arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Chanalai Garden Resort, Kata Beach

247 Koktanode Road, Kata, Phuket, Thailand

Excellent 8.1
Based on 344 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 344 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

David C.
New Zealand
January 04, 2016
Good for yong families
locations, price and comfort
Fun, comfortable and friendly. In room dining was great, although breakfast buffet was a little underwheling. Stayed for a week, but the kids club was being rennovated while there. Maybe next time...

chong S.
Singapore
January 02, 2016
Good value for money
Value for money, near beach , clean
Awesome , enjoyable ,

yafang Z.
China
January 01, 2016
So good service
good service, good room setup,comfortable bed
when we arrived resort,received heartfelt welcome and served us local fruit drink ,wet towel.During our stay,resort wokers offered us good service!There is a little nosie in the air conditioner in my room,if improve this,Chanalai will be perfect.

Joseph S.
Canada
December 30, 2015
Clean, comfortable, and convenient
swimming pool; proximity to beach; ocean view
highly recommended for families with young children. My 4 year old daughter loved the pool and the breakfast buffet. My wife and I enjoyed the swim up bar and the exercise facilities. The view of Kata beach was lovely from our 6th floor room.

Andy L.
Canada
December 29, 2015
Good location but weird hotel layout
Location, location location
Great location. Outdated washroom and room. Lots of stairs to get to room. Otherwise greasy

Jayne H.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2015
Big hotel
Location, room comfort, friendly staff
Good stay, just across from the beach and shops and restaurants. Very busy with families so not enough sun loungers. Breakfast was average with excellent omelette station.

Sue S.
United Kingdom
December 28, 2015
Fabulous staff, very friendly. Great location.
Staff, view, pool.
Fabulous

JIE T.
Singapore
December 26, 2015
Just a normal hotel
location is good;staf is helpful;the room is big
The room is not that clean. Very simple facilities in the room. It looks old. I would say it is a 3.5 stars hotel.

Briana L.
United States
December 25, 2015
Everything possible to meet my needs as a guest
Service, comfort, technical support
The front desk staff went above and beyond to service a deadline-sensitive technical issue (LAN hard-wired internet usage) for my business stay.

Lai C.
Malaysia
December 23, 2015
Not worth the money at all!!!
Location is good and that's about it...
We were 4 adults with two 5 year old and booked two rooms. First of all, one of our room has a bed that was in very bad condition. The spring was jutting out and it was not even. After 2 nights my lower back and hip was sore all over. The water pressure in both rooms were slow, the HBO channel doesn't work either. The breakfast choices were very limited and they serve the same thing everyday. Staff at the restaurant were not friendly and a couple of them were quite rude. It was very under staffed. Lastly, the wifi sucks as well. Keeps dropping off all the time!!! But the worst I have to say is the condition of the bed. For the first time I was looking forward to go home to my own bed for a good night sleep... Very disappointed with this hotel 😣😣😣