Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 368 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 368 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Andy L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in December 2015
Good location but weird hotel layout
Location, location location
Great location. Outdated washroom and room. Lots of stairs to get to room. Otherwise greasy
Reviewed December 29, 2015

Jayne H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Big hotel
Location, room comfort, friendly staff
Good stay, just across from the beach and shops and restaurants. Very busy with families so not enough sun loungers. Breakfast was average with excellent omelette station.
Reviewed December 28, 2015

Sue S. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 9 nights in December 2015
Fabulous staff, very friendly. Great location.
Staff, view, pool.
Fabulous
Reviewed December 28, 2015

JIE T. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Just a normal hotel
location is good;staf is helpful;the room is big
The room is not that clean. Very simple facilities in the room. It looks old. I would say it is a 3.5 stars hotel.
Reviewed December 26, 2015

Briana L. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Everything possible to meet my needs as a guest
Service, comfort, technical support
The front desk staff went above and beyond to service a deadline-sensitive technical issue (LAN hard-wired internet usage) for my business stay.
Reviewed December 25, 2015

Lai C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Not worth the money at all!!!
Location is good and that's about it...
We were 4 adults with two 5 year old and booked two rooms. First of all, one of our room has a bed that was in very bad condition. The spring was jutting out and it was not even. After 2 nights my lower back and hip was sore all over. The water pressure in both rooms were slow, the HBO channel doesn't work either. The breakfast choices were very limited and they serve the same thing everyday. Staff at the restaurant were not friendly and a couple of them were quite rude. It was very under staffed. Lastly, the wifi sucks as well. Keeps dropping off all the time!!! But the worst I have to say is the condition of the bed. For the first time I was looking forward to go home to my own bed for a good night sleep... Very disappointed with this hotel 😣😣😣
Reviewed December 23, 2015

Bettina G. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 12 nights in December 2015
Ever so nice hotel,very friendly staff,excellent
Room design,wiev,location
We spent12 nights at the hotel.We didn't have any problem at all(incl.check in),pool bar staff very friendly and they served lovely food there.The hotel atmosphere is excellent.So if someone didn't like to stay there they have some mental problem😄
Reviewed December 17, 2015

Wenqi S. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
The location of the hotel is very good
the food,the swimming pool, the taxi service
Hotel towels and sheets is not very clean, the way to the room some twists and turns, but does not affect its overall quality, we had a happy time.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Maria R. from Portugal
Groups
Stayed 11 nights in November 2015
Location, room view...
location, near the beach and restaurants. The room view is wonderful. Staff always friendly.
If i return to Phuket, sure, i came back to this hotel.
Reviewed December 15, 2015

Leona L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Great location, cosy Thai feel & good value for $
Sea view rooms were stunning & you get the view from the shower. Great location in Kata beach. Staff were also outstanding.
Location was great and Chanalai is a good choice if your looking for an affordable mid range hotel. The decor of rooms & pool were a bit dated but the hotel was very clean and has an authentic Thai feel. I was travelling solo and after a sea view room and found the rates affordable. View was breathtaking.
Reviewed December 07, 2015