arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1310 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1310 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

5.2 Hector D.
New Zealand
March 03, 2016
New Zealand visitor
Reception staff very customer service skills. Hotel facilities basic pool ok.

9 Neil B.
Australia
February 23, 2016
Located in the centre of Patong
Big rooms. Good breakfast and a great pool
Enjoyable, 20 metre of the main road yet quiet rooms. Across from the open market area.

10 Neil B.
Australia
February 23, 2016
Good sized rooms and a great location
Good pool, great selection for breakfast and good central location
Would definitely stay again, no road noise, really good pool and close to every thing, markets, bars and dining

8 Michael C.
Australia
February 02, 2016
Location Location.
Have stayed here before, location pool and tucked away so you dont hear street noise.

8 david C.
United Kingdom
February 01, 2016
Nice hotel
Good value for money,nice rooms[pool view] friendly staff,breakfast below par.

8.3 graeme B.
Australia
January 28, 2016
good loaction and value for money
pool, location and big clean rooms
third time here, good location to food, bars Bangala rd etc..Good staff service..Breakfast very average but ok

7.7 Michael C.
Australia
January 16, 2016
Great
Location, pool, clean.
Fantastic, have stayed before and will saty again.

4.7 kevin B.
Australia
January 14, 2016
Upmarket backpackers
Price, location
We booked The Tony more than 5 months in advance. We requested an airport pick up and interconnecting rooms. We emailed to request confirmation, but didn't receive a reply. We arrived at the airport to no transfer, made our own way there, then had to wait an hour (at 11pm) for them to make the rooms, which were not interconnecting. The reception staff are rude and not interested. Breakfast was basic but adequate. There were a lot of young European men staying at the hotel when we were there who were quite noisy at night in the hallways. We would not stay here again.

9 Maria D.
United Kingdom
January 07, 2016
Great price, great location
Price, location, breakfast
W stayed here twice during our trip. The pool area is great and rooms a good size. Breakfast was a good choice including eggs and bacon. Despite being on a busy road, once you are in the hot l grounds it's very calm and quite. The pool area is great. You are only a 10 minute walk from walking street which is a must to people watch. Plus only 10 mins from the beach. Great value for money

9.3 Suzanne H.
Australia
January 03, 2016
Great location
Location, friendliness ,accommodating
Checkin was a breeze, did not have to produce paperwork from agoda, they had it all in hand. Was staying with other family members and they happily put us in rooms beside one another.Breakfast was included, staples were always there but there was something new each morning to try. We stayed for 7 nights. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was perfect. Close to beach, shopping centre and markets. Not a complaint, but be aware, the beds are firm. Would stay again.