Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1580 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Stephen H.
United States
November 20, 2012
Simple hotel, clean, small rooms, central location
central location in patong and bangla road
Basic hotel, nice pool though and restaurant and bar and comfortable. Basic rooms, but clean and ac works well. Stayed in the most basic room which was a decent value for the money. Location is very central in Patong just a few steps from Bangla road. Not for families, but good for the fellas and single travelers. Door lock could have been more solid, safe was good for valuables, but the door lock lacked something to be desired.

Martin H.
United Kingdom
November 18, 2012
Good location, but standard room is small
Convenient for nightlife, beach, restaurants
i booked the standard room which was very small; while agoda warns that these are small (17sq m) mine was smaller than that, with little space between the bed and the more than adequate wardrobes and other storage units. the window opened onto another wall within easy touching distance, so no light allowed in. tv quality was poor, with a noisy image on all channels. the restaurant is good, but pricy, with service charge and tax not included. swimming pool area is good, with a large modern gym for those feeling energetic. the location is good, just a few hundred metres from soi bangla and from the large shopping mall, about 10-12 minutes walk from the beach. i would recommend, but stay away from the standard rooms.

Sin L.
Singapore
November 13, 2012
Great location
Great location and good service
Excellent location (within five minutes walk to the beach and two minutes to the bars and shopping mall) and good service. The pool was nicely decorated although it is quite small for a frequent swimmer. However, the room is very cramp even for Asian. Overall, would stay in this hotel again but would pay more a bigger room.

Richard R.
United Kingdom
November 10, 2012
Great location but need to be selective on room.
Great location. Quiet but very close to the action
A lovely hotel with absolutely delightful staff. The location is perfect but the hotel rooms are 'the old part' and 'the new part'. Unfortunately my friend and I had rooms in the old part and frankly they were very poor. Badly outdated and in great need of refurbishment. It was impossible to walk around the bed without cracking your shins. We requested a room change but none available in the new part. We will certainly stay at this hotel again IF we can get the newer rooms.

Dennis R.
Germany
November 07, 2012
Nice little hotel with very friendly staff
clean rooms, excellent service, nice pool area
stayed ther for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. perfect location near bangla road, good food and clean/reasonable sized rooms...

Jonathan L.
United States
November 06, 2012
Great location
The hotel is a hop, skip and a jump away from the nightlife of Patong Beach
Clean rooms, beautiful pool and an amazing fitness center are what you get at the Yorkshire Hotel. The staff is courteous and accommodating. Definitely a recommendation when staying in Patong Beach in Phuket.

Garry F.
Australia
October 31, 2012
Friendly hotel with good staff
Nice pool and spa,very clean and good food.
My stay at the Yorkshire was good.Staff was helpfull and friendly when I first arrived.The room was nice and clean with good bed,bed a little hard but can soften with doona provided.Pool and spa area very good as well as the restaurant.Can recommend and close to action.

nigel S.
United Kingdom
October 30, 2012
Perfect place for Pattong Beach
Air-con in the restaurant/bar. Fantastic pool area. Helpful staff.Close to everything
We stayed in the "Dalesman Suite",absolutely enormous!,even had its own staircase/entrance.Everybody was very friendly and helpfull.Good selection of Thai/european food. If you want to be near Pattong beach then you can"t get much better than this.

Gordon B.
Australia
October 27, 2012
Huge suite but no views
Size of suite and staff
The suite was very large but noise transfer between bedrooms of the two suites located side by side (A1 and A2) excessive if the TV is on and volume turned up. Staff also constently in the hallway making noise, less plastic bags and more linen bags suggested as well as corridor carpeting to stop noise travel.

Carl M.
United States
October 26, 2012
Great location, wonderful staff
best hotel gym in all of Thailand
I extended my stay yet again so I get to review the Yorkshire another time... Well, as I mentioned before, I've stayed in this place upwards of 20 times now. Every time I stay in Patong, I stay at the Yorkshire. No exceptions. Best gym, best pool, best staff, etc. in all of Patong? What more do you need? Sure, it's not on the beach (it's on the opposite end of Bangla, the Rat-u-Tit intersection), but it's 100m from Jungceylon Shopping Mall, 100m from Baan Zaan Fresh Food Market, etc. so the location is wonderful exactly where it is.