Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1324 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Lianne B.
Australia
November 17, 2013
Location perfect.
Location, friendly staff, clean rooms

Raelene T.
Australia
November 14, 2013
Good value
Rooms are large, good central location in Patong, rooms cleaned as soon as you went to breakfast
Friendly staff, huge rooms, kept very clean, prompt daily room cleaning. Rooms are in need of a coat of paint,though, and wifi is only available in the lobby area.

Vu L.
Australia
November 13, 2013
Great value for money!
Location, Room Size, Bar
I was only in Phuket for 1 night to celebrate a mates birthday, and Tony Resort served it's purpose. Upon check in, I was advised that I had been upgraded to a suite, so I wasn't too fussed about having to wait 3 hours until I could drop my bags off. My room was quite large and had plenty of natural light. It had 2 x Queen size beds, a sofa and night desk, and I still had ample room to move around. The bathroom was basic but large. The only downfall is that the front walls were quite thin so you could hear everything that went on in the hallway. Aside from that, I couldn't fault it at all. The big plus for me was the hotel allowed outside food/drinks and the pool was never packed. Location was perfect for me and my mates (just around the corner from Bangla Road). Would recommend the hotel for groups of friends in town to party, probably not for a romantic getaway.

Raymond B.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Well worth your money
Close to nightlife close to beach close to restaurants
Our stay at the tony resort was pleasant. Well worth the money we paid which was $38 a night

JUN W.
China
November 11, 2013
value for money
large room

Andrew G.
Australia
November 11, 2013
Very Pleasant
Value for money, Clean and good location. Staff were very good also. Pool was nice.
I enjoyed it and rooms were huge I would stay again for sure. It is showing its age but it is cheap so all good

Andrew L.
Australia
November 11, 2013
Good location & value for money
Easy walking to beach and nightlife
Nice budget hotel close to the beach and Phuket night life. Wifi access only in public areas was a bit disappointing. Rooms basic but comfortable. Pool view was nice.

Anthony B.
Australia
November 10, 2013
Cheap hotel close to everything Patong
Location, Easy check -in, Large room
Stay was enjoyable as i only used the hotel for sleeping

John G.
United Kingdom
November 05, 2013
Excellent value,good staff and convenient location
The cost, we only paid £10 per night, the stafff were excellent,nothing was too much trouble, the room was large with a pool view and it was kept clean. jusr needs redecorating inside and out. a
Very good, we enjoyed it, even with Patong being so OTT and comercial, Iince my last visit 10 years ago it is about 4 times as big and not for the better,it is now far to busy with lots of Russians, Chinese, Indians, and not necessarily the best tourists. Not a family resort,best to go to other areas of Phuket if you are a family ornot broad minded.

Ching C.
Malaysia
November 04, 2013
Can't expect much for the price paid
Location, helpful reception service and fast check in and out
The room was large and comfortable but spoilt by a poor low pressure shower that was slow and inconsistent with hot and cold water. I would have recommended this hotel if I had managed a great and strong shower with gushes of water after a hot sweaty day out shopping and sight seeing. Breakfast is just normal not much variety.