Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 175 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.7

Gilberto C. from Macau
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
very good swimming pool and view!
This was the best hotel we stayed during our holidays and this was the one we paid less (although our room did not have A/C). The view from the pool is magnificent, the ambiance in the restaurant is awesome, the open air bathroom is absolutely romantic, everything was pretty good! What we did not like so much was that the few beaches Koh Yao Yai has, are slightly polluted/dirty already. The island is still very calm, pristine, far from civilization and has nothing much to do. We rented a motorbike and 1 day was enough to go to every 'corner' of this super quiet island.
Reviewed May 15, 2016

Marcin P. from Poland
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Location is wonderful, amazing pool with fabulous view.
great
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Gary O. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice place
Place was nice, basic bungalows lack basic tea coffee making facilities in the room but it was a good place
Reviewed April 13, 2016

Paul R. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
An extremely relaxing place to stay
A great place to stay if you want to relax for a bit, and recharge yourself for a few days! The island is very quiet, but hire a moped and go out and explore. There are some great little beaches to stop at. Tip: Find 'The White House' restaurant on the other side of the island, amazing food and a great view.
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Dave C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Lovely resort on a lovely, traditional island
Location, tradition and restuarant
It was a good stay all in all. Very friendly staff, and a very good restaurant. Both pools had great views, the rooms were really nice and considering where you were, had good facilities. None of the TV channels worked on the Cable TV, though, and the WiFi was poor - but you're on an isolated island near enough in a jungle, so this is understandable. Food and drink was reasonably priced - and the view looking out from the restaurant in the day was stunning. Air con in rooms not great as doesn't circulate enough. Not ideal for those not a fan of creepy crawlies and critters as Deluxe Hilltop Bungalows are surrounded and sometimes filled with them. Finally not sure on the price we were charged to get to Krabi, but an efficient service nonetheless. Ideal place to go and switch off for a couple of days, as location very isolated.
Reviewed March 15, 2016

Maureen H. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Exceptionally Beautiul!
This is a fantastic resort with an infinity pool looking out over the beach, ocean and on to the gorgeous Andaman islands on the horizon. The deluxe bungalows were exceptionally luxurious and charming, the fan rooms were smaller and less luxurious but a terrific bargain!
Reviewed February 26, 2016

robert H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in February 2016
Nice place to relax
This is our 2nd visit to this resort and would recommend this for visitors that want a nice relaxing stay overlooking the ocean .Friendly staff and nice clean accommodation.Will return.
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Jens C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Loved the location
Location, pool, view
The view from the resort is worth it all, the pool was fantastic as was the food and drinks. I loved that all the customers would mingle every evening, swimming and drinking. Two problems we had was the beds were terrible, we moved to a different room and it was bad to, the first bed was like a hammock the second was as hard as a board. The other issue was the staff was grumpy, especially the manager. Value was still good.
Reviewed January 27, 2016

Thiwaporn S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
We had very great time there
Location,staffs friendly, cleaniness
Reviewed January 22, 2016

Chris S. from Switzerland
Groups
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
top escape
perfect view, much nature, spaceful deluxe rooms
Hotel is on a peaceful, unspoilt, rather untouristic island, a little paradise and small enough to have a personal touch. We had a bungalow in the front, right on the beach and next to the swimming pool with a perfect view. Great room, shower is outside, which is cool. The English knowledge of the people working there could be improved, but that’s the point on a lot of places in Thailand. More variety with the breakfast would be nice, if you stay more than three nights, you don’t want to eat every morning the same again and again. For this kind of hotel, a free pick up from the port would be expected. After all, we can recommend this place and would come again.
Reviewed January 04, 2016


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: