arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 360 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 360 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.3
  • Facilities 9.6
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.2
  • Service 9.2
  • Value for Money 8.6
  • Food/Dining 8.5

Andy A.
New Zealand
March 14, 2012
Fabulous hotel. Beautiful pool and grounds
Layout, rooms, pool, breakfast, Catch Club Beach area
we were upgraded to palm suite which is huge (one child in single bed and a porta cot in a separate living area with dividing wall, but no door. massive balcony facing part of the pool. the hotel is probably 200m from the beach, with a walk across a grassy playing field (called an old royal golf course!). the hotel has low key but massive bar / restaurant area (call the catch) next to surin beach under the pine trees. all along surin beach there is a cobbled access lane/road with different open air and closed air thai restaurants, which then have their area of sun beds for rent. the ones for hotel and day paying catch guests ( thb/person) are more spread out. you are provided towels etc. food and drink is cheaper in the places next door - we used both, as appreciated the catch facilities and space. the catch also attracts a range of people for lunches and also dinner and bar (nightlife)!. have seen the sea crystal clear in feb and no waves, small waves in march but 2 yr old and 5 yr old handled and a roaring sea (aug/sept rainy season and surfers) that only strong adult swimmer would swim in. lot's of beach massage places and also on the road that hotel is on back from beach. there are also a reasonable range of restaurants from pub/sport bar, wood fired pizza to thai. there appear to be a few resident expats also living in the area. hotel is 30 mins from airport. taxi without booking about thb from airport (camry or similar). hotel charges thb! from surin beach to airport thb for car, thb for toyota forunner. hotel was good also at catering for allergies. eg checking which bread had no eggs and nuts would definitly go back.

Andrew T.
United Kingdom
March 12, 2012
Fantastic boutique hotel
Great pool and the rooms are very well appointed. We enjoyed the food and service.
we would highly recommend this hotel for anyone looking to get away and relax. Surin beach is one of the better beaches in Phuket with fewer tourists and the sea is great fort swimming.

Mark S.
United Kingdom
March 09, 2012
reat hote, great location
calm atmoshere, great staff, good food and very personal as number of rooms is low
all in all a great stay; the catch beach bar is amazing and the hotel superb. i would recommend the delux room however as the standard is a little small. taking catch one the speedboat our for a morining is also a great idea.

Sophie W.
Sweden
March 08, 2012
Fantastic!
Elegant, smart, superb staff
Beautiful penthouse with private pool, could not have been better! Our host Emma was most gracious. Very good breakfast, full service on the best with nice lunch. Dinner at Catch as well as a superb btunch at Spoons was remarkable! I loved the place and will go back next year-if not only to swim in the beautiful pool.

George V.
Australia
February 10, 2012
Awesome hotel, highly recommended
The hotel, the rooms, the service
We thourghly enjoyed our stay here, my only regret is that we didn't stay longer. The rooms were great, everything was at your finger tips and the service was fantastic, close to the beach and not too busy. It was a great place to relax.

Simon J.
Australia
January 21, 2012
Great Tropical Location in Phuket
Location and Facilities
Twin Palms resort Should be of the best resort hotels in Phuket / Thailand. And in the past thats how i would think of it, however on this stay there were just too many issues which impacted our experience. This issues included one restaurant closed for private function whilst the other restaurant is under renovation! So not so sure where they expected us to eat.. and secondly being told that the only restaurant we could try to eat at was booked with other guests from outside the hotel.. In any case after much discussion they managed to find us a table! The pool area is great, and also the beach has to be one of the best in Phuket, nice and hidden and not jam packed like the beaches in Patong etc..

Nathanael P.
Australia
December 05, 2011
Really big bed.
Very big bed, great shower, great towels, lovely beach.
the resort has a really nice feel about it. a very short walk down to the beach and free use of the beach lounges which are great. taking advantage of the offers with the happy hour and the discounts at the spa is a great way to save some cash and enjoy great services.

Andrew C.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2011
Excellent Hotel - Fantastic pool and beach club
Pool, beach club, very friendly and helpful staff and great rooms
We had a great stay - the only piece of feedback which is not strictly positive is that the food choices at the beach club could have been more extensive

Michael J.
Denmark
November 03, 2011
Very luxurious and good service
The staff, facilities, breakfast and services
If luxury is your thing this is the hotel for you. In my opinion some more laid back atmosphere would be appriciated. A little to minimalistic. The room we had was more like an appartement with two bathrooms, up and downstars, kitchen, private pool and servant. I cannot put a finger on the hotel. The affiliated "beach club" on the other hand was not up to standard.

charline P.
United States
November 02, 2011
i'm never dissapointed with twin palms
close to the beach, rooms are always beautiful. if you get a room with pool atteched you can swim to the main pool from your room.
this is my favorite place to stay in phuket. it is a bit more money but well worth it.