Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1012 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1012 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0
Sort by

Donald L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Beautiful hotel with classy rooms
Room layout, cleanliness and pool.
This hotel is multistory on the main street in Kata. It is only a short distance to the beach, shops restaurants and nightlife. The rooms are spacious and clean with a great bathroom. Hard to fault the room I was allocated.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hualong Y. from China
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Very good hotel, comfotable service
Location is good , service is exellent
The hotel is with quite big room, big bathing area, big swimming pool, good service. The hotel is around 10 minutes waling to the Kata beach. Good choice for your vocation anyway.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Jorge P. from Mexico
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Nice hotel but not a 4 stars resort
Swimming pool
The room was ok, the bed was quite unconftable way to hard the swimming pool looks good and location is ok.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Fei S. from China
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Spacious room and great pool
Pool and room size
we had a great time staying at tropical resort. because of the low season, we've got a very good rate too. the pool is about 1.5m deep and very big. the hotel is very quiet too. the room is very spacious with a large balcony. we would stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Fei S. from China
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Spacious room and great pool
Pool
the hotel is a lot better than we thought after reading reviews on ta. everything is great at the hotel. and the pool is very nice and quiet. we did not try the restaurant food though. we would come back and stay here again.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

James T. from
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in September 2012
Rooms fully optioned
Central location in Kata, room well set out with great bathroom, value for money including breakfast, polite and prompt service
We arrived early (before check-in time)but our room was ready for us. Staff helpful and attentive. Breakfast buffet was good considering inclusive in room rate. Lovely pool and location. only down side was some noise from neighbouring room although ther were two young children . . . (brochure said "adult only")
Reviewed September 13, 2012

roderick C. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
large rooms friendly staff great location
great air- con large balcony's clean rooms and grounds
friendly greeting was the start of a great stay at the tropical resort a short stroll to the beach. great rooms with great showers. Great food and entertainment nearby would stay here again great value for money
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Jessica H. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in July 2012
nice hotel - large rooms
Big room, clean
The hotel was good for the price. Pretty standard for a mid level hotel. The rooms felt fairly modern, clean and spacious. The pool area was nice. The bathroom was quite open plan (glass doors to shower and toilet and open plan sink with one mirror in main room and not above sink) - i personally liked it, but was travelling with a friend. Maybe if i was travelling with a new partner it could be quite intimate! Staff were a mixture - some really friendly and helpful. Others not so much (was made to wait 10 mins after i checked out at 6am for a flight so that the receptionist could 'check' my room and tried to charge me for a 'missing laundry bag' after they had inspected the room. I found it a little insulting to be accused of stealing a cotton laundry bag. I was also charged for mini bar drinks that just hadn't been restocked the day before, but couldn't face the hassle of arguing over the drinks.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Men C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Same place, different experience
Same convenient location
The hotel have dropped in standards, maintenance and up-keeping. The staff is no longer as friendly and helpful as before. The condition of the building and it's facilities is no well-kept, not as clean as before and facilities in the room seem to be breaking down. There is also charges applied for wi-fi use which was free before.
Reviewed September 08, 2012

Patricia B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2012
Great Location and good sized room!
Lovely Pool Access room and friendly and accommodating staff
We stayed for 5 nights at the Tropical Resort. It had been recommended to us by our neighbours in Malaysia. The room was a pool access room and it was quite large in size. The shower was a little tired, however with pool access rooms they would more than likely always be filled! We found it great value for the money as we went in the off season and it was 50% off. The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and shops etc. You simply step out and you are amongst all that you need. We will definitely go back there again when we are next in Phuket.
Reviewed September 06, 2012