rate it say a 7. Check-in was fast enough as I did came in at 11am and they were not able to give me a room at that point. Back from lunch at 2, did manage to get a room.No fault of theirs there. Room amenities was simple and adequate for its price, there is towel, complimentary drinking water, shampoo, shower foam, soap and that's about it. Do not expect hair dryer, shaving kit, shower cap, dental kit, etc. Was quite disappointment that the bed do not come with a frame, so its effectively, a mattress on top of another, without a headboard. I booked a standard deluxe i think. Regret that. A slight top-up will get you a double deluxe which is double the size of this room. My room have no window and you will not be able to tell day or night when you are in the room. My other problem that maybe unique to myself is that they have no power point or side table beside the bed. So you cannot charge your phone and have it within easy reach when sleeping. Facilities wise, they have a decent pool, say 15 metre from one end to the other. Pool side bar was okay. Supposed to have a gym but i think was flooded before I came and had a notice to close the gym for the period I was there to "replace the floor". Cannot comment on it, though I thought it was a highly recommended from earlier reviews. Staff were very friendly and always have a smile for everyone. Not too sure about the security though. The door in my room have no auto lock function and one may have tendency to forget to lock their door when leaving the room. In fact, there was a mix up in the booking and I know my room door was opened twice by staff when I am still sleeping in the room. No major minus point and I think a 7 rating will suffice for this hotel. I will be keen to return as the location is still a big plus point I cannot ignore.

Cornelius L.
United States
August 04, 2015
Great place to stay
Location, staff, price