Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 363 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Jessica P. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2012
Posh and sterile hotel
layout and pools
beautiful resort that unfortunatly is lacking a bit of soul. we had a problem the first night with a moth invasion and staff attended quickly and we moved rooms (upgraded) which was great. the area is lined with resorts and the surrounding area is three to four times more expensive for food and gifts as a result. staff are visably not interested in their work or service and lack basic language skills.
Reviewed March 24, 2012

Jennifer Y. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Great hotel with all the modern comforts of home
Great location, comfortable and spacious rooms
we had a very nice stay at twin palms - the rooms were awesome! big and spacious, comfortable, clean, and the bathroom was massive (twin vanities was a bonus). we stayed in a grand deluxe room, which gave us a bit more privacy with the balcony doors, and would highly recommend this room. the hotel also has a library which is great if you are bored and want to stay in your hotel room (you can rent dvds and books). the hotel is located is a couple of minutes walk from the beach with it's own beach club - we spent quite a bit of time using this facility! one con is that although the staff is up to a satisfactory standard, sometimes they were not all that friendly and knowledgable (depending on which staff and perhaps time of day).
Reviewed March 21, 2012

Amanda M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in March 2012
Lovely hotel and great location
Good service
we stayed at the twinpalms when it first opened (approximately 12 years ago?), it was great then as it is now. in some areas of the hotel, it could do with a paint touch up, but overall was very clean, comfortable and quiet. on arrival we were shown to our room, but the air-conditioning was not operating correctly. we were immediately upgraded to another room without any fuss. the rooms are large and very comfortable. the service is good, as is the food. very good variety for breakfast. although the hotel was fully booked, it was still very quiet. the catch beach club was a lot busier but it a great place to be with music and entertainment, plus dinner on the beach if you wish. overall would most definitely return again and would recommend this hotel to couples.
Reviewed March 19, 2012

Andy A. from New Zealand
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Fabulous hotel. Beautiful pool and grounds
Layout, rooms, pool, breakfast, Catch Club Beach area
we were upgraded to palm suite which is huge (one child in single bed and a porta cot in a separate living area with dividing wall, but no door. massive balcony facing part of the pool. the hotel is probably 200m from the beach, with a walk across a grassy playing field (called an old royal golf course!). the hotel has low key but massive bar / restaurant area (call the catch) next to surin beach under the pine trees. all along surin beach there is a cobbled access lane/road with different open air and closed air thai restaurants, which then have their area of sun beds for rent. the ones for hotel and day paying catch guests ( thb/person) are more spread out. you are provided towels etc. food and drink is cheaper in the places next door - we used both, as appreciated the catch facilities and space. the catch also attracts a range of people for lunches and also dinner and bar (nightlife)!. have seen the sea crystal clear in feb and no waves, small waves in march but 2 yr old and 5 yr old handled and a roaring sea (aug/sept rainy season and surfers) that only strong adult swimmer would swim in. lot's of beach massage places and also on the road that hotel is on back from beach. there are also a reasonable range of restaurants from pub/sport bar, wood fired pizza to thai. there appear to be a few resident expats also living in the area. hotel is 30 mins from airport. taxi without booking about thb from airport (camry or similar). hotel charges thb! from surin beach to airport thb for car, thb for toyota forunner. hotel was good also at catering for allergies. eg checking which bread had no eggs and nuts would definitly go back.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Andrew T. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in March 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel
Great pool and the rooms are very well appointed. We enjoyed the food and service.
we would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get away and relax. Surin beach is one of the better beaches in Phuket with fewer tourists and the sea is great fort swimming.
Reviewed March 12, 2012

Mark S. from United Kingdom
Families with young children
Stayed 14 nights in February 2012
reat hote, great location
calm atmoshere, great staff, good food and very personal as number of rooms is low
all in all a great stay; the catch beach bar is amazing and the hotel superb. i would recommend the delux room however as the standard is a little small. taking catch one the speedboat our for a morining is also a great idea.
Reviewed March 09, 2012

Sophie W. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2012
Fantastic!
Elegant, smart, superb staff
Beautiful penthouse with private pool, could not have been better! Our host Emma was most gracious. Very good breakfast, full service on the best with nice lunch. Dinner at Catch as well as a superb btunch at Spoons was remarkable! I loved the place and will go back next year-if not only to swim in the beautiful pool.
Reviewed March 08, 2012

George V. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2012
Awesome hotel, highly recommended
The hotel, the rooms, the service
We thourghly enjoyed our stay here, my only regret is that we didn't stay longer. The rooms were great, everything was at your finger tips and the service was fantastic, close to the beach and not too busy. It was a great place to relax.
Reviewed February 10, 2012

Simon J. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great Tropical Location in Phuket
Location and Facilities
Twin Palms resort Should be of the best resort hotels in Phuket / Thailand. And in the past thats how i would think of it, however on this stay there were just too many issues which impacted our experience. This issues included one restaurant closed for private function whilst the other restaurant is under renovation! So not so sure where they expected us to eat.. and secondly being told that the only restaurant we could try to eat at was booked with other guests from outside the hotel.. In any case after much discussion they managed to find us a table! The pool area is great, and also the beach has to be one of the best in Phuket, nice and hidden and not jam packed like the beaches in Patong etc..
Reviewed January 21, 2012

Nathanael P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 9 nights in November 2011
Really big bed.
Very big bed, great shower, great towels, lovely beach.
the resort has a really nice feel about it. a very short walk down to the beach and free use of the beach lounges which are great. taking advantage of the offers with the happy hour and the discounts at the spa is a great way to save some cash and enjoy great services.
Reviewed December 05, 2011