arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 1569 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1569 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Carl M.
United States
October 26, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
best hotel gym in all of Thailand
I extended my stay yet again so I get to review the Yorkshire another time... Well, as I mentioned before, I've stayed in this place upwards of 20 times now. Every time I stay in Patong, I stay at the Yorkshire. No exceptions. Best gym, best pool, best staff, etc. in all of Patong? What more do you need? Sure, it's not on the beach (it's on the opposite end of Bangla, the Rat-u-Tit intersection), but it's 100m from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 100m from Baan Zaan Fresh Food Market, etc. so the location is wonderful exactly where it is.

Mark P.
United Kingdom
October 25, 2012
Good location and excellent gym
close to bangla road. best hotel gym i've seen. friendly and helpful staff.
i stayed in the apartments just down the street from the main hotel. i had to walk up a few flights of stairs to get to my room. this wasn't a problem for me although my "friend" complained a bit. the room itself was fairly standard although some of it could have done with an update. the phone was falling to bits and the furniture was generally quite old. it rained very heavily during my visit in may and i did have to use a bin to catch the leaking water one night too. i found the prices of the food and drink at the hotel to be expensive and so sought cheaper food (i.e. delicious local thai cuisine) elsewhere. the staff were very friendly and helpful. they even advised me to use the laundry across the street because it was cheaper! the gym at this place is the star though. really good for a hotel. absolutely functional for any fitness fanatic who is paranoid about turning to jelly because he hasn't worked out for five minutes! all in all, i would stay here again. i can't really complain for the price and location. in reality i'm not really a nitpicky complainer type and this place did a good job within my budget.

Carl M.
United States
October 24, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
best hotel gym in all of Thailand
Every time I stay in Patong (3-4 times per year, if not more) I stay at the Yorkshire. The staff is incredible, the pool and gym are first class, and the location is perfect, just a one-minute walk to Bangla Road.

Carl M.
United States
October 24, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
best hotel gym in all of Thailand
I extended my stay at the Yorkshire so I guess I get to review it again. Well, see my review below. I should mention, I've stayed in Patong probably 15-20 times in the past 3-4 years and I've stayed at the Yorkshire EVERY time! The facilities are first class and the staff are perfect. I can't recommend the place highly enough.

John P.
United States
October 19, 2012
Fitness center, Shopping and Bangla Road
see title
I had a very enjoyable three-night stay. Check-in was hassle free. My large double deluxe room was adequate in size and had decent amenities including a minibar. The hotel staff were all very friendly and were able to answer any questions I had during my stay. This hotel is about a one-minute walk from Bangla Road nightlife and a large western-style shopping mall. In the mall there is a multiplex cinema with English-language movies, if you want to catch one of the new releases before heading home. The food in the restaurant is pretty good, and you get a coupon book for food and drink discounts. The best feature of this hotel is the fitness center. It is super well equipped, and is better than fitness centers at many 5-star hotels. If you are on a moderate budget and want a nice hotel close to nightlife, shopping and restaurants, I recommend the Yorkshire Hotel.

Guido N.
Netherlands
October 19, 2012
Goed hotel kleine kamers
Gratis wifi
Fijn hotel met een goede ligging. Kleine kamer met een raam wat uitkijkt op een muur. Lekker zwembad. Verder heel vriendelijk personeel echt geweldig

nigel G.
Australia
October 18, 2012
orginised great stay helpfull staff friendly place
good food great location
have stayed several times allways feel comfortable and safe

ronghe L.
Singapore
October 17, 2012
great location but room was a bit cramp
location was just beside the shopping mall!
no frill, cheap hotel and great location. keep knocking my knee against the side of the bed though. ouch

Christopher D.
United States
October 14, 2012
Disappointed this trip.
Location, cleaning crew
I have stayed here many times but this time was a big disappointment. I stayed in one of the apartments. I got in the hotel to find the AC was leaking really bad. The hotel had already “fixed it” by placing a mat under it. After the staff ignored my call I went and talked to the reception and they sent someone up and saw what I was talking about they decided to move me to another room. This room had a broken safe in it that they removed but never fixed. Then one night the water was out until late the next day and they offered to move me to a much smaller room and didn’t offer any make up in the price. I really liked this hotel the other times I have stayed there but they need to do a better job with hotel maintenance. I guest shouldn’t have to report a broken safe nor tell them to repair a leaking A/C not just put a mat down.

Elton A.
Malaysia
October 11, 2012
Good location
Friendly staff
Its one of the best hotel within the vicinity of Bangla Street. Walking distance to shopping complex and everywhere. Rooms are spacious for couples and standard is highest among those hotels along that stretch. Good restaurant with good service. It's so convenient as I only walked 3 mins to reach our hotels after partying till 4am.