Back to hotel info

Very good 7.9
Based on 1010 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1010 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.0
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Tiffany P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2015
Birthday getaway
pool access room, spacious, location
Our stay at the Chanalai Romantica was very pleasent. The room is very spacious and we stay in a pool access room which came in handy in the afternoon after a days worth of exploring to come back and slip into the pool right from our room. the pool bar was also nice to have.its not the most modern decor but as ive discovered in the Kata/Karon area the rooms are slighty dated but very spacious inclusive of the bathroom and bathtub. As i spent my birthday there, a staff member came to our room and gave me a fruit platter for my birthday which i thought was very nice. The location of the hotel was central to bars, restaurants,market stalls and the beach was a short stroll away. I would recommend this hotel if you are look for something affordable,central,comfortable and kid free. It was nice to not have the screams of kids in the pool waking us up in the morning. Wouldnt mind staying here again if ever we are in Phuket again.
Reviewed May 01, 2015

Craig G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 17 nights in March 2015
Great staff and location
Angel at the front desk always had a welcoming smile and was very helpful. The cleaning staff were exceptional friendly efficient and went above and beyond. The location is great close to Kata beach.
The hotel is good clean well appointed and good sized rooms. Great location near Kata beach and surrounding restaurants and bars. Cleaning staff and most of the front desk staff were great. My only complaints would be the door lock on the room was faulty at times and really needed to be replaced. The pool was a bit green and chemicals not maintained well (made me ill). I would stay again but avoid the pool :)
Reviewed April 17, 2015

Erik G. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2015
Great hotel
Everything
Reviewed April 11, 2015

Patrick K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Good Location
Clean room, great bed, good location
Location is close to beach. Breakfast was ok. Room had great air-conditioning.
Reviewed March 28, 2015

Carolyn L. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in February 2015
Lovely hotel
The pool, the room, the location
It was good but didn't realise it was aimed at couples only. My twin 21 year old daughters and I enjoyed it very much but found the love songs and heart shaped eggs at breakfast a bit much.
Reviewed February 18, 2015

Mark E. from Hungary
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
Good price, nice room
We reserved as a value deal including breakfast. The room was very nice and comfortable.
The wifi at the 5th floor was unusable. We had to go down to the pool area to be able to use internet. But except this, we were very satisfied.
Reviewed February 08, 2015

monique P. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Beautiful and relaxing hotel
Close to the gorgeous kata beach, friendly staff and 5 star luxury rooms
Was unfortunately only a short stay but will be back there next time we are in Thailand. Great breakfast, friendly staff and a beautiful relaxing vibe.
Reviewed January 16, 2015

Lance K. from South Africa
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2015
Honeymoon in phuket
poolside room was amazing. location was great and the staff were very friendly and helpful. best shower and bathroom in Thailand
Perfectly relaxing
Reviewed January 07, 2015

mark P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
great room
fantastic room
Reviewed December 31, 2014

Philip L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2014
Nice bath tub, good English speaking staff
Bath tub, staff, bed
Nice, older building. Helpful English speaking staff; good bed and great bath tub. A bit of a walk to beach, as are all Kata hotels.
Reviewed December 31, 2014