Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 369 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 369 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Yie K. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
spacious room with a great view of kata beach
room, view, location (but poor wifi)
room was spacious. the location was great as it's only 3 mins walk to kata beach. the only downside is the poor wifi reception in the rooms (mostly non-existent), even in the lobby the wifi was somewhat weak.
Reviewed August 24, 2015

stephanie P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in August 2015
Excellent
Staff, room,location
We enjoyed our stay... It was definitely a place to recommend ... We stayed a further 3 nights.. Our room was fantastic deluxe sea view over looking kata beach.. The staff were excellent and food was great especially breakfast ... I would stay there again and again , well worth our money . Loved it
Reviewed August 24, 2015

Jessica T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2015
Good location, but old hotel
location and price
The location of this hotel is very very close to the beach. It is close to plenty of restaurants and mini markets But the hotel itself is quite old, room is clean though If you are not planning to enjoy your vacation at your hotel, I think this should be an OK choice considering its proximity to Kata Beach Plan to stay here and eat outside the hotel
Reviewed August 22, 2015

PETER M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2015
Great Value For Money
Great View , Cheerful and Friendly Staff , Location
Just a few small points . No exit rail in one of the swimming pools with very slippery (when wet) surrounds . No toilet facilities on pool level . The restaurant manager wanted to charge me for a bucket of ice to take to my room....I have never been asked for that in other hotels . Small points aside...I would happily return
Reviewed August 17, 2015

Aaron M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2015
Hotel Exprience
it is near to the beach, near to the resto, it has a pool
They don't provide free shuttle service from airport going to the hotel and from the hotel going to the airport, because the location of the hotel is to far from the airport almost 1 hour and the taxi fare is to expensive. The pool are closed at 7:00 pm it is to early, because usually the pool are closed at 10 pm to the other hotels.
Reviewed August 14, 2015

Yin Y. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in July 2015
The most expensive hotel I ever stay!
Breakfast comes with a smell. Money comes first. Staff with rude and everything is money. I had motor cycle accident in this hotel parking. Unfortunately, I had involve with the staff motorcycles. The staff try to get some money at first without important their customer. I'm hurt but it's seem taking money is important than their customer. Manager was come to have a look without manage it and try to help their staff to ask for money on spot. If u have extra visitor to enter this hotel, please be aware. The staff was communicate with walkie talkie every corner like police once u step in the big door, you will be like criminal. Then phone in room keep on rings to confirm the number of people in your room. Money was collected after that. It's such a big hotel and it's seem not general enough. Big hotel with walking distance to room.
Reviewed August 12, 2015

REAH M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2015
NOT WORTH THE MONEY!!
I love traveling and this is the first time I'm going to give a negative review on a hotel that I stayed. THE PROS nice,attractive and spacious room,along the beach. THE CONS firstly,staffs are somewhat RUDE,except for one staff who is friendly(shes a Filipino).majority of the staffs are thai and they dont speak English or shall i say a little English.when you ask something and they dont seem to understand your tone,they will answer you in a rude manner of "HUH???" is this the way a hotel staff is supposed to behave towards guests?the hotel claims that their staffs speaks English,but NO!you gotta educate them at least!when you meet staffs along the hallway or corridors of the hotel,they dont even bother to greet you or even smile at you and just stare and walk past thru the guest.this is the first time that I ever come accross of such attitude.anyway,majority of thai people in phuket are rude though. Ive been to krabi also but they more friendly and acconmodating,far much better from the locals in phuket secondly,when We arrived at the room and lie down on the bed,a foul stinky sweaty head smell of the pillow welcomed Us.My goodness!dont they ever wash the the pillow case or change the pillow after some time?when We wanna shower and use their towel,another stinky odour of the towel surrounds Our nose,it smells like urine!! I dont know how the hell it has been washed by the attitude staffs! lastly, I paid for a seaview deluxe room but We were allocated to a partial sea view that was being blocked by trees and their stupid roof along the hallway. I should've just paid for the normal superior room,it could have been a bit better! and,the breakfast sucks!! will NEVER EVER come back to this hotel anymore nor recommend this hotel to anyone!
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Saad M. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Where's the garden???
Location, swimming pools, view
Booked this for a friend for one night... He didn't want to leave the next day. I too stayed here for 2 nights with my wife & son. Look for my other review of Chanalai.
Reviewed August 11, 2015

Chad D. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2015
Pretty Good
Very comfortable beds, Very Clean, Nice View
We had a nice stay here but there were definitely some things holding a great review back. The elevators were old and usually out of service - only an issue when you stay near the back because of how far it is, (you could be going up 9 floors or so) It'd be annoying with any bags, the staff will help. They were definitely understaffed - on arrival we had to wait around for a while, at check in time they told us it wasn't ready yet then when it was ready they had to check it, which took about half an hour. Other people who were checking out were worrying about timing with travel plans. One of the pools and the hot tub was closed, the pool bar in the open pool wasn't open. We had a bathtub, which we were excited about but the water was lukewarm unfortunately. It really was a very nice, very clean, and comfortable room with a great view of the beach. Most of the staff around were very friendly also. So it's a shame that easily fixed things were lacking.
Reviewed August 05, 2015

Zhi C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
behaviour of the staffs
will never go there again, unless the complete set of front desk staffs are changed
Reviewed August 04, 2015