arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Very good 8.0
Based on 316 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 316 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Staff Performance 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Joseph S.
Canada
December 30, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and convenient
swimming pool; proximity to beach; ocean view
highly recommended for families with young children. My 4 year old daughter loved the pool and the breakfast buffet. My wife and I enjoyed the swim up bar and the exercise facilities. The view of Kata beach was lovely from our 6th floor room.

7.7 Andy L.
Canada
December 29, 2015
Good location but weird hotel layout
Location, location location
Great location. Outdated washroom and room. Lots of stairs to get to room. Otherwise greasy

8.3 Jayne H.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2015
Big hotel
Location, room comfort, friendly staff
Good stay, just across from the beach and shops and restaurants. Very busy with families so not enough sun loungers. Breakfast was average with excellent omelette station.

9 Sue S.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2015
Fabulous staff, very friendly. Great location.
Staff, view, pool.
Fabulous

6.7 JIE T.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Just a normal hotel
location is good;staf is helpful;the room is big
The room is not that clean. Very simple facilities in the room. It looks old. I would say it is a 3.5 stars hotel.

8 Briana L.
United States
December 25, 2015
Everything possible to meet my needs as a guest
Service, comfort, technical support
The front desk staff went above and beyond to service a deadline-sensitive technical issue (LAN hard-wired internet usage) for my business stay.

5 Lai C.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Not worth the money at all!!!
Location is good and that's about it...
We were 4 adults with two 5 year old and booked two rooms. First of all, one of our room has a bed that was in very bad condition. The spring was jutting out and it was not even. After 2 nights my lower back and hip was sore all over. The water pressure in both rooms were slow, the HBO channel doesn't work either. The breakfast choices were very limited and they serve the same thing everyday. Staff at the restaurant were not friendly and a couple of them were quite rude. It was very under staffed. Lastly, the wifi sucks as well. Keeps dropping off all the time!!! But the worst I have to say is the condition of the bed. For the first time I was looking forward to go home to my own bed for a good night sleep... Very disappointed with this hotel 😣😣😣

10 Bettina G.
Hungary
December 17, 2015
Ever so nice hotel,very friendly staff,excellent
Room design,wiev,location
We spent12 nights at the hotel.We didn't have any problem at all(incl.check in),pool bar staff very friendly and they served lovely food there.The hotel atmosphere is excellent.So if someone didn't like to stay there they have some mental problem😄

9.3 Wenqi S.
China
December 15, 2015
The location of the hotel is very good
the food,the swimming pool, the taxi service
Hotel towels and sheets is not very clean, the way to the room some twists and turns, but does not affect its overall quality, we had a happy time.

9.7 Maria R.
Portugal
December 15, 2015
Location, room view...
location, near the beach and restaurants. The room view is wonderful. Staff always friendly.
If i return to Phuket, sure, i came back to this hotel.