arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 347 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 347 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Aaron M.
Philippines
August 14, 2015
Hotel Exprience
it is near to the beach, near to the resto, it has a pool
They don't provide free shuttle service from airport going to the hotel and from the hotel going to the airport, because the location of the hotel is to far from the airport almost 1 hour and the taxi fare is to expensive. The pool are closed at 7:00 pm it is to early, because usually the pool are closed at 10 pm to the other hotels.

Yin Y.
Malaysia
August 12, 2015
The most expensive hotel I ever stay!
Breakfast comes with a smell. Money comes first. Staff with rude and everything is money. I had motor cycle accident in this hotel parking. Unfortunately, I had involve with the staff motorcycles. The staff try to get some money at first without important their customer. I'm hurt but it's seem taking money is important than their customer. Manager was come to have a look without manage it and try to help their staff to ask for money on spot. If u have extra visitor to enter this hotel, please be aware. The staff was communicate with walkie talkie every corner like police once u step in the big door, you will be like criminal. Then phone in room keep on rings to confirm the number of people in your room. Money was collected after that. It's such a big hotel and it's seem not general enough. Big hotel with walking distance to room.

REAH M.
Philippines
August 11, 2015
NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!
I love traveling and this is the first time I'm going to give a negative review on a hotel that I stayed. THE PROS nice,attractive and spacious room,along the beach. THE CONS firstly,staffs are somewhat RUDE,except for one staff who is friendly(shes a Filipino).majority of the staffs are thai and they dont speak English or shall i say a little English.when you ask something and they dont seem to understand your tone,they will answer you in a rude manner of "HUH???" is this the way a hotel staff is supposed to behave towards guests?the hotel claims that their staffs speaks English,but NO!you gotta educate them at least!when you meet staffs along the hallway or corridors of the hotel,they dont even bother to greet you or even smile at you and just stare and walk past thru the guest.this is the first time that I ever come accross of such attitude.anyway,majority of thai people in phuket are rude though. Ive been to krabi also but they more friendly and acconmodating,far much better from the locals in phuket secondly,when We arrived at the room and lie down on the bed,a foul stinky sweaty head smell of the pillow welcomed Us.My goodness!dont they ever wash the the pillow case or change the pillow after some time?when We wanna shower and use their towel,another stinky odour of the towel surrounds Our nose,it smells like urine!! I dont know how the hell it has been washed by the attitude staffs! lastly, I paid for a seaview deluxe room but We were allocated to a partial sea view that was being blocked by trees and their stupid roof along the hallway. I should've just paid for the normal superior room,it could have been a bit better! and,the breakfast sucks!! will NEVER EVER come back to this hotel anymore nor recommend this hotel to anyone!

Saad M.
Pakistan
August 11, 2015
Where's the garden???
Location, swimming pools, view
Booked this for a friend for one night... He didn't want to leave the next day. I too stayed here for 2 nights with my wife & son. Look for my other review of Chanalai.

Chad D.
United States
August 05, 2015
Pretty Good
Very comfortable beds, Very Clean, Nice View
We had a nice stay here but there were definitely some things holding a great review back. The elevators were old and usually out of service - only an issue when you stay near the back because of how far it is, (you could be going up 9 floors or so) It'd be annoying with any bags, the staff will help. They were definitely understaffed - on arrival we had to wait around for a while, at check in time they told us it wasn't ready yet then when it was ready they had to check it, which took about half an hour. Other people who were checking out were worrying about timing with travel plans. One of the pools and the hot tub was closed, the pool bar in the open pool wasn't open. We had a bathtub, which we were excited about but the water was lukewarm unfortunately. It really was a very nice, very clean, and comfortable room with a great view of the beach. Most of the staff around were very friendly also. So it's a shame that easily fixed things were lacking.

Zhi C.
China
August 04, 2015
behaviour of the staffs
will never go there again, unless the complete set of front desk staffs are changed

Wichit S.
Thailand
August 02, 2015
Good view point hotel but high hillside to climb
Good view point, good service, good location
This hotel is on good location for whom want to see beautiful scenary of KATA beach, it is on the hill side and may be too high to walk uphill to the hotel rooms for someone old or handicapped. The breakfast is good for its 4 star level and no need to stay in 5 star hotel which next to the beach because we can walk across the street and walk through the MAMA restaurant to play on the beach in 2 minutes. I would recommend the MAMA restaurant for the food and the good price for anyone who stay in this hotel.

Robin W.
United States
August 02, 2015
Loved It!
Location, Room Comfort, View From Room
I found Chanalai Garden Resort to be a wonderful experience! I was there during rainy season so having an ocean view room was a bonus from which to watch the storms over the beach and sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate for any special requests or needs. The room was spotlessly clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied enough for most to find something to their liking, but personally, I would have like to have had rice porridge available each day. There are many stairs so if that is difficult for you this would not be a good choice.

Zhe L.
China
August 01, 2015
Generally good
service, food, location
Aircon is too noisy

Yolanda M.
United Kingdom
August 01, 2015
Wonderful staff, top notch hotel
Staff, facilities, location
When I arrived in Phuket, I was skeptical about chanalai garden resort. Our trip was off to a rocky start when the airport shuffle we requested (and confirmed) was not there to pick us up. We managed to get there (in a fairly bad mood) and our moods couldn't have shifted faster! Everyone was wonderful and apologetic about the situation! We were even given free late checkout - which was very helpful! Kimberly - the customer service manager is attentive and helpful and always up for giving you helpful suggestions! The hotel itself is in a wonderful location, close to the beach, restaurants, massage parlours, shopping etc. but far enough away that it isn't noisy! Deapite our initial mishap - we had a 5* stay! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone going o Phuket! I will absolutely be going back!