Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 367 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 367 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

WIN H.
Singapore
September 15, 2015
Just that too many stairs that's make tired for us
service provided is good and very friendly. All staffs are very helpful.
good ! But as I said earlier I hate those stairs.

Mark F.
Australia
September 12, 2015
Kata great value hotel
The staff where unreal Dong who looked after us at the pool needs better equipment our house maid Mae was so lovely the hotel is well placed and the breakfast was really good value great place to sta
Great value Great location Staff were really friendly We would stay again

jin S.
China
September 09, 2015
Good value; close to beach; clean and tidy
very Thailand style with garden surroundings; despite the old ages, the hotel is very well managed with good cleanness; beach is just a few steps across the street and close to familymart
It is a hotel worth the value. Only it is there for years with some out of date bathroom facilities. But still clean and tidy. Worth of value. 2 swimming pools.

Chin L.
Malaysia
September 08, 2015
Good location & convenient to go beach. Nice staff
Very nice sea view , quite environment and happy staff
Fantastic stay and value for money

Harish P.
India
September 07, 2015
amazing place to stay. nice sea view, amazing food
Room and view, food options, friendly atmosphere
It was very pleasant stay. Hotel is little far from airport at about 45 kms from airport. Staff, rooms, scenic view and food are excellent. Overall a very very good hotel for the price

Hazel R.
Philippines
September 07, 2015
Great place and very attentive staff
The place is peaceful, the staff are very attentive to your needs, very near the beach and restaurants
Chanalai Garden Resort is a great place to stay in. I would highly recomend it to people who wants peace and to relax. The staff are very attentive to your needs and offer great service. The only thing that needs improvement is that there is no sheltered path in going to the rooms so when it is raining, you will need to use an umbrella. The food is good although breakfast starts at 6:30am. If you want to go to the beach, you just have to cross the street. They also offer tours although it is hard to talk to the people handling their email service. The staff will help you out when you reach the hotel though. Overall it was a great stay. Would definitely stay here again next time. :)

Edwin M.
Philippines
September 04, 2015
Very Friendy Staff
Geat location, very friendly staff and clean hotel
Its the best holiday ever, the hotel location is minutes away from the beach,out room is big and have the best sea view in the balcony. Breakfast buffet is great. The staff are very friendy and helpful through out our stay. Special mention to the GRO who excerted extra effort to arrange for our late check out and organizing a surprise birthday treat to my wife. Over all we will definitely recommend Chanalai to our friends and we will comeback on our next holiday in Phuket. Thank you to the rest of the staff who made our vacation a memorable one

Israel S.
Bangladesh
September 02, 2015
a nice peaceful holiday for the couples
Location, sea view from the room, nice and clean hotel

sharon H.
Australia
August 29, 2015
good find
location, cleanliness, staff
lovely suited us 2 nice pools Be prepared for a step workout... stairs everywhere and lifts was always broken.... but staff are great

Lisa P.
United States
August 26, 2015
Nice hotel
room quality, view, breakfast buffet
Only stayed for one night. Room was really nice. However, be prepared for walking lots of stairs to your room.