arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 995 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 995 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

roderick C.
Australia
September 12, 2012
large rooms friendly staff great location
great air- con large balcony's clean rooms and grounds
friendly greeting was the start of a great stay at the tropical resort a short stroll to the beach. great rooms with great showers. Great food and entertainment nearby would stay here again great value for money

Jessica H.
United Kingdom
September 10, 2012
nice hotel - large rooms
Big room, clean
The hotel was good for the price. Pretty standard for a mid level hotel. The rooms felt fairly modern, clean and spacious. The pool area was nice. The bathroom was quite open plan (glass doors to shower and toilet and open plan sink with one mirror in main room and not above sink) - i personally liked it, but was travelling with a friend. Maybe if i was travelling with a new partner it could be quite intimate! Staff were a mixture - some really friendly and helpful. Others not so much (was made to wait 10 mins after i checked out at 6am for a flight so that the receptionist could 'check' my room and tried to charge me for a 'missing laundry bag' after they had inspected the room. I found it a little insulting to be accused of stealing a cotton laundry bag. I was also charged for mini bar drinks that just hadn't been restocked the day before, but couldn't face the hassle of arguing over the drinks.

Men C.
Malaysia
September 08, 2012
Same place, different experience
Same convenient location
The hotel have dropped in standards, maintenance and up-keeping. The staff is no longer as friendly and helpful as before. The condition of the building and it's facilities is no well-kept, not as clean as before and facilities in the room seem to be breaking down. There is also charges applied for wi-fi use which was free before.

Patricia B.
Australia
September 06, 2012
Great Location and good sized room!
Lovely Pool Access room and friendly and accommodating staff
We stayed for 5 nights at the Tropical Resort. It had been recommended to us by our neighbours in Malaysia. The room was a pool access room and it was quite large in size. The shower was a little tired, however with pool access rooms they would more than likely always be filled! We found it great value for the money as we went in the off season and it was 50% off. The Hotel is within walking distance to the beach and shops etc. You simply step out and you are amongst all that you need. We will definitely go back there again when we are next in Phuket.

darren L.
Malaysia
August 28, 2012
one word to describe" Fantastic"
this hotel has one of the best pool!!
every penny spent in this hotel is worthwhile. they have one of the best room and pool in town. this hotel can be rated as a 5 stars hotel. recommended for couple

Kamolwan S.
Thailand
August 27, 2012
nice room and great location
great location just about 5 min walk to the beach
The room is well decorated with a good pool view. The staffs are friendly. The hotel is located in a great location which you can walk to the beach only in 5 min and there is a lot of restaurants near by, definitely go back.

Marites C.
Philippines
August 26, 2012
Good location but dirty bathroom floors
Location
HOTEL / ROOM: We got there at 11am and they allowed us to check in early without extra charge. Location is about 5-10 mins walk to Kata Beach. Close to restaurants and shops. The room is spacious but the bathroom floor needs some scrubing. You also need yo pay at least 100baht for 100minutes of internet access. Expect same breakfast every morning and share the table with flies. STAFF: Receptionists are able to converse in English pretty well but other hotel staff don't.

Juthaporn S.
Thailand
August 10, 2012
Great hotel!!!
Location, rooms, pool...
We did the booking shortly before arriving at the hotel, the check-in was fast, the staff were well informed and friendly. The rooms we got were big and clean with great view on the whole facility. The location and especiallly the pool was superb! Breakfast was well arranged, there's a lots to choose, just only the room is a bit tiny. All in all, this hotel is good value for its price!

Jian L.
Malaysia
August 05, 2012
Nice Hotel with lovely room
Very nice hotel room
The resort is very awesome! The room is very nice and super value for money. The only prob is that the front desk staffs cant really communicate in english.

Azura S.
Malaysia
August 01, 2012
Good location, needs improvement
Location and some friendly staff
The location of the hotel was great, not to far from the beach and food/drink outlets. The room was clean and the layout was interesting with a nice view. However, most of the staff cant understand or speak English and this is quite frustrating as they are of no help. The reception area is not impressive and again the receptionist at that time was very reserved, perhaps due to the language barrier. Any hotel should have a satisfactory level of english speaking staff as predominantly, you would get english speaking tourists. There was no hotel transfer to the airport and they arranged a pretty expensive ride to the airport and sadly charged us additional 100 baht for the laundry bag- we stayed for 5 nights and we have to pay for a single laundry bag?? All in, wouldnt go back to Tropical Resort because the whole package makes the holiday great.