Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 370 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 370 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Zhi C. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
behaviour of the staffs
will never go there again, unless the complete set of front desk staffs are changed
Reviewed August 04, 2015

Wichit S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Good view point hotel but high hillside to climb
Good view point, good service, good location
This hotel is on good location for whom want to see beautiful scenary of KATA beach, it is on the hill side and may be too high to walk uphill to the hotel rooms for someone old or handicapped. The breakfast is good for its 4 star level and no need to stay in 5 star hotel which next to the beach because we can walk across the street and walk through the MAMA restaurant to play on the beach in 2 minutes. I would recommend the MAMA restaurant for the food and the good price for anyone who stay in this hotel.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Robin W. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2015
Loved It!
Location, Room Comfort, View From Room
I found Chanalai Garden Resort to be a wonderful experience! I was there during rainy season so having an ocean view room was a bonus from which to watch the storms over the beach and sea. The staff were very friendly and helpful and went out of their way to accommodate for any special requests or needs. The room was spotlessly clean, well equipped, and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was varied enough for most to find something to their liking, but personally, I would have like to have had rice porridge available each day. There are many stairs so if that is difficult for you this would not be a good choice.
Reviewed August 02, 2015

Zhe L. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Generally good
service, food, location
Aircon is too noisy
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Yolanda M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 7 nights in July 2015
Wonderful staff, top notch hotel
Staff, facilities, location
When I arrived in Phuket, I was skeptical about chanalai garden resort. Our trip was off to a rocky start when the airport shuffle we requested (and confirmed) was not there to pick us up. We managed to get there (in a fairly bad mood) and our moods couldn't have shifted faster! Everyone was wonderful and apologetic about the situation! We were even given free late checkout - which was very helpful! Kimberly - the customer service manager is attentive and helpful and always up for giving you helpful suggestions! The hotel itself is in a wonderful location, close to the beach, restaurants, massage parlours, shopping etc. but far enough away that it isn't noisy! Deapite our initial mishap - we had a 5* stay! Would recommend this hotel without hesitation to anyone going o Phuket! I will absolutely be going back!
Reviewed August 01, 2015

Erika F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in July 2015
Enjoyed our stay so much! Will come back
Staff service, comfortable rooms, good location from the gorgeous kata beach
Booked our stay for 5 nights. Although the first room we had was not to our liking - note that the hotel is on hilly ground so there are lifts, slopes and stairs - (1) we had to go thru a maze to get to our room (2) our sea view was blocked by a huge tree leaf (3) there was construction behind that block (4) sink was not draining (5) air con was faulty (but was fixed by their staff) So we requested for a room the next morning and although they had full occupancy, the manager did some magic and when we got back from our tour later that day to check our our new room for 4 more nights - we were thrilled!! If you could, request a deluxe sea view room at 2308-2311. The view is amazing, we caught the sunset there every night! you could see kata beach. It was also more convenient to get to the breakfast area and both swimming pools. Everything was working fine, there was no disruption of noise from nearby construction. Overall, we loooved it! Will come back to stay there again if I head back to Phuket.
Reviewed July 31, 2015

Asif P. from Bangladesh
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2015
Best scenic view of the ocean from the room
1. Ocean view 2. Swimming Pool 3. Buffet Breakfast
Breathtaking view from our room, the long stairs were tiresome.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Jarurat S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2015
I would give 3.5 star.
Location and facility
This resort is at a good location and their facility is nice, comfortable, and clean. Food is averaged but staff needs more training. We arrived 2.30 pm and it took 30 mins to check in. We got into the room at 3 pm, staffs spent 1 hrs fixing phone line, screen door, and cleansing line for toilet user. By the time we were able to relax was 4 pm. Staffs at front desk are not updated with hotel's information such as price of buffet, type of food served. Staffs at restaurant were not quiet know what to say or do when quests said "thank you" to them. From my experiences, 4 star hotels do better about these things.
Reviewed July 30, 2015

Duy T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2015
I feel great
Romantic , good view & convinience
I was very excited with this near by the beach front & convenience down town
Reviewed July 28, 2015

Yi W. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Good seaview and value for money
location, pool, seaview
The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. Both pools were beautiful and relaxing. The staff were welcoming & friendly, particularly the reception staff who were great for advice on where to go and how to get there. The beach is only a few minutes away. There are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby. The atmosphere is lively without being overly...
Reviewed July 27, 2015