arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 360 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

8 Mike S.
United States
June 09, 2012
Great hotel with impeccable service
Great Pool with comfortable outdoors furniture, Awesome breakfast, Staff was very attentive
The hotel is pretty impressive from the initial impression. The room we had was a good size and the poolside view is great, but not that private. They have curtain that you pull shut, but if I still felt a bit exposed. Our room was one of the poolside room with sort of door that slides shut on the end of the patio assigned to the room that provided some privacy. I loved the room never the less. The bed was one of the most comfortable beds that I have ever slept in. I love the beds at Sofitel and I think that the bed at TwinPalm equals the beds in Sofitel. Breakfast had a great spread and full of variety. They had a wonderful bar that had fresh made juices like OJ, pineapple, watermelon, and dragon fruit to just name a few. The area is quiet and it is walking distance to some great restaurants, but if it is excitement that you are looking for TwinPalms is not the place. I was not looking for that so this hotel was just what I was looking for.

7 Michelle B.
Philippines
June 06, 2012
Lovely Hotel and Lovely Room
Swimming pools and the rooms
The Hotel is 5 star the serviced is really good the hotel looks brand new also the rooms and the pools... the only problem is the beach i think is 2-3 mins walking distance and it looks dangerous the sand is not white as the sand in "Boracay Island" in the phil.. nothing can compare "Boracay or Amanpulo Phil."

8.3 Robert H.
United States
May 30, 2012
Romantic and quite setting, upgraded to pool entry
Quite, but qiuck taxi ride to party area.
Hotel staff was great. Rooms are clean and setup for the tropical feel. Hotel grounds are well keep and appealing to the eye. Only real negative comments would be the food at the hotel was simply just OK and expensive, and I asked for a late check, they took a few hours to say they could not give me one. Overall I would stay there again.

10 HERVE W.
United States
May 26, 2012
Fantastic value for the price
Best beach club on Surin Beach, friendly staff, nice rooms, excellent food
The entire staff is lovely; ever smiling and always helpful and this truly made a huge impact on the quality of our 10 day visit. Our room was spacious and seen to twice a day. The buffet breakfast was exceptional and varied daily Recommended 100%, we will return for certain

10 Darron W.
Australia
May 19, 2012
Loved everything about this place
great room, fantastic service
This was the most relaxing holiday we have ever enjoyed.

9.7 ELENA K.
United Kingdom
May 11, 2012
Amazing hotel with excellent service.
Large rooms by the pool
Wonderful stay at the Twin Palms hotel celebrating my partners bday. The hotel staff were excellent and arranged a complimentary bottle of sparkling wine. Rooms are extremely spacious and chic. The large barhrooms are also heavenly.

9.7 Cathy W.
Australia
May 10, 2012
Just heaven
The pool is soooo relaxing - could spend all day there. The Catch Club is a great place to go at night for cocktails at happyhour
We have just returned from 10 days at the Twinpalms. It was my boyfriend's first trip to Thailand snd my second and the Twinpalms didn't disapoint. Probabaly the best thing about this property is that it's small and therefore very quite and relaxing. Most of the hotels in Phuket are large and therefore busy. My boyfriend would say the Catch CLub was the highlight. A nice place to wind down and enjoy a cocktail and some music. Some constructive feedback would be that the menu at the Catch Club is a bit limited for my liking - surprising that there are not alot of Thai dishes on offer. We had first class service the whole time, previous reviews have commented on some staff at the Catch Club being rude etc. We didn't experience this at all. The staff at this property are very professional and and they spoke excellent english. We couldn't talk highly enough of the staff. We had a room on the second floor which was lovely and private. Prevous comments have stated that the rooms that open onto the lagoon are exposed and not private - I would have to agree with this. Although, I would have loved to have a room that opened up onto the pool...... If you are going to Thailand to relax and wind down then this is the property for you. You won't be dissapointed.

10 Wendy S.
Australia
May 08, 2012
"Fantastic"
This hotel is all class without pretence.
From the moment we entered the lobby to the moment we left we were very impressed with this hotel. The layout gives a feeling of space and it has heaps of style. The place is so nice we found it hard to leave some days as the pool and bar area is fabulous. The staff were always smiling, very accomodating and helpful without the pretence you find in some other top end hotels. Our room was very comfortable, clean and best of all you step right out into the pool area. The Hotel is situated directly across the beach at Surin where you'll find plenty of beach cafes and resturants including its own `Catch Beach Club'. We loved it here, it was one of the highlights of our trip and we'll definately stay again.

9.3 Melissa C.
Australia
May 07, 2012
Very tranquil and quiet
Beautiful surroundings and rooms
We only stayed one night, so didn't experience the whole package but thought it had a lovely tranquil setting and great rooms. Ideal for couples and young children, but older children might find it a little quiet.

9.7 Megan G.
Australia
May 04, 2012
A tranquil oasis
Peaceful setting, contemporary architecture, excellent service, great room facilities
Our stay was short & sweet... this is a superb hotel to relax & unwind in. Such a peaceful setting yet close enough to Surin Beach for a good choice of dining under the stars. The rooms have all the modern facilities, are very comfortable and ours had a great view over the pool. We only had lunch here, which was great, missed breakfast unfortunately as we left at 7:00 am and breakfast didnt start until then. Make sure you ask for a breakfast box the day before departure if you are leaving early too. I would definitely return here, probably only for a few days, it's very quiet.